$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

4 stars
View map of 5655 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Valentine's day

it was great and very nice clean staff was very friendly, the food and bar was great, thank you See full review

  • Melissa Z.
  • Mar 26, 2015
met my needs perfectly

i was there to visit friends. clean and neat. service was quick. location was close to highway.... See full review

  • msin
  • Mar 15, 2015
This beautiful hotel with newly renovated rooms in June 2009 featuring luxury pillowtop bedding, 37" flatscreen LCD TVs, and upscale decor is centrally located within minutes of Norfolk International Airport, the beautiful beaches of Virginia Beach, the restaurants & shops of Virginia Beach Town Center, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Executive Center in Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a perfect destination no matter what your travel needs are. For government and business travelers, the hotel is close to and provides easy access to Government Bases such as Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base, Fort Story, Oceana Naval Air Station, & Norfolk Naval Shipyard & local businesses such as Verizon, Sentara Leigh, Riverside Corporate Center & Amerigroup. Traveling for sports events? The hotel is located near the Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex & the USA Field Hockey National Training Center. Looking for fun things to do? The friendly staff of the Holiday Inn Executive Center Norfolk/Virginia Beach will provide you information and directions to close by attractions such as the Virginia Amphitheater, the Virginia Aquarium or MacAuthur Center Mall. We feature 22,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible ballroom space perfect for your company meeting, family reunion, wedding or social event from 5 to 500 people. From our entire staff we look forward to your visit! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 15.8 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 18.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 21.3 mi

Dining

Ashleys Bistro
Our newly renovated Ashleys Bistro is open from 6am to 10pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and in room dining daily. We feature the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast program and a full a la carte menu offering contemporary and traditional cuisine. Our new
Applebee's Bar & Grill
Neighborhood style restaurant that features standard American fare. Reasonably priced and family friendly.
Surfrider West
Popular local restaurant specializing in seafood entrees as well as a variety of American cuisine
Ashley's Lounge
Enjoy a cocktail and warm, inviting ambiance at Ashley's Bistro Bar & Lounge or visit the Blu Bar in the lobby or mezzanine level for ultra-contemporary decor, cozy chairs and the trademark always-chilled martini. Pair your choice with a light fare item.
Blu Bar
The new Blu Bar featuring the always chilled Martini is the perfect place to end your day! This unique lobby bar & lounge provides the perfect contemporary atmosphere for cocktails & conversation, with bar seating, a lounge with tables and comfortable cha

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM99
NC
Jul 20, 2013

Value and Convenience

Well cared for property. Friendly Staff, Good Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC dude
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Short Virginia get away

The hotel itself was easy to find and located ideally in relation to the friends we were visiting on this trip. The breakfasts that we ordered for room service were excellent my mother in law especially liked their coffee. The service/wait staff who brought our meals were also excellent and friendly. With regards to house keeping, it did not seem as if they replaced our hand towels daily. At one point it was obvious that they were just refolded. Not too sure if the beddings were replaced at any point during our stay either. But then we were there only for two nights. What really annoyed me during our stay though was the very disappointing people at the front desk. When we arrived late at night due to our flight being super delayed, they did not bother to get anybody to help us with our luggage. Apparently, if a guest arrives at/past midnight, they're out of luck if they have a lot of luggage. On our last day I had to print our boarding passes at their business center. The printer was low on ink and needed replacing. A call to the front desk did not yield any results. I had to leave our personal info on the computer for anyone to see while I went to the front desk to ask for someone to replace the ink. If we ever go back to Virginia we won't book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Z.
Business
Richmond
Mar 26, 2015

Valentine's day

it was great and very nice clean staff was very friendly, the food and bar was great, thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msin
Business
Clarksville
Mar 15, 2015

met my needs perfectly

i was there to visit friends. clean and neat. service was quick. location was close to highway. just what i needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Court
Business
Rockville
Mar 4, 2015

Great Place

The staff was friendly, and the rooms were quite lovely and spacious. It's also conveniently located if you have a vehicle (right off the highway). Highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYsGem
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

mini vacation

Restaurant could have been better. Staff was very friendly. Location right off the highway but not a lot of restaurant near by unless you have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eric t.
Business
fort dix
Jan 5, 2015

Decent for Norfolk area

I have been to several hotels in this area and never been very impressed for the sub $120 a night range. The first room didn't have working lights so we were switched to another floor. The room was fairly clean, Nothing major was missed by housekeeping but it could have been cleaner. the room had 2 mini fridges and neither one worked witch really didn't matter to us. when we returned to our room on the second night the housekeeper that went into our room did an amazing job and it was cleaner than when we arrived. Overall I would rather stay at another hotel and probably wont return but it wasn't a bad stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry Trainer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 5, 2014

New Business Traverer

Close proximity to the airport. Many business travelers were in the lobby each morning. There is a lounge area in the lobby which is busy all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Surf Rider has great crab cakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharPal
Business
Clifton Park, NY
Sep 24, 2014

mini vaca

Stayed here to be close to the airport... was pleasantly surprised at how clean and updated it was. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nangyib
Business
Alexandria , Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

birthday weekend

I really enjoyed my stay with my hubby. It was awesome. My room was clean, friendly staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Virginia Beach is awesome especially at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jpgmd
Business
Jacksonville florida
Aug 15, 2014

Good one night stay

Had dinner at the bar, pretty good. What you would expect from a holiday inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top