$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Beach Quarters Resort

3 stars
View map of 501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
48 reviews
Great Place To Stay

The hotel was very clean and high end. We would definitely stay there again See full review

  • Daniel S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Hotel - Should have more stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean. Our room was... See full review

  • girlymel
  • Mar 11, 2014
Offering beachfront accommodations in the centre of the Virginia Beach resort area, Beach Quarters Resort makes for a suitable base for travelers looking for a relaxing getaway. This resort in Atlantic Avenue features an array of wellness amenities including an athletic club (fees apply) with spa and sauna services, steam room, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, tanning bed and indoor heated pool. Kids engage in exciting arcade games at the activity center and games room on site. Enjoy the cool ocean breeze on the seventh-floor rooftop area with an outdoor pool and tennis and shuffleboard courts overlooking Atlantic Avenue.

Guests at Beach Quarters Resort feast fresh seafood and sushi specialties at restaurants close by. Patrons also sip refreshing drinks at SandBar at the rooftop deck (seasonal). This retreat can also host corporate and social gatherings at the in-house event venue with 2,200 square feet of floor space. Added conveniences include 24-hour front desk, business center, parking and complimentary Wi-Fi access.
Rooms
All spacious rooms at Resort Beach Quarters are equipped with cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and private balcony or patio that opens to ocean views. Select units are appointed with full kitchen or kitchenette with microwave oven and refrigerator and separate living room with a sleeper sofa.
Highlights
  • All oceanfront rooms with private balcony or patio
  • Athletic Club with spa and sauna services and Jacuzzi
  • Rooftop area with bar and tennis and shuffleboard courts
Nearby attractions
  • Virginia Beach Amusement Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Naval Aviation Monument Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Redwing Lake Golf Course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Hilltop West Shopping Center (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Lynnhaven Mall (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km) 
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km) 
Policies
  • On-site parking is available for one vehicle per room. 
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to register and check-in. 
  • A valid photo ID and a major credit card must be presented at check-in. A hold of $100 USD will be charged to the credit card in case of incidentals.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Quarters Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$87
3.9 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$95
3.6 / 5 200 reviews
★★★
$89
3.4 / 5 633 reviews
★★★
$122
4.1 / 5 71 reviews
★★
$114
3.6 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$74
3.2 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$96
3.7 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$116
3.5 / 5 163 reviews

Beach Quarters Resort Rooms

Oceanfront King Studio with Jetted Tub
This oceanfront studio features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and boardwalk. With a plush king bed and large jetted tub, this room is perfect for an oceanfront vacation or a romantic beach getaway. This studio also includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Stay just steps from the sand and enjoy the resort with the most amenities at the beach.
Oceanfront Two Doubles Suite
This oceanfront suite features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. This suite sleeps up to 6 and offers a separate bedroom with two plush double beds and sleeper sofa in the living room. With a fully-equipped kitchen including a stove, microwave oven and refrigerator, this suite is a perfect oceanfront retreat with all the comforts of home.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Queen Suite
This is the only suite that offers a private, double wide oceanfront balcony. Spacious and accommodating, this suite comfortably sleeps 4 people and has a separate bedroom with a queen bed and a spacious living room with a sleeper sofa. Offering all of the comforts of home, take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen and enjoy a homemade meal on your oceanfront balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 1.7 mi
  • Motor World: 1.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 4.2 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 6.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.9 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 9.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 1.7 mi
  • Motor World: 1.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 4.2 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 6.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.9 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 9.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 12 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Beach Quarters Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia H.
Family
millerstown
Apr 6, 2015

Cheer weekend, just a place to lay your head.

Hotel was not what I expected, however met our needs and a gorgeous view. Late check-in very helpful staff. Looking for a late check out as well, but only given an hour (other hotels in area giving 2+). Hotel was not as upscale as I expected, room entrances were in the her breezeway, rather than enclosed. Rooms, however met every comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl
Family
Syracuse
Mar 26, 2015

Very Nice Hotel

I loved the view and the staff. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to stay in. FYI there are sharp knives in the bottom cupboards so if you have kids you might want to move them as soon as you get there. Great location and very close to the aquarium which is also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John C.
Family
New Castle
Jan 12, 2015

Overall Good experience

The parking garage is extremlely tight!!! We enjoyed the indoor pool. The roof pool was heated, and seemed nice, but we didnt get a chance to use it. Front desk staff were very helpful, and accomadating. The beds were fulls, and were not very comfortable. Beds and the parking garage are the only downsides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YogiHanumantu
Family
FallsChurch, Virginia
Nov 11, 2014

Nice stay and friendly staff

Very friendly staff, really enjoyed our stay, only one complaint is about the parking in and out is very narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure park

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girlymel
Family
Fredericksburg,VA
Mar 11, 2014

Great Hotel - Should have more stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean. Our room was great. My only slight complaint would be the bedding wasn't very comfortable, it was kinda rough. I will def. be saying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas plus 3
Family
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 5, 2014

nice last minute family trip

The room was nice and cozy... Will definitely recommend, even though it was smaller than I thought. The kids loved the indoor heat pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Danita
Family
South Carolina
Jan 6, 2014

Not A Pleasant Experience

Booked a 4 night stay at this location but left after first night due to bathtub was unclean (glad I had Clorox wipes with me), broken bathroom door, food particles on carpet and bugs in the cabinet. Staff was very friendly and agreed to refund the difference, which was a plus. Overall, would not book at this location again until MAJOR renovation done!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelli61
Family
Florida
Aug 4, 2013

3 stars but that's being nice

The out door pool wasn't very clean and the fact that you have to get in and out by a ladder makes it difficult for elderly people like my mom. The hotel in general was ok. In the rooms you could hear outside noise easily, even the next room over when they showered at 11:30 at night. In general it was just ok but I probably wouldn't book that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susie beach lover
Family
Stephens city, VA
Jul 28, 2013

Family getaway

This hotel was a little out of our price range but we decided to splurge a little and stay another night and this was the only place available on the boardwalk. Very upscale, nice indoor pool, very nice outdoor pool. You have to pay $5 to use the gym, we were not happy about that since I just paid over $300 for the room itself. We just toured the gym and it is nice! The tiled floors in the room were not clean, something had been spilled and not cleaned up, and sand pushed all in the corners everywhere. The shower was not good, by the time I was done showering I could have taken a full bath, definitely a drainage issue, the toilet would hardly flush w/o holding down the handle for some time. It was a nice place but there were some disappointments especially since we had stayed in a hotel the night before paid way less money, everything was clean and operating the way it should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roma's a Ross the street and the Sunnyside Cafe are both really good places to eat!

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clcs
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
May 25, 2013

Great for a family of 4

the staff was very helpful and upbeat. Thank you Maria ! Parking is free but the garage was very very tight. We have a big car, I wouldn't even attempt to park a truck in there. every thing else was GREAT !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many to choose from, Mahi Maha has wonderful sushi

Back to menu Return to top