$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
2417 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
Beach Trip!!

We had an excellent stay! We had just gotten engaged the day before, and the hotel was the perfect... See full review

  • 24 year olds
  • Aug 6, 2014
great trip

It was great vacation the hotel is great! Love it! See full review

  • cecy super star
  • Jul 8, 2013
Virginia Beach budget hotel with free breakfast and oceanfront rooms
The Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront benefits from its beachside location near major Virginia Beach tourist destinations. Both the Norwegian Lady Statue and Naval Aviation Monument Park are next door. Guests enjoy sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean from balconies in oceanfront rooms, plus a free breakfast for all. A heated indoor pool offers an alternative to the beach during the season.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated seasonal indoor pool
  • Close to major Virginia Beach attractions such as the Norwegian Lady Statue and the Virginia Aquarium
  • Oceanfront rooms have private balconies

Rooms
Coastal-themed artwork supports the casual beach style of the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Patterned comforters complement wood headboards and coordinating nightstands, tables and TV stands. Oceanfront rooms have furnished balconies for admiring the vistas. Standard amenities at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront include free Wi-Fi, 32-inch plasma TV equipped with cable channels and a coffee maker. Some rooms at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront have refrigerators and microwaves.

Features

Guests indulge in the free Daybreak breakfast in the lobby, a spread that covers Minute Maid juices, Kellogg's cereals, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins or pastries and Folgers coffee. There is a seasonal heated indoor pool at Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (13.1  mi/21.1 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.8 mi/56 km)

Attractions
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (0.9  mi/1.4 km)
  • Naval Aviation Monument Park (0.9  mi/1.4 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Ocean Breeze Water Park (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Naval Air Station Oceana (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Mount Trashmore (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.2 mi/27.8 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45.3 mi/73 km)
  • Water Country USA  (46.2 mi/74.3 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (49.2 mi/79.2 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50.3 mi/81 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (53 mi/85.4 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (55 mi/89 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

Policies and fees
  • The hotel allows one vehicle registered to a room.
  • The hotel requires the first night deposit plus tax on a credit card. If the card is declined, the hotel will cancel the reservation.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to rent a room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.8532 -75.9759
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.3 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time here..not the last though..
Business
Niagara Falls, N.Y.
Sep 1, 2009

family get away with a great view

upon entering the hotel i could see thru the back doors and see the beach and board walk, i knew we were in for a great experience.The staff at the front desk was pleasant and the concierge reps were very helpful with any questions we had.Are room was on the 2nd floor and had a great view of the boardwalk and ocean.Room was clean and the refrigerator came in handy. I have worked in the hotel industry before and i can appreciate the hard work that goes into keeping up a hotel,only complaint(if it is one), was that the double beds were a bit small.Then again we were so tired from our activities i could have slept on the floor and would have been good.The hotel is located next door to one of 3 stages set up along the board walk were they had live ,free concerts to all to enjoy.The weekend we came there was the annual East Coast Surfing Championships on the board walk,much more than just surfing..activities for all. The cleaning staff was very friendly and helped us with out any attitude,did a great job..Many things to do at Virginia beach,went to the Virginia Aquarium on Saturday ,great time,there are many places to eat and souvenir shops located along Atlantic Ave and concierge service was there for any questions we had.The complimentary breakfast was basic fair,well stocked ,clean and enough room for several guests to use the area at the same time.Friday night there was a thunderstorm and it was great to sit on the balcony and watch the lightning over the ocean..All in all a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At different times during the summer time the city puts on great entertainment in the "Beach Streets" locations with free concerts around 10th,17th and 24th street locations.take advantage of the short walks to many of the restaurants...my fav were Laverne Seafood rest and Mary's restaurant on 17th for locals good home cooked meals. Plan out your stay because there is a lot to do in Virginia beach and enjoy yourself!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C-Murda
Business
Richmond,VA
Aug 26, 2009

Wonderful Getaway

I relax, did some sight seeing and taste different foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs. weaver
Business
PA
Aug 9, 2009

Good location!

Wonderful location, let us park before check in time so that we could go enjoy the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Jewish Mother deli, it was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottstown PA
Jul 29, 2009

Days Inn Virginia Beach

It was convenient and met the need. It was no frills, but I didn't expect any! It was exactly as described and expected. A great location and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus OHIO
Jul 24, 2009

Loved Our Trip!!!!

I really enjoyed our trip!! We as a family go every year to Virginia Beach and the staff was WONDERFUL!! I mean, everyone was helpful, smiling, and always willing to take a few extra moments to help! The housekeeping staff was always asking if we needed anything extra, they had round the clock coffee downstairs ( I live on coffee) and the concierge service was first rate! I would tell anyone to come to this hotel! I would stay again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockefellers near Rudee Inlet is awesome. You will leave there stuffed, its reasonably priced, good service! Oh, and dont forget Kohrs ice cream, its custard, low calorie, but its really good. What can I say, I love Va Bch!! I have been going for 13 yrs!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mskee12
Business
Virginia
Jul 7, 2009

Good, Clean Room. Great Oceanview

This was a good, clean room, centrally located on the Beachfront. The service was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeB1949
Business
Clemmons, NC
May 14, 2009

Hard beds in a good location

Older hotel, clean enough for a beach hotel, excellent location if you want to be near the activities and night life. Rooms were spacious and surprisingly quiet. Balcony isn't private. Skimpy continental breakfast. Worst of all, the beds are rock hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Marie
Business
Savannah,GA
May 4, 2009

Gorgeous hotel,free breakfast & parking!

Absolutly loved the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat,drink,and be MERRY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 4, 2009

Nice

I wish we had a microwave in the room and that the balcony was private. The price of the room was pretty reasonable and the location was great for dining and just taking a nice walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was plenty of dining that you could actually walk to without driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top