$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

3 stars
2604 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
pretty good deal

best features in this order: proximity to beach and boardwalk, quality of free breakfast, and... See full review

  • lifesabeach55
  • Jul 1, 2014
VA Beach

Perfect. Less than a block away. The room was big enough to fit 2 families of 4. See full review

  • Deli202
  • Jun 29, 2014
The luxurious extensively renovated Clarion Suites at the beach in Virginia Beach boasts partial ocean view rooms, in the heart of Virginia Beach. With its ideal location right across the street from the boardwalk, sophisticated facilities, elegant accommodation, and impeccable service. Not a beachfront property. The hotel is located across the street from the boardwalk & beach. This smoke-free hotel is surrounded by the beach, boutiques, spas, parks, shopping, and cities finest attractions. Hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast, hard wired internet for government corporate travelers, complimentary Business Center with internet access, Copy and fax service, Exercise room, Board room, and state of the art interior decor. Complimentary parking is available on site. 1 vehicle per room. Additional parking may be purchased at 15.00 USD per space, based on availability. Pet: 15.00 USD Per Night, a max of 25 lbs, a max of 2 per room.

Hotel Map

36.8549 -75.9765
Nearby airports
Norfolk Int'l Airport, (ORF), 19.30, MI, E; Newport News/Wmsbg Intl Arpt, (PHF), 44.10, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-264, Atl. Ave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.6 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 2.8 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.1 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.6 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 2.8 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.1 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.5 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HouseWife
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

A GIFT to our family!

We could not get over how incredible this trip was. We stayed in the most expensive hotel on the strip last year, and the kindness of the staff did not compare to what we experienced at Clarion. They were so eager to please! Clean. Ocean view. Wonderful! We will always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a little one- don't buy anything but a kite and bucket! HOURS of entertainment, and just across the street. Glorious time as a family. What more do you need other than the ocean?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VaBch Native
Knoxville, TN
Oct 15, 2012

High School Reunion

I'm originally from Virginia Beach. It was nice to see that the oceanfront is way cleaner and nicer than it ever was in the 80's. This hotel has a great location. We were very pleased with our room at the top right (6th floor) with that glimpse of the ocean between buildings. Good light and nice picture window. Breakfast included hot eggs, waffles and sausage in addition to the usual hotel fare. Staff was great, rooms were clean. Pool was sparkling, I think it's location in the semi-shady center courtyard would be a plus in the hot summer heat. I will stay again the next time I return to the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the hotel bars at the 31st Street Hilton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrissyM
Auburn, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Family Vacation

Hotel was clean, spacious and staff very friendly. Stayed in in 2 hotels in Virginia Beach during this stay and Clarion was by far the better hotel at a better value. Would certainly choose Clarion for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
batteykl
Virginia
Sep 12, 2011

Great hotel, great price, great location.

The hotel and rooms were very clean. The rooms were huge. The price was also very good. You only have to walk across the street to be at the boardwalk and beach. I will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roanoke Rae
Roanoke, Virginia
Jun 19, 2012

Didn't expect this for a last minute decision.

Great service as soon as you walk into the door, check in was easy and quick, great parking, and very clean rooms. Great location not oceanfront but seconds away from the beach and many of attractions. Will definantely rebook at this Hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wade
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Hotel room

Price was a little high for the location. Thought it was ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J410
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 7, 2012

Great staff terrible price

I booked the room thinking I would have a view o the water - which I did not. The staff was awesome from answering questions about great places to eat, where the nearest Walmart was, and providing extra towels and washcloths in a timely manner. The price of the room was a drawback though; however, they may be because I booked the room one day prior to my trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Pacific Ave to your destinations. Traffic flows much smoother than Atlantic Ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceanfrontie
Richmond, VA
Aug 16, 2012

Not so oceanfront

The hotel was nice, and its in a nice location close to the beach, but i paid extra money for an ocean front view and this hotel is not directly on the ocean. My oceanfront view consisted of a small peak in between the Holiday Inn and another hotel. Being that I'm not from VA Beach, I feel that advertising "an oceanfront view" is misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine Mom06
Pennsylvania
Apr 2, 2013

Marine Mom

Good location, dog friendly. Would stay again. Son is Marine in Chesapeake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K McC
WNY
Aug 31, 2013

I'd stay again

My experience here was a good one...room was clean and equipped, staff was nice/friendly. Breakfast was good. For the money, location, etc---I'll stay there again next year !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search