$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
2417 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Beach Trip!!

We had an excellent stay! We had just gotten engaged the day before, and the hotel was the perfect... See full review

  • 24 year olds
  • Aug 6, 2014
great trip

It was great vacation the hotel is great! Love it! See full review

  • cecy super star
  • Jul 8, 2013
Virginia Beach budget hotel with free breakfast and oceanfront rooms
The Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront benefits from its beachside location near major Virginia Beach tourist destinations. Both the Norwegian Lady Statue and Naval Aviation Monument Park are next door. Guests enjoy sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean from balconies in oceanfront rooms, plus a free breakfast for all. A heated indoor pool offers an alternative to the beach during the season.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated seasonal indoor pool
  • Close to major Virginia Beach attractions such as the Norwegian Lady Statue and the Virginia Aquarium
  • Oceanfront rooms have private balconies

Rooms
Coastal-themed artwork supports the casual beach style of the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Patterned comforters complement wood headboards and coordinating nightstands, tables and TV stands. Oceanfront rooms have furnished balconies for admiring the vistas. Standard amenities at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront include free Wi-Fi, 32-inch plasma TV equipped with cable channels and a coffee maker. Some rooms at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront have refrigerators and microwaves.

Features

Guests indulge in the free Daybreak breakfast in the lobby, a spread that covers Minute Maid juices, Kellogg's cereals, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins or pastries and Folgers coffee. There is a seasonal heated indoor pool at Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (13.1  mi/21.1 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.8 mi/56 km)

Attractions
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (0.9  mi/1.4 km)
  • Naval Aviation Monument Park (0.9  mi/1.4 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Ocean Breeze Water Park (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Naval Air Station Oceana (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Mount Trashmore (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.2 mi/27.8 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45.3 mi/73 km)
  • Water Country USA  (46.2 mi/74.3 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (49.2 mi/79.2 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50.3 mi/81 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (53 mi/85.4 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (55 mi/89 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

Policies and fees
  • The hotel allows one vehicle registered to a room.
  • The hotel requires the first night deposit plus tax on a credit card. If the card is declined, the hotel will cancel the reservation.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to rent a room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.8532 -75.9759
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.3 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Marie
Savannah,GA
May 4, 2009

Gorgeous hotel,free breakfast & parking!

Absolutly loved the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat,drink,and be MERRY!

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pumpkinspet
Emmaus, PA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Days Inn

The hotel was very nice, the only two things we had trouble with were our in room safe and our shower head. The safe didn't work at all, and the shower head had no adjustment feature, so you were pummeled by the water.. Our view was AMAZING. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEMD. THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harpoon Larry's has great food, a nice atmosphere, and friendly staff.

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C-Murda
Richmond,VA
Aug 26, 2009

Wonderful Getaway

I relax, did some sight seeing and taste different foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 3, 2010

Very nice

All staff very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Would stay here again with family, and tell others about the pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Altoona , pa
Jun 29, 2011

Great for price

We spent most of the time on the beach and walking on the boardwalk, so the "right on the beach location" was fantastic! The ocean front balconies are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There were street performances, bands, etc in the evening, so much to do! The pool wasn't the greatest, but ok for a quick swim

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler Dude
Business
Fairfax VA
Jan 28, 2011

Much better than I expected.....

Last minute overnight trip so I was attracted to this Days Inn by the price and was pleasantly surprised.....Other hotels seem rundown and old and smelly and this one at least on this visit was OK and it didnt have that smell or beaten up look...It works out great for those considering a quick overnight or two for business during the non-peak months....(I was there in Jan) I will stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shell W.
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very nice & clean accomodations

We went on a last minute trip and found this to be a great value. The location was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay again for sure. The front desk staff at check in was very nice. The only thing that would have been better is that the pool could have been a little warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abbey Roads is the best!

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Ash
Maryland
Jul 8, 2012

Great 4th of July stay

The staff was absolutely amazing. The location was right on the boardwalk and the fireworks were right in front of the hotel. The room was fine and all have oceanview, but bathroom could definitely use some improvements. Also stayed on the far side of the hotel away from the bar and couldn't hear it at all. Great value for what you are getting and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cecy super star
herndon virginia
Jul 8, 2013

great trip

It was great vacation the hotel is great! Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus OHIO
Jul 24, 2009

Loved Our Trip!!!!

I really enjoyed our trip!! We as a family go every year to Virginia Beach and the staff was WONDERFUL!! I mean, everyone was helpful, smiling, and always willing to take a few extra moments to help! The housekeeping staff was always asking if we needed anything extra, they had round the clock coffee downstairs ( I live on coffee) and the concierge service was first rate! I would tell anyone to come to this hotel! I would stay again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockefellers near Rudee Inlet is awesome. You will leave there stuffed, its reasonably priced, good service! Oh, and dont forget Kohrs ice cream, its custard, low calorie, but its really good. What can I say, I love Va Bch!! I have been going for 13 yrs!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search