$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Beach Quarters Resort

3 stars
501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Hotel - Should have more stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean. Our room was... See full review

  • girlymel
  • Mar 11, 2014
Best. Resort for winter stay

Awesome stay clean and quiet resort staff is nice and are nice and helpful See full review

  • Will express
  • Jan 11, 2014

With the most amenities of any resort on the beach and all oceanfront rooms and suites, Beach Quarters is easily the best value on the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. One-bedroom suites that sleep up to six, and a full kitchen and queen sleeper sofa in living room, make it great choice for families vacationing for a week or more. Studios include one king bed or two double beds with a fully-equipped kitchenette.

Get in a game of rooftop tennis or shuffle board, swim in the heated indoor oceanfront pool, or soak up the sun at the 7th floor rooftop pool. Enjoy a frozen cocktail or a meal poolside at Sandbar, a tropical bar and grill on the 7th floor pool deck.

Work-out in the expansive athletic club which features a sauna, steam room, whirlpool, exercise machines, tanning bed and massage therapy services. Additional resort amenities include a Business Center, laundry facilities onsite, free Wi-fi and onsite guest parking, a Youth Activity Center and Game Room, and easy access to jet skiing, para sailing, surfing and fishing at Rudee Inlet.

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the property and a valid photo ID and a major credit card must be presented at check-in. A hold of 100 USD will be charged to the credit card in the case of incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Quarters Resort also booked these hotels.

Beach Quarters Resort Rooms

Oceanfront King Studio with Jetted Tub
This oceanfront studio features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and boardwalk. With a plush king bed and large jetted tub, this room is perfect for an oceanfront vacation or a romantic beach getaway. This studio also includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Stay just steps from the sand and enjoy the resort with the most amenities at the beach.
Oceanfront Two Doubles Suite
This oceanfront suite features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. This suite sleeps up to 6 and offers a separate bedroom with two plush double beds and sleeper sofa in the living room. With a fully-equipped kitchen including a stove, microwave oven and refrigerator, this suite is a perfect oceanfront retreat with all the comforts of home.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Queen Suite
This is the only suite that offers a private, double wide oceanfront balcony. Spacious and accommodating, this suite comfortably sleeps 4 people and has a separate bedroom with a queen bed and a spacious living room with a sleeper sofa. Offering all of the comforts of home, take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen and enjoy a homemade meal on your oceanfront balcony.
Oceanfront Studio with Two Doubles
This oceanfront room features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and boardwalk. Featuring two double beds, a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, this room is the perfect oceanfront retreat for up to 4 guests. Stay just steps from the sand and enjoy the resort with the most amenities at the beach.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 1.7 mi
  • Motor World: 1.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 4.2 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 6.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.9 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 9.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 1.7 mi
  • Motor World: 1.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 4.2 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 6.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.9 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 9.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 12 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Quarters Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SK1221
Business
Buffalo,NY
Jul 30, 2014

great locaion

no complaints... very nice stay.. friendly staff.. excellent location right on the beach. big black tube on beach in front of hotel thou :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorkingTooHard
Business
Danville, VA
Apr 7, 2014

Beach Quarters Resort, 3 night stay

The location, right on the beach, was wonderful! The room was very nice, a 1br suite with a king bed and a queen pull out sofa. I enjoyed having a nice balcony too! Everything was clean and plenty of towels everyday. The very small room with a toilet only was unusual and would be difficult for a very large person. Nice little kitchen with a good coffee maker. I was way too busy attending a conference to thoroughly enjoy the resort, but the pools looked nice and my husband enjoyed the whirlpool that had strong jets. I would like to go again to take advantage of all that is offered at Beach Quarters! The parking garage is a little hard to maneuver around the sharp turns, but my husband handled that part well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterman's is right next door and had great seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babygirl40
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2013

Very Nice

Very nice-the garage is a turn off-our truck was dented because of the low overhang and there is not room for an SUV or a big truck and we had a Dodge Ram-there was a fire alarm while we were there and there was not a fire and we had to walk 11 flights of stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR Strunk
Business
Collegeville, PA
May 18, 2013

Nice room, hard bed, poor parking

Our room was very nice. Had a King family suite with double wide balcony, King size bed separate room from living room. Very comfortable living space and a great view. Found the bed to be hard though. Warning! Parking garage made for small cars. Would not advise anything larger then a small SUV. Very difficult to maneuver anything larger up/down the ramps because of very tight turning required. You can visually see where vehicles have hit the concrete columns. Because of side walks on the up ramps it's a bit easier going up then down but not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus Steak house. Good food, good portions. Look for coupon for a 4 course meal for 2 for $49.99. Very good deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greenjacks
Business
richmond va
Mar 18, 2013

clean and nice

I will start by saying if u drive a large truck or suv park in the lot and not the deck..the deck is very tight...we stayed in the king room with jaccuzi tub..the pics make it look like a seperate jaccuzi in the room, it was actually a large bathtub for 2 with the jets..the shower is also in the tub..the room was very clean, quaint but clean..the staff was extremely extremely nice and helpful..the hotel is an outside hotel so u freeze when u leave ur room..for the price location cleanliness and wonderful staff I would stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardianna
Business
Bartlett, Tennessee
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Vacation at the Beach!

the hotel was wonderful, especially the room size and the huge jacuzzi tub! The hot tub and indoor pool was very nice. There were lots of sights to see and things to do even during the off season. The hotel staff was very gracious and helpful. The parking garage was very tight-took a few days to get used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast-Sunyside Cafe across the street from the hotel. Great menu and price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fannie fonteyn
Business
Va
Jun 21, 2012

Perfect beach location

It was a great stay. Perfect location as it was at the south end away from the hectic center area. Shuttle bus around the area was great. Aquarium is a must see. Everyone was nice. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica elise
Business
Westchester county ny
Apr 22, 2012

EXCELLENT!!!!!

I must say it is a beautiful place love everything about itif your thinking of go.... GO!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Watermens right next door excellent good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Aug 4, 2011

nice place to stay

Very clean. Nice place to getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PIttsburgh, PA
Jul 23, 2011

Not a fan

We are not usually negative but I wouldn't return. The hotel room was small, including the "jacuzzi" that was a tub right by your door (which is where you had to shower in public) so if you had company, they had to leave the room, depending on your agenda. I'm only 5'8" and the bathroom was way too small. The bed was not comfortable and we had terribly loud neighbors that would not stop talking at 1 am (it was a holiday weekend, but come on...) There was a metal door with a boltlatch seperating the rooms so I'm not sure if the walls are just too thin or you could hear under the door. The roof pool was cool but small. I wouldn't pay the price I did again EVER, I might pay 70/night at best, but again it was a holiday. The garage is laid out very poorly, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a bike, driving was horrible with traffic and you can rent but you'll save money and time if you have your own on that long boardwalk. Since your a fair distance to the main areas, biking on the boardwalk is much more efficient and they have specific bike paths. Renting a trike was like 21/hour so bring your own. There is a small fridge so brining your own beverages and snacks saves money too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top