$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Beach Quarters Resort

3 stars
View map of 501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Place To Stay

The hotel was very clean and high end. We would definitely stay there again See full review

  • Daniel S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Hotel - Should have more stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean. Our room was... See full review

  • girlymel
  • Mar 11, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Quarters Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beach Quarters Resort Rooms

Oceanfront King Studio with Jetted Tub
This oceanfront studio features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and boardwalk. With a plush king bed and large jetted tub, this room is perfect for an oceanfront vacation or a romantic beach getaway. This studio also includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Stay just steps from the sand and enjoy the resort with the most amenities at the beach.
Oceanfront Two Doubles Suite
This oceanfront suite features a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. This suite sleeps up to 6 and offers a separate bedroom with two plush double beds and sleeper sofa in the living room. With a fully-equipped kitchen including a stove, microwave oven and refrigerator, this suite is a perfect oceanfront retreat with all the comforts of home.
Oceanfront One Bedroom Queen Suite
This is the only suite that offers a private, double wide oceanfront balcony. Spacious and accommodating, this suite comfortably sleeps 4 people and has a separate bedroom with a queen bed and a spacious living room with a sleeper sofa. Offering all of the comforts of home, take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen and enjoy a homemade meal on your oceanfront balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 1.7 mi
  • Motor World: 1.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 4.2 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 6.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.9 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 9.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 1.7 mi
  • Motor World: 1.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 4.2 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 6.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.9 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 9.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 12 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Beach Quarters Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Danita
Business
South Carolina
Jan 6, 2014

Not A Pleasant Experience

Booked a 4 night stay at this location but left after first night due to bathtub was unclean (glad I had Clorox wipes with me), broken bathroom door, food particles on carpet and bugs in the cabinet. Staff was very friendly and agreed to refund the difference, which was a plus. Overall, would not book at this location again until MAJOR renovation done!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nowhere, nc
Jul 10, 2011

Upgrade Motel 6

Made a reservation on orbit to stay at the Beach Quarters Resort, in Virgina Beach, VA. It was totally different than the pictures that they show on the web. "resort" is not the word to describe this OUTDATED place to stay. FALSE ADVERTISEMENT! We found a bug in the bed that had just been made that morning and were disappointed with the "puke green" decor and circus clown carpets...an updated Motel 6 would be the better description of this "resort". in addition, no security, hot elevators/hallways, extremely tight parking, smoke detectors in our room went off twice when taking a shower and we heard detectors going off at 5:30 in the morning until around noon. personnel were somewhat rude and kept "pestering" us about going in on a time share. were they kidding?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Its not worth the price for real comfort

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Dec 31, 2010

I was disappointed

I was ther in the off season and upgraded to a suite, but when I checked in with my adult daughter we were given a regular room. They allowed us to move, but the suited reeked of fried fish. Not wanting to move again they sent up housekeeping with an air purifier. It helped but we had to run it the whole two days we were there. Additionally they didnot warn us that the garage was an experience in itself. Maneuvering in it in our midsize SUV was ridiculous. I decided to park on the street the second night since I didn't want to deal with getting out of the garage again. The walls in the rooms were paper thin, but the location is good. The concierge said he had some coupons for us but he was never at his station when we went down to claim them. Overall I was disappointed with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you can navigate your vehicle out of their garage

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShamrockGirl
Business
Binghamton New York
Feb 28, 2012

Not as described!

Just recently stayed at Beach Quarters...was so disappointed in everything. Indoor pool was smaller than in the picture and dirty. Tanning bed listed in the description of the amenities..you have to pay for time if you are not a member of the hotel. Smoke detector kept beeping. Staff changed battery and didnt make a difference. Hotel is set up alot like a motel where you have to walk outside to get from room to room. There was alot of noise from the Naval Base being so close or kids screaming at 4am outside the doors. Offered WiFi in the description of the hotel....absolutely NOT free in the rooms. They charge $4.95 per device per day in the rooms or you can get it free in the lobby. Hotel itself is very chopped up...nothing like the pictures show. Parking garage is another story...thats a nightmare. Sooo small and tight. On every 90degree turn there are marks where cars have hit the posts or the walls. Theres only one way in or out of the garage so it becomes a cluster. Dorm size refrigerator got cold enough to hold food in it the last day we were there. Cleaning service never came to our room the whole time we were there. Doesnt offer continental breakfast which ends up gettting expensive. Beds are extremely hard ...feels like you are sleeping on boards. Location is the only thing that was worth while. Its right on the beach and theres a ton of stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bostonC
Business
Virginia
Jan 6, 2013

Winter Beach Getaway

Location was great. No room service or restaurant or store in winter to even buy a diet coke or snacks (just vending machines). Staff was friendly. Room was so so - not sure the cleanest. For the price - we expected more. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bostonC
Business
Richmond
Jan 7, 2013

Winter Getaway

Not the best hotel for the money. Room so so.. small and not sure the cleanest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jjohnny1
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 28, 2009

Beautiful beach

Decent hotel right on beach, but very expensive for the room size and quality. No food on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Mar 8, 2010

Unexpected Experience

I should have known from the start when the concierge was ignoring me, a customer standing at the desk, when I arrived for check in. When he finally started to help me, he continued to converse with another associate pretending like I wasn't even there. The room was small, with a bathroom the size of a tiny coat closet. Each floor has a breezeway, which smelled like a combination of illegal substances and cigarette smoke even though the hotel is "smoke free". Each room has a balcony facing the beach where the smoky stench was even stronger. Each evening it seemed like parties were going on in every other room on the floor, until very late hours as well. We attempted to call the front desk, but no one was available, because we heard these party's continue until 3am. The furniture in the room was falling apart and just old, including a sagging bed. Although it is located right on the beach, it is not in the "prime" area of boardwalk, which is around 20-30th street. But it is located on the boardwalk which is a plus. Overall the lack of service and smells made this a unpleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf man 101
Business
Logan, ohio
Jul 31, 2012

Family getaway

Over all very nice, only complaint is you had to ask to get the room cleans and fresh towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greenjacks
Business
richmond va
Mar 18, 2013

clean and nice

I will start by saying if u drive a large truck or suv park in the lot and not the deck..the deck is very tight...we stayed in the king room with jaccuzi tub..the pics make it look like a seperate jaccuzi in the room, it was actually a large bathtub for 2 with the jets..the shower is also in the tub..the room was very clean, quaint but clean..the staff was extremely extremely nice and helpful..the hotel is an outside hotel so u freeze when u leave ur room..for the price location cleanliness and wonderful staff I would stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top