$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2417 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom needing vacation
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 30, 2011

Don't think I will be back.....

My little one and I went last weekend when the weather was very warm. The location of the hotel was great! Fabulous ocean front view however inside the hotel room was a different story. I read other reviews before booking but I wanted to try for myself. I gave the hotel 2 stars because the housekeeping needs a 360 degree touch. The bathroom was out of the 80's and very unclean. My toilet stopped working and there were unclean (stained) towels on display for me to use. The shower stall was not clean at all. Don't want to go in detail. I love the fact of feeding birds from the deck however, old bird poop was dried onto the deck floor as if it were from months back. All in all, I don't think I will be back to this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Captain George's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VAbeach <3
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 26, 2011

Fabulous Stay!

My boyfriend and I loved our spring break trip to VA beach. We were able to check in early, the housekeeping staff was friendly, breakfast was small but enough to fill you up and the oceanfront view was beautiful. The VA zoo was only a little ways away and was definitely worth going to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giovanni's restaurant has amazing Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Mar 21, 2011

Pleasent Stay

Arrived Friday at 4:30 checked right in. Continental breakfast poor. Hotel itself located right on boardwalk - Ran the Shamrock Marathon on Sunday (2011) left Monday morning - Can't beat the price and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Drive away from the strip for better priced dining ( If you like Italian - Then on the strip is the "Isle of Capri" just remolded March 2011 )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reisterstown, Md.
Mar 14, 2011

Granddaughter's Field Hockey Tournament

Hotel was clean- Staff was very helpful and pleasant. What more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recoomended an Italian Restaurant that was superg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
suffolk, va
Mar 7, 2011

Days inn

Room was clean, staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dough boys was tasty and right across th street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler Dude
Business
Fairfax VA
Jan 28, 2011

Much better than I expected.....

Last minute overnight trip so I was attracted to this Days Inn by the price and was pleasantly surprised.....Other hotels seem rundown and old and smelly and this one at least on this visit was OK and it didnt have that smell or beaten up look...It works out great for those considering a quick overnight or two for business during the non-peak months....(I was there in Jan) I will stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler Dude
Business
Fairfax VA
Jan 28, 2011

Much better than I expected.....

Last minute overnight trip so I was attracted to this Days Inn by the price and was pleasantly surprised.....Other hotels seem rundown and old and smelly and this one at least on this visit was OK and it didnt have that smell or beaten up look...It works out great for those considering a quick overnight or two for business during the non-peak months....(I was there in Jan) I will stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newport news, va
Jan 17, 2011

Very good Hotel for the price.

It was your average hotel stay. It was very nice to listen to the waves crash at night. The hallways were freezing. The room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, Va.
Nov 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price..

We had a great Thanksgiving weekend at Va. Beach. The veiw was great we could see all the xmas lights on the boardwalk. BEAUTIFUL... Best time to go is when the boardwall is a lit up with xmas lights.. You can drive down the boardwall and see the lights, very nice... Had a GREAT time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Raven,12th Street. is one of the beat places to eat on Thanksgiving day. They have a great meal with all the trimmings.. Great place, people are very nice..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington VA
Oct 12, 2010

Good Bargin

Very good for the money. The breakfast was fine. The wireless worked. Great View. Pool is small and not warm but you are there for the beach. Parking is fine in remote lot if the one by hotel is full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top