$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
2417 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
81 reviews
great trip

It was great vacation the hotel is great! Love it! See full review

  • cecy super star
  • Jul 8, 2013
Days Inn

The hotel was very nice, the only two things we had trouble with were our in room safe and our... See full review

  • Pumpkinspet
  • Apr 15, 2012
Virginia Beach budget hotel with free breakfast and oceanfront rooms
The Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront benefits from its beachside location near major Virginia Beach tourist destinations. Both the Norwegian Lady Statue and Naval Aviation Monument Park are next door. Guests enjoy sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean from balconies in oceanfront rooms, plus a free breakfast for all. A heated indoor pool offers an alternative to the beach during the season.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated seasonal indoor pool
  • Close to major Virginia Beach attractions such as the Norwegian Lady Statue and the Virginia Aquarium
  • Oceanfront rooms have private balconies

Rooms
Coastal-themed artwork supports the casual beach style of the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Patterned comforters complement wood headboards and coordinating nightstands, tables and TV stands. Oceanfront rooms have furnished balconies for admiring the vistas. Standard amenities at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront include free Wi-Fi, 32-inch plasma TV equipped with cable channels and a coffee maker. Some rooms at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront have refrigerators and microwaves.

Features

Guests indulge in the free Daybreak breakfast in the lobby, a spread that covers Minute Maid juices, Kellogg's cereals, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins or pastries and Folgers coffee. There is a seasonal heated indoor pool at Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (13.1  mi/21.1 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.8 mi/56 km)

Attractions
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (0.9  mi/1.4 km)
  • Naval Aviation Monument Park (0.9  mi/1.4 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Ocean Breeze Water Park (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Naval Air Station Oceana (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Mount Trashmore (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.2 mi/27.8 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45.3 mi/73 km)
  • Water Country USA  (46.2 mi/74.3 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (49.2 mi/79.2 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50.3 mi/81 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (53 mi/85.4 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (55 mi/89 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

Policies and fees
  • The hotel allows one vehicle registered to a room.
  • The hotel requires the first night deposit plus tax on a credit card. If the card is declined, the hotel will cancel the reservation.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to rent a room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8532 -75.9759
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.3 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 81
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Badtime
VA.
Jun 10, 2012

No sleep

Rooms are not sound proof but people on both sides of you decide to party until 5:00 am and hotel staff does nothing about it, I don't think we will be back.Rooms are clean but ice machines didn't workso had to buy ice for coolers to take to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jodi W
Lehighton, PA
May 9, 2012

Do NOT stay at this hotel

Hotel is unclean, shoddy, and in definite need of a major overhaul. There was a used band aid on the wall in the shower. There was hair on bathroom floor (floor was clearly not cleaned properly). There was a hole in bathroom wall and drywall tape was clearly visible on the wall where hole was located. Will not be staying in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shell W.
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very nice & clean accomodations

We went on a last minute trip and found this to be a great value. The location was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay again for sure. The front desk staff at check in was very nice. The only thing that would have been better is that the pool could have been a little warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abbey Roads is the best!

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Altoona , pa
Jun 29, 2011

Great for price

We spent most of the time on the beach and walking on the boardwalk, so the "right on the beach location" was fantastic! The ocean front balconies are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There were street performances, bands, etc in the evening, so much to do! The pool wasn't the greatest, but ok for a quick swim

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Altoona , pa
Jun 29, 2011

Great for price

We spent most of the time on the beach and walking on the boardwalk, so the "right on the beach location" was fantastic! The ocean front balconies are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There were street performances, bands, etc in the evening, so much to do! The pool wasn't the greatest, but ok for a quick swim

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warrenton Va
Apr 22, 2011

Great beach getaway

Hotel was great for purpose. Clean, nice free breakfast, friendly staff. Very nice oceanfront view. No problems!! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warrenton Va
Apr 22, 2011

Great beach getaway

Hotel was great for purpose. Clean, nice free breakfast, friendly staff. Very nice oceanfront view. No problems!! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom needing vacation
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 30, 2011

Don't think I will be back.....

My little one and I went last weekend when the weather was very warm. The location of the hotel was great! Fabulous ocean front view however inside the hotel room was a different story. I read other reviews before booking but I wanted to try for myself. I gave the hotel 2 stars because the housekeeping needs a 360 degree touch. The bathroom was out of the 80's and very unclean. My toilet stopped working and there were unclean (stained) towels on display for me to use. The shower stall was not clean at all. Don't want to go in detail. I love the fact of feeding birds from the deck however, old bird poop was dried onto the deck floor as if it were from months back. All in all, I don't think I will be back to this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Captain George's!

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom needing vacation
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 30, 2011

Don't think I will be back.....

My little one and I went last weekend when the weather was very warm. The location of the hotel was great! Fabulous ocean front view however inside the hotel room was a different story. I read other reviews before booking but I wanted to try for myself. I gave the hotel 2 stars because the housekeeping needs a 360 degree touch. The bathroom was out of the 80's and very unclean. My toilet stopped working and there were unclean (stained) towels on display for me to use. The shower stall was not clean at all. Don't want to go in detail. I love the fact of feeding birds from the deck however, old bird poop was dried onto the deck floor as if it were from months back. All in all, I don't think I will be back to this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Captain George's!

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reisterstown, Md.
Mar 14, 2011

Granddaughter's Field Hockey Tournament

Hotel was clean- Staff was very helpful and pleasant. What more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recoomended an Italian Restaurant that was superg.

Back to menu Return to top