$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

4 stars
5655 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
mini vaca

Stayed here to be close to the airport... was pleasantly surprised at how clean and updated it was.... See full review

  • CharPal
  • Sep 24, 2014
birthday weekend

I really enjoyed my stay with my hubby. It was awesome. My room was clean, friendly staff . See full review

  • nangyib
  • Aug 18, 2014
This beautiful hotel with newly renovated rooms in June 2009 featuring luxury pillowtop bedding, 37" flatscreen LCD TVs, and upscale decor is centrally located within minutes of Norfolk International Airport, the beautiful beaches of Virginia Beach, the restaurants & shops of Virginia Beach Town Center, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Executive Center in Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a perfect destination no matter what your travel needs are. For government and business travelers, the hotel is close to and provides easy access to Government Bases such as Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base, Fort Story, Oceana Naval Air Station, & Norfolk Naval Shipyard & local businesses such as Verizon, Sentara Leigh, Riverside Corporate Center & Amerigroup. Traveling for sports events? The hotel is located near the Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex & the USA Field Hockey National Training Center. Looking for fun things to do? The friendly staff of the Holiday Inn Executive Center Norfolk/Virginia Beach will provide you information and directions to close by attractions such as the Virginia Amphitheater, the Virginia Aquarium or MacAuthur Center Mall. We feature 22,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible ballroom space perfect for your company meeting, family reunion, wedding or social event from 5 to 500 people. From our entire staff we look forward to your visit! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

36.8435 -76.1806
Nearby airports
Norfolk International, (ORF), 5.00, MI, S; Richmond Int'l, (RIC), 91.00, MI, W; NN/Wmsbg Int'l, (PHF), 33.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 15.8 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 18.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 21.3 mi

Dining

Ashleys Bistro
Our newly renovated Ashleys Bistro is open from 6am to 10pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and in room dining daily. We feature the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast program and a full a la carte menu offering contemporary and traditional cuisine. Our new
Applebee's Bar & Grill
Neighborhood style restaurant that features standard American fare. Reasonably priced and family friendly.
Surfrider West
Popular local restaurant specializing in seafood entrees as well as a variety of American cuisine
Xpresso Cafe
The Xpresso Cafe is a coffee lovers dream serving premium coffee beverages and blends such as traditional coffee, latte, cappuccino and of course espresso! At the Xpresso Cafe you will also find a selection of bagels, muffins, and an assortment of delicio
Ashley's Lounge
Enjoy a cocktail and warm, inviting ambiance at Ashley's Bistro Bar & Lounge or visit the Blu Bar in the lobby or mezzanine level for ultra-contemporary decor, cozy chairs and the trademark always-chilled martini. Pair your choice with a light fare item.
Blu Bar
The new Blu Bar featuring the always chilled Martini is the perfect place to end your day! This unique lobby bar & lounge provides the perfect contemporary atmosphere for cocktails & conversation, with bar seating, a lounge with tables and comfortable cha

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pratically a vriginia beach resident
Business
orlando, fl
Aug 30, 2010

king suite

Its a nice hotel. Staff is helpful and the rooms are nice. Its not really close to the beach if that's what your visit is for, but it is right off of 264 which is the easiest way to travel the area,so if you are looking for a more diverse area visit, is in a great spot for that. Denny's is right up the road which is open 24/7. Its in a quiet area so not a lot of traffic or crazy beach/club ppl to keep you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilson, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Couple Getaway

This was an excellent hotel. Our room was very spacious, we had a king size bed with a 36' inch flat screen TV. There was a nice bar and restaurant in the hotel, which we used to our convenience. The service was excellent. Our room had a dining room table, a mini fridge with a sink, and a pull out couch. The bathroom was also very nice. I wish I could have stayed in an oceanfront hotel, but this hotel was only 10 minutes from the beach!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north brunswick, nj
Aug 20, 2010

good price

The restaurant was great and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GIJASON
Business
Stephens City, VA
Aug 17, 2010

Great location

Nice Room, Air conditioner Leaked however and there never seemed to be enough clean towels. Great stay and friendly staff nice Facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy!!!of 2
Business
New York
Aug 15, 2010

Family Getaway!!:)

All we had was 3 days! But we had a great time! We went to Bush Gardens and Luray Caverns, we went to the Ocean front we rented some bikes..etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You Have Dennys walking distance you also have Ruby Tuesday walking distance, 7 eleven, Rite aid , and also the highway is close to u! The hotel is in a very good spot your like 45 mins away from Bush Gardens and your like 10 mins away from the Ocean Front( Virgina Beach)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thatGuy
Business
staten island
Aug 5, 2010

it was ok

it was clean,but there was a smell all over the hotel,too many kids to many noises wouldnt go back,not worth the money,very bad location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia beach, Norfolk VA
Jul 25, 2010

Vacation in Virginia

I spent a week at the holiday in with my two grown children. We had a wonderful time, everything was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, clean, quiet, staff is excellent, would stay at this hotel all the time, had no complaints very very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
champion dad
Business
columbus ohio
Jul 16, 2010

not what i thought

our family chose this holiday inn away from the beach in order to save some money on our vacation.The room was very compact.The staff had trouble with some basic requests.The parking lot was huge,but forget it. It was jammed full of work vehicles,tractor-trailers and other cars that were there for meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BEACH STREET USA -A really fun,entertaining time and its free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan & Pete
Business
Dublin, Oh
Jul 15, 2010

Would stay again!

This hotel was a great stay for a great price! The rooms were clean and newly updated, the bed actually had a pillow top mattress, and it was quiet at night. Good location....close to highway and 10 min. drive to the beach. My only complaint would be parking. We came back late one night and had to park on the complete otherside of the building by the restaurant. Really a great hotel overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacki H
Business
Ohio
Jul 13, 2010

so-so to better stay

When we first arrived, the service was great. We had issues with the room and the view was not a great one. When we discussed the issues with the front desk, they were sympathetic and moved us to the 4th floor. It was the same set up, but, the room was alot better. The managers reception was really nice and the food was yummy. I did expect the room to be a little bigger, but, it was ok. If you need a extra roll-a-way bed, make sure to reserve it as soon as possible. They do not have enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are only 15 minutes from the ocean. Not a bad drive on 264. Just watch rush hour, traffic can get intense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top