$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Beach Quarters Resort

3 stars
View map of 501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Quarters Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma lamma
Business
Granville new york
Apr 6, 2013

Family get away

My stay with my family was absolutly wonderful more than I would exspect we had a wonderful time. The price for 4nights was afordable for a singal mom to get away with her children. Thank you to all your staff very friendly and helpful. I would love to come again when the weather is warmer so we could enjoy beach time and swim in the ocean. My friends are useing their timeshare in September at Beach Quarters and I cant waite to tell them all about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you take your time and find something specail for everyone.

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greenjacks
Business
richmond va
Mar 18, 2013

clean and nice

I will start by saying if u drive a large truck or suv park in the lot and not the deck..the deck is very tight...we stayed in the king room with jaccuzi tub..the pics make it look like a seperate jaccuzi in the room, it was actually a large bathtub for 2 with the jets..the shower is also in the tub..the room was very clean, quaint but clean..the staff was extremely extremely nice and helpful..the hotel is an outside hotel so u freeze when u leave ur room..for the price location cleanliness and wonderful staff I would stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bostonC
Business
Richmond
Jan 7, 2013

Winter Getaway

Not the best hotel for the money. Room so so.. small and not sure the cleanest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bostonC
Business
Virginia
Jan 6, 2013

Winter Beach Getaway

Location was great. No room service or restaurant or store in winter to even buy a diet coke or snacks (just vending machines). Staff was friendly. Room was so so - not sure the cleanest. For the price - we expected more. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
22456
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 2, 2013

Great Family getaway

This hotel has an excellent, friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms, and great amenities. The only downside was that the matresses were very uncomfortable and the spa (which is excellent) is open to only those 16 and up. I have teenagers that use excersize equip. very responsibily. We choose this hotel over others in part for the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi and only my husband and I were able to use it. This is not disclosed on the website. The main pool and jacuzzi are small as well. We went for New Years eve and were looking forward to the spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Watermans (next door) and Mahi Mah's had excellent food and sevice.

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardianna
Business
Bartlett, Tennessee
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Vacation at the Beach!

the hotel was wonderful, especially the room size and the huge jacuzzi tub! The hot tub and indoor pool was very nice. There were lots of sights to see and things to do even during the off season. The hotel staff was very gracious and helpful. The parking garage was very tight-took a few days to get used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast-Sunyside Cafe across the street from the hotel. Great menu and price!

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Girl555
Business
Virginia
Oct 12, 2012

Great

Hotel staff was nice, room was clean and spacious. Parking garage was very tight, but they do warn you when you check in. Overall good experience. Wish they would have had complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter adventur
Business
Virginia Beach
Aug 26, 2012

Can't wait until next year

Had a great vacation. The room was clean, comfortable, functional and had a fantastic view overlooking the pool and the ocean. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the guest computer in the lobby made planning each day fun and easy. We will be back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of savings in the coupon books provided and even found a $10 off coupon for Busch Gardens on a local grocery bag.

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madmeli
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 9, 2012

Parking Garage ISSUES

Be warned..Parking Garage is too tight for large vehicles SUV's, TRUCKS, VANS, etc., the turns WILL scratch & dent. Your other option is pay for parking in lot across st. Beware! Also, shower curtain rod wasn't secured; when wet it slides off into the floor!! Petty nuisance..! No Stove, MWfridge & dishes. Bed comfy. ROOM was NICE. Flat Screen TV w/game hookup. OVERALL HOTEL IS REALLY GREAT!!! Right on ocean, bike rentals outside, 2 pools, indoor has hot tub loved it! Loved Sandbar rest/bar on roof top w/pool! Tennis Court! Didn't try gym or sauna! Fire alarm went off at 4am found ourselves on curb awaiting all clear. Room was clean!! They offer timeshares but weren't pushy. Very helpful w/directions, explaining area. I'd go back if I could afford it!! :) Oh & go to Farm Fresh for groceries! You'll see Food Lion 1st, but go across st/same side/more selection esp if you have allergies. Gluten free isle. LOVE THE BEACH!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Farm Fresh for Groceries Directions: from Hotel exit, right, left to Pacific Ave, turn left, go straight across big bridge, keep going you'll see all fast food, Marine Aquarium, drive straight until you see Farm Fresh on right. Don't go to the FL.

Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf man 101
Business
Logan, ohio
Jul 31, 2012

Family getaway

Over all very nice, only complaint is you had to ask to get the room cleans and fresh towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top