$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

4 stars
5655 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
mini vaca

Stayed here to be close to the airport... was pleasantly surprised at how clean and updated it was.... See full review

  • CharPal
  • Sep 24, 2014
birthday weekend

I really enjoyed my stay with my hubby. It was awesome. My room was clean, friendly staff . See full review

  • nangyib
  • Aug 18, 2014
This beautiful hotel with newly renovated rooms in June 2009 featuring luxury pillowtop bedding, 37" flatscreen LCD TVs, and upscale decor is centrally located within minutes of Norfolk International Airport, the beautiful beaches of Virginia Beach, the restaurants & shops of Virginia Beach Town Center, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Executive Center in Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a perfect destination no matter what your travel needs are. For government and business travelers, the hotel is close to and provides easy access to Government Bases such as Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base, Fort Story, Oceana Naval Air Station, & Norfolk Naval Shipyard & local businesses such as Verizon, Sentara Leigh, Riverside Corporate Center & Amerigroup. Traveling for sports events? The hotel is located near the Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex & the USA Field Hockey National Training Center. Looking for fun things to do? The friendly staff of the Holiday Inn Executive Center Norfolk/Virginia Beach will provide you information and directions to close by attractions such as the Virginia Amphitheater, the Virginia Aquarium or MacAuthur Center Mall. We feature 22,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible ballroom space perfect for your company meeting, family reunion, wedding or social event from 5 to 500 people. From our entire staff we look forward to your visit! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 15.8 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 18.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 21.3 mi

Dining

Ashleys Bistro
Our newly renovated Ashleys Bistro is open from 6am to 10pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and in room dining daily. We feature the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast program and a full a la carte menu offering contemporary and traditional cuisine. Our new
Applebee's Bar & Grill
Neighborhood style restaurant that features standard American fare. Reasonably priced and family friendly.
Surfrider West
Popular local restaurant specializing in seafood entrees as well as a variety of American cuisine
Xpresso Cafe
The Xpresso Cafe is a coffee lovers dream serving premium coffee beverages and blends such as traditional coffee, latte, cappuccino and of course espresso! At the Xpresso Cafe you will also find a selection of bagels, muffins, and an assortment of delicio
Ashley's Lounge
Enjoy a cocktail and warm, inviting ambiance at Ashley's Bistro Bar & Lounge or visit the Blu Bar in the lobby or mezzanine level for ultra-contemporary decor, cozy chairs and the trademark always-chilled martini. Pair your choice with a light fare item.
Blu Bar
The new Blu Bar featuring the always chilled Martini is the perfect place to end your day! This unique lobby bar & lounge provides the perfect contemporary atmosphere for cocktails & conversation, with bar seating, a lounge with tables and comfortable cha

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graham cracker
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 20, 2013

Great hotel

Stayed here for a graduation ceremony. Many other groups were in the hotel. Nice room, amenities. There was not any breakfast/coffee offered by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meamma
Business
Northern Virginia
May 8, 2013

Business Trip

Coming a distance for an interview, all I needed was to have a good night's rest and a preparatory hot shower. Usually, I have difficulty sleeping away from home because of different noises, or an unfamiliar bed or pillows. That was not the case here! My room was insulted against outside noises, the temperature way easy to personalize, and the pillows!! Need I say more!? All in all, one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I have ever had! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slauer86
Business
Bethesda, MD
Aug 27, 2012

Great stay

I really enjoyed my stay here, granted I only stayed one evening but next time I come back I plan on staying here. We checked in late (11:30) and there were alot of other people coming from the event we went to so check in was a bit of a time consuming process as they were slightly under staffed but other than that the hotel was clean, efficient, and beds were super comfy. Loved the shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA beach is 4 lovers 2
Business
Connecticut
Aug 19, 2012

one of best hotels in VA beach area

Hotel was good as always. Love the location very clean only problem was jacuzzi was not working big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Macarthur mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bethany Ohio Driver
Business
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Jul 30, 2012

First far away trip with kids

Hotel room was nice. We went to the pool and whirlpool. Pools were clean but whirlpool needed cleaned out. We got there after 7:30 p.m. the whirlpool had been shut off already. My husband went to the bar it was over $4 for a beer. We went to a carry out and got our own cheaper. Bar maid was to busy to wait on customers. The hotel was a straight shot to virginia beach. That was great. Staff at the hotel not very knowledgeable about surrounding attractions or things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's at the end of the block. We ate their twice and the kids loved it for supper and breakfast. People that worked there were wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuukka
Business
Nc
Jun 29, 2012

It ain't no holiday

Im here and we have no sheets on my kids bed. I can't get anyone to answer the phone at the desk. When I did finally get a person they said they'd send sheets up but it's been an hour and still no sheets, and no one to answeer my querry as to when they may arrive. don't come here for a good night sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zak1
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 22, 2011

last minute trip

Good value hotel, indoor pool was average, room needed some touch ups(shower door, wallpaper peel, ceiling paint). Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MahiMahi and Lynnehavene restuarants were good especially when taking advantage of daily specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustRaymond
Business
Newport News, VA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Holiday Inn Express

One word. Excellent. This hotel was very comfortable, had free Wifi, and had a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Pembrooke Mall and other stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seven of Nine
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great hotel for a family get away

I found the staff to have great customer service.The hotel was clean and felt safe. They provide a free buffet on Wednesday and they encourage you to sit down and have a glass of wine. You literally have two or three people coming to check on your service.They have a restaurant in the hotel and the food was good but it was a little on the expensive side. Finally, after being on a plane for six hours the bed and bedding were a slice of heaven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the Denny's within walking distance. They have flies hovering around the tables. The food was poor/ burnt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skinut
Business
NJ
Aug 25, 2011

Just what I wanted

Everything was perfect with no suprises. Clean. Orbitx worked well, Staff had all my info with payment... It was close to the office that I was working at, I will stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I hit the Dennys in the morning, I knew what I was getting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top