$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2417 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
Great value for an Oceanfront hotel with a balcony view of the ocean!

Great value for an ocean view hotel with a balcony. Hotel room was clean and the hotel has lots of... See full review

  • Melanie H.
  • Aug 11, 2015
weekend trip

love the beach great place to stay park your car and walk any where you to See full review

  • cjsnoop
  • May 22, 2015
The Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront benefits from its beachside location near major Virginia Beach tourist destinations. Both the Norwegian Lady Statue and Naval Aviation Monument Park are next door. Guests enjoy sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean from balconies in oceanfront rooms, plus a free breakfast for all. A heated indoor pool offers an alternative to the beach during the season.

Rooms
Coastal-themed artwork supports the casual beach style of the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Patterned comforters complement wood headboards and coordinating nightstands, tables and TV stands. Oceanfront rooms have furnished balconies for admiring the vistas. Standard amenities at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront include free Wi-Fi, 32-inch plasma TV equipped with cable channels and a coffee maker. Some rooms at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront have refrigerators and microwaves.

Property features

Guests indulge in the free Daybreak breakfast in the lobby, a spread that covers Minute Maid juices, Kellogg's cereals, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins or pastries and Folgers coffee. There is a seasonal heated indoor pool at Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated seasonal indoor pool
  • Close to major Virginia Beach attractions such as the Norwegian Lady Statue and the Virginia Aquarium
  • Oceanfront rooms have private balconies

Nearby attractions
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (0.9  mi/1.4 km)
  • Naval Aviation Monument Park (0.9  mi/1.4 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Ocean Breeze Water Park (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Naval Air Station Oceana (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Mount Trashmore (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.2 mi/27.8 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45.3 mi/73 km)
  • Water Country USA  (46.2 mi/74.3 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (49.2 mi/79.2 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50.3 mi/81 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (53 mi/85.4 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (55 mi/89 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (13.1  mi/21.1 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.8 mi/56 km)

Policies
  • The hotel allows one vehicle registered to a room.
  • The hotel requires the first night deposit plus tax on a credit card. If the card is declined, the hotel will cancel the reservation.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to rent a room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.4 / 5 633 reviews
★★★
$116
3.5 / 5 163 reviews
★★★
$95
3.6 / 5 200 reviews
★★★
$67
2.7 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$70
3.2 / 5 61 reviews
★★
$109
3.2 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$74
3.2 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$102
3.2 / 5 42 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.3 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 54
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xiaobin W.
Family
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Great hotel to stay in Virginia Beach

The overall experience in Days Inn Oceanfront is very nice. We loved the spacious room which comes with a sofa. It's very comfortable. The room was cleaned very fast and clean. We also love the ocean front balcony where we enjoyed some morning sunshine and the beach view. The staff was also very friendly. The only thing I did't like was the indoor pool. We were planning to bring our baby to the indoor pool to play, but the water was freezing!!!! Even us adult couldn't get in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veronica M.
Family
Lonaconing
May 27, 2015

Customer Service Could Be Better

We were in town for the wrestling tournament and have I have had previous stays at this hotel and generally have not had any problems during our stay. I wish I could say the same thing about this stay. On the first day we returned to the room after lunch (12:30)and my son wanted to nap and I wanted to shower prior going to the convention center to wrestle, therefore I put out the Do Not Disturb sign (room had not been visited by housekeeping yet) An hour and a half later we exited the room and removed the Do Not disturb sign, house keeping were in the room beside ours and saw us exit and remove sign. When we returned that night, after wrestling all evening, the room had not been cleaned. Front desk said it was not cleaned because of DND sign. The next day same scenario, except I DID NOT put out DND sign. Returned again to find room still not clean, not clean towels, trash overflowing, bathroom tissue nearly empty. Went to front desk they said that my room was double locked, and they called to see if we needed maid services. No one called when we were there and room was not double locked since prior night while we slept (the lock must be faulty and if you stay in room 216 I hope they fix it prior to your stay). A maintenance person was sent to clean and when he arrived and I opened the door he was extremely rude when I explained my son was showering and his reply was I am maintenance not housekeeping, do you want your room cleaned or what which prompted an immediate return to the front desk, asking for Manager, the customer service girl said she was Manager, although her tag said CS. As i proceeded to explain how inexcusably rude and disrespectful this person was he is standing there sneering, smirking, rolling his eyes and glaring at me. I again asked for a higher level manager and was told that the General Manager had no set schedule and no card with a direct phone number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy K.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Quick Spring Break Weekend

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and had no surprises. The complimentary breakfast was nice and convenient. The staff could have been friendlier, but not a reason not to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maam mom
Family
Va
Oct 19, 2014

Horrible!

Rude staff, dirty outdated rooms, smelled horrible, the curtains were ripped. I wouldn't waste 79$ on this place in the middle of summer, let alone the off season. Very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Badtime
Family
VA.
Jun 10, 2012

No sleep

Rooms are not sound proof but people on both sides of you decide to party until 5:00 am and hotel staff does nothing about it, I don't think we will be back.Rooms are clean but ice machines didn't workso had to buy ice for coolers to take to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jodi W
Family
Lehighton, PA
May 9, 2012

Do NOT stay at this hotel

Hotel is unclean, shoddy, and in definite need of a major overhaul. There was a used band aid on the wall in the shower. There was hair on bathroom floor (floor was clearly not cleaned properly). There was a hole in bathroom wall and drywall tape was clearly visible on the wall where hole was located. Will not be staying in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shell W.
Family
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very nice & clean accomodations

We went on a last minute trip and found this to be a great value. The location was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay again for sure. The front desk staff at check in was very nice. The only thing that would have been better is that the pool could have been a little warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abbey Roads is the best!

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Altoona , pa
Jun 29, 2011

Great for price

We spent most of the time on the beach and walking on the boardwalk, so the "right on the beach location" was fantastic! The ocean front balconies are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There were street performances, bands, etc in the evening, so much to do! The pool wasn't the greatest, but ok for a quick swim

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Warrenton Va
Apr 22, 2011

Great beach getaway

Hotel was great for purpose. Clean, nice free breakfast, friendly staff. Very nice oceanfront view. No problems!! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom needing vacation
Family
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 30, 2011

Don't think I will be back.....

My little one and I went last weekend when the weather was very warm. The location of the hotel was great! Fabulous ocean front view however inside the hotel room was a different story. I read other reviews before booking but I wanted to try for myself. I gave the hotel 2 stars because the housekeeping needs a 360 degree touch. The bathroom was out of the 80's and very unclean. My toilet stopped working and there were unclean (stained) towels on display for me to use. The shower stall was not clean at all. Don't want to go in detail. I love the fact of feeding birds from the deck however, old bird poop was dried onto the deck floor as if it were from months back. All in all, I don't think I will be back to this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Captain George's!

Back to menu Return to top