$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Beach Quarters Resort

3 stars
501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Hotel - Should have more stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean. Our room was... See full review

  • girlymel
  • Mar 11, 2014
Best. Resort for winter stay

Awesome stay clean and quiet resort staff is nice and are nice and helpful See full review

  • Will express
  • Jan 11, 2014
Oceanfront resort in Atlantic Avenue with rooftop bar, athletic club
Offering beachfront accommodations in the centre of the Virginia Beach resort area, Beach Quarters Resort makes for a suitable base for travelers looking for a relaxing getaway. This resort in Atlantic Avenue features an array of wellness amenities including an athletic club with spa and sauna services, steam room, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, and tanning bed. Kids engage in exciting arcade games at the activity center and games room on site. Enjoy the cool ocean breeze on the seventh-floor rooftop area with an outdoor pool and tennis and shuffleboard courts overlooking Atlantic Avenue.

Guests at Beach Quarters Resort feast fresh seafood and sushi specialties at restaurants close by. Patrons also sip refreshing drinks at SandBar at the rooftop deck (seasonal). This retreat can also host corporate and social gatherings at the in-house event venue with 2,200 square feet of floor space. Added conveniences include 24-hour front desk, business center and parking.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Athletic Club with spa and sauna services and Jacuzzi
  • Rooftop area with bar and tennis and shuffleboard courts
  • Seafront rooms with private balcony
Beach Quarters Resort Rooms
All spacious rooms at Resort Beach Quarters are equipped with cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and private balcony that opens to ocean views. Select units are appointed with full kitchen or kitchenette with microwave oven and refrigerator and separate living room with a sleeper sofa.
Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (18.9 mi/30.4 km) 
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (45.1 mi/72.5 km) 
Things To Do
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Virginia Beach Amusement Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Naval Aviation Monument Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Nightmare Mansion (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Redwing Lake Golf Course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Hilltop Shopping Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • The Shops at Hilltop (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
  • Lynnhaven Mall (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • On-site parking is available for one vehicle per room. 
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to register and check-in. 
  • A valid photo ID and a major credit card must be presented at check-in. A hold of $100 USD will be charged to the credit card in case of incidentals.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Quarters Resort also booked these hotels.

Beach Quarters Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Studio with Two Doubles
This oceanfront room features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and boardwalk. Featuring two double beds, a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, this room is the perfect oceanfront retreat for up to 4 guests. Stay just steps from the sand and enjoy the resort with the most amenities at the beach.
Oceanfront King Studio with Jetted Tub
This oceanfront studio features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and boardwalk. With a plush king bed and large jetted tub, this room is perfect for an oceanfront vacation or a romantic beach getaway. This studio also includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Stay just steps from the sand and enjoy the resort with the most amenities at the beach.
Oceanfront Two Doubles Suite
This oceanfront suite features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. This suite sleeps up to 6 and offers a separate bedroom with two plush double beds and sleeper sofa in the living room. With a fully-equipped kitchen including a stove, microwave oven and refrigerator, this suite is a perfect oceanfront retreat with all the comforts of home.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Queen Suite
This is the only suite that offers a private, double wide oceanfront balcony. Spacious and accommodating, this suite comfortably sleeps 4 people and has a separate bedroom with a queen bed and a spacious living room with a sleeper sofa. Offering all of the comforts of home, take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen and enjoy a homemade meal on your oceanfront balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 1.7 mi
  • Motor World: 1.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 4.2 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 6.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.9 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 9.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 1.7 mi
  • Motor World: 1.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 4.2 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 6.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.9 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 9.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 12 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Quarters Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YogiHanumantu
Business
FallsChurch, Virginia
Nov 11, 2014

Nice stay and friendly staff

Very friendly staff, really enjoyed our stay, only one complaint is about the parking in and out is very narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girlymel
Business
Fredericksburg,VA
Mar 11, 2014

Great Hotel - Should have more stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean. Our room was great. My only slight complaint would be the bedding wasn't very comfortable, it was kinda rough. I will def. be saying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas plus 3
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 5, 2014

nice last minute family trip

The room was nice and cozy... Will definitely recommend, even though it was smaller than I thought. The kids loved the indoor heat pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelli61
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2013

3 stars but that's being nice

The out door pool wasn't very clean and the fact that you have to get in and out by a ladder makes it difficult for elderly people like my mom. The hotel in general was ok. In the rooms you could hear outside noise easily, even the next room over when they showered at 11:30 at night. In general it was just ok but I probably wouldn't book that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susie beach lover
Business
Stephens city, VA
Jul 28, 2013

Family getaway

This hotel was a little out of our price range but we decided to splurge a little and stay another night and this was the only place available on the boardwalk. Very upscale, nice indoor pool, very nice outdoor pool. You have to pay $5 to use the gym, we were not happy about that since I just paid over $300 for the room itself. We just toured the gym and it is nice! The tiled floors in the room were not clean, something had been spilled and not cleaned up, and sand pushed all in the corners everywhere. The shower was not good, by the time I was done showering I could have taken a full bath, definitely a drainage issue, the toilet would hardly flush w/o holding down the handle for some time. It was a nice place but there were some disappointments especially since we had stayed in a hotel the night before paid way less money, everything was clean and operating the way it should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roma's a Ross the street and the Sunnyside Cafe are both really good places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clcs
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
May 25, 2013

Great for a family of 4

the staff was very helpful and upbeat. Thank you Maria ! Parking is free but the garage was very very tight. We have a big car, I wouldn't even attempt to park a truck in there. every thing else was GREAT !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many to choose from, Mahi Maha has wonderful sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAMCKINLEY
Business
Brunswick, ME, USA
Apr 22, 2013

Excellent Room

Nice view of beach, lots of local shops, dining and things to do, room provided everything we needed for a family stay where we could never be bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma lamma
Business
Granville new york
Apr 6, 2013

Family get away

My stay with my family was absolutly wonderful more than I would exspect we had a wonderful time. The price for 4nights was afordable for a singal mom to get away with her children. Thank you to all your staff very friendly and helpful. I would love to come again when the weather is warmer so we could enjoy beach time and swim in the ocean. My friends are useing their timeshare in September at Beach Quarters and I cant waite to tell them all about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you take your time and find something specail for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
22456
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 2, 2013

Great Family getaway

This hotel has an excellent, friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms, and great amenities. The only downside was that the matresses were very uncomfortable and the spa (which is excellent) is open to only those 16 and up. I have teenagers that use excersize equip. very responsibily. We choose this hotel over others in part for the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi and only my husband and I were able to use it. This is not disclosed on the website. The main pool and jacuzzi are small as well. We went for New Years eve and were looking forward to the spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Watermans (next door) and Mahi Mah's had excellent food and sevice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Girl555
Business
Virginia
Oct 12, 2012

Great

Hotel staff was nice, room was clean and spacious. Parking garage was very tight, but they do warn you when you check in. Overall good experience. Wish they would have had complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top