$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2604 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
62 reviews
amazing family

I love Virginia Beach was the first time I've been there and I have amazing Hotel was very good and... See full review

  • fida
  • Jun 20, 2015
Very nice getaway

Hotel was nice and clean and staff friendly. Pricey though. Very convenient to everything at beach.... See full review

  • Wendy P. 2121
  • Jun 10, 2015
The luxurious extensive renovated Clarion Suites at the beach in Virginia Beach boasts partial ocean view rooms, in the heart of Virginia Beach. With its ideal location, sophisticated facilities, elegant accommodation, and impeccable service, you will choose this hotel again and again. The hotel is located across the street from the boardwalk and beach, not beachfront. This smoke-free hotel is surrounded by the beach, boutiques, spas, parks, shopping, and citys finest attractions. Hotel offer hard-wired Internet for government corporate travlers, complimentary business center with Internet access, copy and fax service, exercise room, board room, and state-of-the-art interior decor. Complimentary parking is available on site: 1 vehicle per room. Additional parking may be purchased at 15.00 USD per space based on availability. Pet accommodation: Only Dogs allowed, 15.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 25 pounds. All pet-friendly rooms are non-oceanview rooms on a designated pet-friendly floor, and come with 2 queen beds. No king beds are available in the pet-friendly section of the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.6 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 2.8 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.1 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.6 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 2.8 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.1 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy P. 2121
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Very nice getaway

Hotel was nice and clean and staff friendly. Pricey though. Very convenient to everything at beach. Room good size and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olaide o.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

very nice trip will book again

Hotel expectations were meet food was very good and hotel staff were nice I will definitely book with clarion again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill Joyful Jolly
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Mar 5, 2014

Good Price Hotel

The hotel was right off the beaches and looked brand new from outside, but the inside seem to have taken some beating. The breakfast was free and plentiful. We did enjoy the beach side view and the indoor pool was ok, but swimming in the ocean was better. We had a nice time the staff was great with restaurant options and directions. The best was the price was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama22
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 10, 2014

Smoke Odor Included

I had requested a Non-Smoking room; the hotel was supposed to be a smoke free facility. However, the desk manager informed us that the hotel was sold out, and that we could smoke in our rooms. The entire hallway and room reeked of smoke. I needed medication to breathe. My daughter tried to find "smoke eaters"; we ended up with Fabreeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nelomelo
Business
n.va
Aug 19, 2013

satified with stay here

I was satisfied with my stay here! I just think price was way to high for a 3star hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain george buffet is the best seafood spot in va beach!!

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spore
Business
Virginia
Jul 25, 2013

The waiting game.

We got there 2 hours early and were told to come back later to check in. When we did that, we were told that the rooms were still not ready. There were about 6 other parties waiting in line to be checked in, also having the same problem. The front desk staff was either clueless or undertrained. The manager was no where to be found. When we did get a key card to our room after waiting for 45 minutes, the room was not cleaned! Luckily the housekeeper was nearby and called the front desk to give us another room. The room was supposed to be serviced daily. That didn't happen. i had to ask for fresh towels and trash to be removed.The glasses in the room weren't washed well as we could smell the soda. I felt that for $200 a day, it should be a necessity and not a request. On the second day of our stay, the only elevator broke. They also ran out of some food for breakfast because the food truck did not arrive. The room was of decent size but the bathroom was tiny and we had trouble with the door. The door would stick. We will never go back to that hotel. There was really nothing good to say about that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine Mom06
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 2, 2013

Marine Mom

Good location, dog friendly. Would stay again. Son is Marine in Chesapeake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bent up bentley
Business
Manassas
Mar 13, 2013

Close to beach

The motel was completely renovated and the room looked nice. Bed was comfortable but sheets were dirty. The pool was closed but looked very small. The free breakfast was fantastic. Overall value was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doughboys pizza

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Gioconda
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 2, 2013

Va Beach Traveler

My sister, her two children and I stayed here for a week off season. The location was terrific, the rates were reasonable and the room was a very nice size. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and used the work out room everyday. When two items needed to be fixed in our room, they were fixed that day. The staff was very friendly The only complaint is that the bathroom was small with no hooks for clothing or wet towels. There was no counter space in the bathroom, which was a problem with four people staying in a room. Overall, it a nice stay. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceanfrontie
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 16, 2012

Not so oceanfront

The hotel was nice, and its in a nice location close to the beach, but i paid extra money for an ocean front view and this hotel is not directly on the ocean. My oceanfront view consisted of a small peak in between the Holiday Inn and another hotel. Being that I'm not from VA Beach, I feel that advertising "an oceanfront view" is misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top