$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2417 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington VA
Oct 12, 2010

Good Bargin

Very good for the money. The breakfast was fine. The wireless worked. Great View. Pool is small and not warm but you are there for the beach. Parking is fine in remote lot if the one by hotel is full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroeville, Pa
Sep 21, 2010

Good hotel for the price

Nice hotel for the price. Great ocean view. A little outdated but very clean. Great location with plenty of restaurants in walking distnce. Quiet. Very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA. Beach
Business
Stafford, Virginia
Aug 18, 2010

Virginia Beach 2010

Hotel just needed some updating. Great location and price was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The beachlovers
Business
Lock Haven, PA
Jul 25, 2010

Summertime Fun!

We had a nice time at the beach & really enjoyed our stay with Days Inn Beachfront. The room was clean & the staff was outstanding! The only complaint we had was thinking there would be a hot breakfast, but it was mostly bread items, cereal, fruit, juice & coffee. If that is your thing then this is the perfect place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It would be helpful to find a room with a kitchenette if you are just a couple. Otherwise go a short distance away from the beach to eat or you will pay double what you would normally pay for food!

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Jul 25, 2010

Days Inn Oceanfront

I stayed here for 2 days and it wasn't bad. The location was perfect, right on 25th street and oceanfront. They offered free breakfast, though I never got to take advantage. The staff was friendly for the most part, and housekeeping was available when we needed it. I guess the only things I didn't like was how close the door was to the toilet in the bathroom, making it hard to maneuver, as well as how slow the elevators were to get to the lobby. Also, weird entrance to the pool. Other than that, it was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Peabody's on 21st street and various bars along the way. Also, the beach stays open all night.

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BUFFALO,NY
Jul 18, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION TO BEACH AND BOARDWALK. CLOSE TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parentsof2yearold
Business
mount laurel,nj
Jun 26, 2010

Great location

Perfect location on the beachfront, lot of restaurants walking distance, 'Wave' convenient bus facility to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked the Ammos Greek restaurant at 14th Street.

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chantilly, VA
May 3, 2010

Nice hotel at a good price

Nice hotel and great location right on the beach. Rooms were big with a nice balcony overlooking the water. Continental breakfast had an ok selection - muffins, toast, bagels, cereal, juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant across the street was nice and had good food. It's called Dough boys. Serve pizza, subs, salads, sandwiches.

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
not there
Apr 28, 2010

last place i will ever go to again

tried to stay away from our room.never have i ever gone to a dump like this.they offered our money back,but we used [...].a camp grounds would have been cleaner.the shaff should be working at a jail,not there.i will never or anyone i know use this service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 12, 2010

Not the Best

We booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool, was oceanfront, handicapped accessible, and had continental breakfast. We were disappointed that the "indoor pool" was freezing. It was too cold to even go swimming in. Not to mention we have a handicapped child who loves the water, and we couldn't even enjoy the pool. The hotel needs updates, as it is very old. The handicapped bathroom was very small, and the tub was not what I would call accessible for special needs guests. The only thing different was that it had a bench to sit on (it could be removed or added if needed). The staff was friendly and helpful, and it was a great location to everything. However, I will not be staying at this hotel again. Also, there was no air conditioning in the hall ways. There is AC in the rooms, but not on any of the "indoor corridors. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, especially for an expectant mother. It felt as though we were sleeping on bricks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top