$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2604 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Great family value

The room was clean and quiet and well apportioned. While this did not overlook the beach I thought... See full review

  • Hotrod builder
  • Oct 21, 2014
pretty good deal

best features in this order: proximity to beach and boardwalk, quality of free breakfast, and... See full review

  • lifesabeach55
  • Jul 1, 2014
The luxurious extensive renovated Clarion Suites at the beach in Virginia Beach boasts partial ocean view rooms, in the heart of Virginia Beach. With its ideal location, sophisticated facilities, elegant accommodation, and impeccable service, you will choose this hotel again and again. The hotel is located across the street from the boardwalk and beach, not beachfront. This smoke-free hotel is surrounded by the beach, boutiques, spas, parks, shopping, and citys finest attractions. Hotel offer hard-wired Internet for government corporate travlers, complimentary business center with Internet access, copy and fax service, exercise room, board room, and state-of-the-art interior decor. Complimentary parking is available on site: 1 vehicle per room. Additional parking may be purchased at 15.00 USD per space based on availability. Pet accommodation: Only Dogs allowed, 15.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 25 pounds. All pet-friendly rooms are non-oceanview rooms on a designated pet-friendly floor, and come with 2 queen beds. No king beds are available in the pet-friendly section of the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.6 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 2.8 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.1 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.6 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 2.8 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.1 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SarahLC
Business
Herndon, VA
Jul 16, 2012

Girls weekend

My friends and I had a good time in VA Beach this weekend staying at the Clarion. We all said we would stay at Clarion again. The location is great, breakfast was awesome and the pool was a nice fallback when the beach wasn't agreeing. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We'll be back to the Clarion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avg.Joe
Business
Richmond
Jul 5, 2012

Avoid this hotel - average location, bad room/service

We paid for a room with "two queen beds and a sofa." When we arrived, we found that the sofa was NOT a pull-out (which I think any rational person would have assumed). This caused us to switch rooms late at night, into a room that was 1) missing a shower curtain and 2) looked like something had been thrown/shot at the window, there was a single puncture mark and the whole window was cracked. We also had to pay extra to park a second car (have never had to do this before). Room was not exceptionally clean, was missing a bedspread on one of the two beds, and there was a leak in our hallway (thankfully not our room). There are plenty of other decent hotels in the Virginia Beach area for the same price...I wouldn't recommend this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pmlk
Business
virginia
Apr 16, 2012

weekend getaway

Was very nice inside room. The refridgerator froze all of our food. There was not an abundance of hot water for morning shower. The staff was attentive and very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tautogs for dinner. Fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxlady
Business
New Bern, NC, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Really enjoyed the stay here! Check in was very simple, any questions were answered. Rooms very big, comfortable. If we needed anything, extra towels, housekeeping was very prompt! All we had to do was walk across the street to get to the Boardwalk and beach! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tysyd
Business
virginia
Oct 1, 2011

new hotel

you have to give it rating it new if they keep it up and keep giving me good rate everything would be fine with me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top