$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

4 stars
5655 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
mini vaca

Stayed here to be close to the airport... was pleasantly surprised at how clean and updated it was.... See full review

  • CharPal
  • Sep 24, 2014
birthday weekend

I really enjoyed my stay with my hubby. It was awesome. My room was clean, friendly staff . See full review

  • nangyib
  • Aug 18, 2014
This beautiful hotel with newly renovated rooms in June 2009 featuring luxury pillowtop bedding, 37" flatscreen LCD TVs, and upscale decor is centrally located within minutes of Norfolk International Airport, the beautiful beaches of Virginia Beach, the restaurants & shops of Virginia Beach Town Center, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Executive Center in Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a perfect destination no matter what your travel needs are. For government and business travelers, the hotel is close to and provides easy access to Government Bases such as Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base, Fort Story, Oceana Naval Air Station, & Norfolk Naval Shipyard & local businesses such as Verizon, Sentara Leigh, Riverside Corporate Center & Amerigroup. Traveling for sports events? The hotel is located near the Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex & the USA Field Hockey National Training Center. Looking for fun things to do? The friendly staff of the Holiday Inn Executive Center Norfolk/Virginia Beach will provide you information and directions to close by attractions such as the Virginia Amphitheater, the Virginia Aquarium or MacAuthur Center Mall. We feature 22,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible ballroom space perfect for your company meeting, family reunion, wedding or social event from 5 to 500 people. From our entire staff we look forward to your visit! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

36.8435 -76.1806
Nearby airports
Norfolk International, (ORF), 5.00, MI, S; Richmond Int'l, (RIC), 91.00, MI, W; NN/Wmsbg Int'l, (PHF), 33.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 15.8 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 18.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 21.3 mi

Dining

Ashleys Bistro
Our newly renovated Ashleys Bistro is open from 6am to 10pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and in room dining daily. We feature the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast program and a full a la carte menu offering contemporary and traditional cuisine. Our new
Applebee's Bar & Grill
Neighborhood style restaurant that features standard American fare. Reasonably priced and family friendly.
Surfrider West
Popular local restaurant specializing in seafood entrees as well as a variety of American cuisine
Xpresso Cafe
The Xpresso Cafe is a coffee lovers dream serving premium coffee beverages and blends such as traditional coffee, latte, cappuccino and of course espresso! At the Xpresso Cafe you will also find a selection of bagels, muffins, and an assortment of delicio
Ashley's Lounge
Enjoy a cocktail and warm, inviting ambiance at Ashley's Bistro Bar & Lounge or visit the Blu Bar in the lobby or mezzanine level for ultra-contemporary decor, cozy chairs and the trademark always-chilled martini. Pair your choice with a light fare item.
Blu Bar
The new Blu Bar featuring the always chilled Martini is the perfect place to end your day! This unique lobby bar & lounge provides the perfect contemporary atmosphere for cocktails & conversation, with bar seating, a lounge with tables and comfortable cha

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 5, 2010

July 4th Weekend Stay

I headed down to Norfolk to visit a friend in Hampton and go to the beach. The hotel was about 20 minutes from both Hampton and Virginia Beach (depending on traffic). The staff was very kind and easy to talk to and ask questions. The room I had was on the 6th floor had a king sized bed. The view from the window was obstructed by a tree and the 37" LCD HDTV only had analog channels. The movie I tried to order also took about an hour and a half to register. Regardless, the room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable and sleeping was very easy. The complementary shuttle was extremely convenient and the driver ([...]) was sociable and easy to talk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Buzz
Business
wilmington nc
Jun 23, 2010

Very Nice Hotel!

Beds were super comfortable and room/bathroom very nice! Wonderful overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customer For LIFE
Business
Ettrick, VA
Jun 12, 2010

To good to be true

We had a lovely time. This hotel was just.....WONDERFUL. I mean it had multiple events going on u Honestly would not have known it ( I did because it seemed we arrived one after the other). They were on top of everything the staff was amazing and the rooms were breathtaking. The kids enjoyed themselves. The most shocking of everything was price it was a great price for what I got in return... So keep up the good job. They have earned another customer for life.... IT WAS BETTER THAN THE BEACH!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couture88
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 2, 2010

Beautiful Hotel Slow Service

The hotel was beautiful it was in a good location no more that 15 minutes away from anything. The only problem me and my friends had was that our sheets were not changed everyday and we always had to call for new towels and shampoo and they would take forever to come. Otherwise they had a friendly staff just lazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoteluser
Business
va beach, va
May 9, 2010

Holiday Inn

Excellent Hotel, extremely clean, attentive staff, great amenities. Only 1 issue if you return during evening when other events are being hosted at the hotel, you may have to wait for a parking space to open up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gardner , kansas
Dec 26, 2009

bad idea

parking lot was full of construction vehicles, the elevetors stopped working and we were on the third floor. the fire alarms went off for about an hour, we did not think anyone knew how to shut it off. we were only there for about twelve hours before changing hotels and could not get a refund. [...]. had no continental breakfast, breakfast for three cost me 35.00 USD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 6, 2009

An average stay

The hotel had construction going on so it was not convenient to get to the restruant. The hot tub was not working the entire stay. There was no computer center which would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BALTIMORE, MD.
Nov 2, 2009

"COMFY STAY"

ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION, THE STAFF DID A GREAT JOB AT MAKING OUR STAY COMFORTABLE. I MET FRIENDS THERE....... WE HAD 3 ROOMS. ROOM SERVICE DID A GREAT JOB KEEPING OUR ROOMS CLEAN. THE BEDS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFY AND I WAS ACTUALLY ABLE TO SHOWER IN THEIR TUB WITHOUT SHOWER SHOES!!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMENDED STAYING HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Psy.
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 1, 2009

A break from CRAZY boss

My experience at the hotal was lovely. The staff provided excellent customer service. The room was new and clean, and the bed was so comfortable. I LOVED the granite shower. However, the maid only provided us with 2 washcloths instead of 4 on our second day (should have been 2 placed on the counter of the sink and 2 for the shower).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike, the waiter at Ashley's (the restaurant in the hotel), was the BEST waiter I ever had. However, Ashley's menu was very limited, and some people complained that the buffet breakfast was cold and expensive (after hearing complaints, we did not eat breakfast there).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesboro, PA
Aug 10, 2009

Relaxing vacation for two...

We spent a good amount of time at Virginia Beach but also enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The only thing we were disappointed about was the fact that the hot tub was out of order while staying there and we weren't able to order movies from the order channel for some reason. Other than that, we were very happy with our room and the staff and everything else about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Colonial Williamsburg- very fun and enjoyable place to visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top