$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

4 stars
View map of 5655 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jul 28, 2011

Good location---great price

Great hotel close to the beach. Salad bar was not worth 9.00 though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East providence R.I.
Jul 13, 2011

"not family friendly"

The hotel was clean and very nice.I was alittle sad that there was not outdoor pool and the one inside was small.Also my sister works for the Marriott in providence and they would not let me use her discount.So would I stay there again probably not.Not really family hotel.More for couples without children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven FL
Mar 7, 2011

Great, BUT..

I loved it however you do not get free breakfast, dennys is near by food is great and cheap i loved the room! i was there to vist a friend in the navy! everyything was nice i didnt like that they had no spical offers for breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The zoo and the aquarium is close and the mall is near to, its very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 16, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel recently upgraded. Nice lobby with bar. Room had large flat panel TV. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom recently redone - very nice. Heating unit noisy - had to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime Noel
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

Great hotel!

This hotel was great! I thought it was "just" a Holiday Inn, but it had just been remodeled and it was incredible! It was very high-tech and modern. All the furniture in the rooms was great, and the pool was very nice too. The hotel even had a bar and a restaurant in it. We went to the bar one night and it was REALLY expensive, however, so I would not recommend going there for drinks. But the rooms were great and the staff was really nice. It was only about 20 minutes from the beach, and it was an easy drive down the highway to get to the beach. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime Noel
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

Great hotel!

This hotel was great! I thought it was "just" a Holiday Inn, but it had just been remodeled and it was incredible! It was very high-tech and modern. All the furniture in the rooms was great, and the pool was very nice too. The hotel even had a bar and a restaurant in it. We went to the bar one night and it was REALLY expensive, however, so I would not recommend going there for drinks. But the rooms were great and the staff was really nice. It was only about 20 minutes from the beach, and it was an easy drive down the highway to get to the beach. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Oct 5, 2010

Nice hotel will stay again

Friendly check in. (a minor computer problem during check in was handled quickly and with a minimum of delay.) The room was very nice, all new furnishings an very clean. My only complaint was the bed. Far too hard for my back. I wish the restaurant was open past 10pm but there are plenty of dining options with in a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Di and Babydoll
Business
South Holland, IL
Aug 31, 2010

Get away weekend

This was my second time in Virginia, and this stay made me not want to go back home. The rooms, lobby, pool, bar and restaurant was very nice. Normally, I stay in my room, but with this stay I was able to enjoy myself at the outdoor pool and meet other guests. This was the best experience I had in a long time. I will be visiting here more often in the future and will bring other guests with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pratically a vriginia beach resident
Business
orlando, fl
Aug 30, 2010

king suite

Its a nice hotel. Staff is helpful and the rooms are nice. Its not really close to the beach if that's what your visit is for, but it is right off of 264 which is the easiest way to travel the area,so if you are looking for a more diverse area visit, is in a great spot for that. Denny's is right up the road which is open 24/7. Its in a quiet area so not a lot of traffic or crazy beach/club ppl to keep you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilson, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Couple Getaway

This was an excellent hotel. Our room was very spacious, we had a king size bed with a 36' inch flat screen TV. There was a nice bar and restaurant in the hotel, which we used to our convenience. The service was excellent. Our room had a dining room table, a mini fridge with a sink, and a pull out couch. The bathroom was also very nice. I wish I could have stayed in an oceanfront hotel, but this hotel was only 10 minutes from the beach!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top