$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Town Center

2 stars
3637 Bonney Rd., Virginia Beach, VA 23452
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
11 reviews
first time was awesome

I called EconolodgeThurs from the interstate to let her know that I was enroute there but traffic... See full review

  • Ladie Glenda
  • Aug 26, 2012
not a bad place at all

A good hotel room for the money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • TravelerSteve
  • Jul 10, 2014
Hotel located seven miles from the Oceanfront. Enjoy free continental breakfast, microwaves, refrigerators and safes in every room. Free wireless Internet access in all rooms and in lobby for guest. Within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Just minutes from the Virginia Beach Towne Center area, which is surrounded by area restaurants such as Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs and California Pizza. Pembroke Mall is a part of Towne Center for your shopping convenience.

Hotel Map

36.839 -76.0987
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Arpt, (ORF), 10.00, MI, W; Newport News/Wmsbg Intl Arpt, (PHF), 40.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, Beach 7 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Town Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Trashmore Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 2.9 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Motor World: 6 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.2 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 6.2 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 6.3 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 6.5 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 6.8 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 6.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 7.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 2.9 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Motor World: 6 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.2 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 6.2 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 6.3 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 6.5 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 6.8 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 6.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 7.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 11.9 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 15.2 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 18 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Town Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerSteve
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 10, 2014

not a bad place at all

A good hotel room for the money. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita restaurant is right by the hotel. There is much more just a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paperstacks Pat
Business
DC
Aug 31, 2013

Pretty chill

This hotel was good enough for the value...breakfast wasnt the best but besides that it was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the beach...thats all you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladie Glenda
Business
Bluefield,West Virginia
Aug 26, 2012

first time was awesome

I called EconolodgeThurs from the interstate to let her know that I was enroute there but traffic was bad they were fixing on the road.when I arrived the young lady was glad that I made it safely and that made me feel good that I chose that hotel at the last minute and the room was nice clean and spacious and the lady at the desk was nice and caring.I enjoyed my stay so much I got another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

funny bone comedy club I enjoyed John Witherspoon and the beach that was my first time at a real beach.I Love It!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yokosuka, Japan
Oct 10, 2010

Cheap...............

The room wasn't very clean and had a smell to it. I guess you get what you pay for.......there were beds and a hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cosby, TN
Jul 19, 2010

In the ghetto

Do not stay here!! The staff is great, but you WILL be staying in the rough part of town. The floor was sticky and we just did not feel safe. We had to go out and buy a knife just so we could sleep. One wall was covered in mirrors, and one of them was broke. I was afraid it was going to come crashing down. The bed was awful. We got a king size, but the two boxsprings underneath it were not big enough, so there was a gap in the middle of the bed. We were on top of each other all night! Could not rest comfortably. Continental breakfast was a joke. All they had was coffee, old orange juice, and pastries. There was no microwave or fridge in the room, like they advertise. Don't waste your money staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shenandoah Valley VA
Jan 2, 2010

Holiday on the Beach

Rooms clean. Staff Very courteous. Rooms didnot have adequate electric outlets. None in area near bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 24, 2009

Nice and cozy BUT lots of bed bugs

I stayed for 3 nights [...]. Lodge was close to many places in the city. Only bad thing that made this stay a horrible experince was the bed bugs. I got bitten more than 15 times. I will not recommend this Hotel because of this main reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the moddle of the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
__
Business
Maryland
Sep 8, 2009

good location bad hotel

The hotel was did not feel safe, I did not feel comfortable leaving things in my car or the hotel. The supplied safe was not secured very well at all. There was no alarm clock. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable. There was an overpowering smell of disinfectant and mildew. The tub water spout was falling off. The location was the only good thing about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 7, 2009

terrible tobacco smell

just terrible we paid $140 for one night, requesting specifically a non-smoking room. After we checked it, we noticed quite a bit of tobacco smoke. The hotel refused to give us the money back or change the room; and said they will clean the smoke by 10pm. We went for a dinner, came back at 10:30, but the smell was still there. We tried to sleep there, but around mid-night we were forced to leave the room due to the overpowering tobacco smell. We ended up sleeping in our minivan in the parking lot. Just terrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BJ=the sun lady
Business
Reidsville, NC
May 26, 2009

Good Location

Reach the hotel and checked in the employee on duty was very polite and and showed me where the room was located,I ask for a smokeing but only had non-smoking, he gave me an ashe tray and told me to smoke. although my husband smoked out the door he never smoked inside the room. Only one thing that I did not like was that the carpet was soiled and and a little unfit to walk bare foot on. Everything else was very good One thing that would have made me stay longer is that it need to have a pool, frig, or micro. Most of the hotels I have stayed in have either one or all three. No iron to press your clothes out after being packed up during the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top