$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Beach Quarters Resort

3 stars
View map of 501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Quarters Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAMCKINLEY
Business
Brunswick, ME, USA
Apr 22, 2013

Excellent Room

Nice view of beach, lots of local shops, dining and things to do, room provided everything we needed for a family stay where we could never be bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma lamma
Business
Granville new york
Apr 6, 2013

Family get away

My stay with my family was absolutly wonderful more than I would exspect we had a wonderful time. The price for 4nights was afordable for a singal mom to get away with her children. Thank you to all your staff very friendly and helpful. I would love to come again when the weather is warmer so we could enjoy beach time and swim in the ocean. My friends are useing their timeshare in September at Beach Quarters and I cant waite to tell them all about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you take your time and find something specail for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greenjacks
Business
richmond va
Mar 18, 2013

clean and nice

I will start by saying if u drive a large truck or suv park in the lot and not the deck..the deck is very tight...we stayed in the king room with jaccuzi tub..the pics make it look like a seperate jaccuzi in the room, it was actually a large bathtub for 2 with the jets..the shower is also in the tub..the room was very clean, quaint but clean..the staff was extremely extremely nice and helpful..the hotel is an outside hotel so u freeze when u leave ur room..for the price location cleanliness and wonderful staff I would stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bostonC
Business
Richmond
Jan 7, 2013

Winter Getaway

Not the best hotel for the money. Room so so.. small and not sure the cleanest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bostonC
Business
Virginia
Jan 6, 2013

Winter Beach Getaway

Location was great. No room service or restaurant or store in winter to even buy a diet coke or snacks (just vending machines). Staff was friendly. Room was so so - not sure the cleanest. For the price - we expected more. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
22456
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 2, 2013

Great Family getaway

This hotel has an excellent, friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms, and great amenities. The only downside was that the matresses were very uncomfortable and the spa (which is excellent) is open to only those 16 and up. I have teenagers that use excersize equip. very responsibily. We choose this hotel over others in part for the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi and only my husband and I were able to use it. This is not disclosed on the website. The main pool and jacuzzi are small as well. We went for New Years eve and were looking forward to the spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Watermans (next door) and Mahi Mah's had excellent food and sevice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardianna
Business
Bartlett, Tennessee
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Vacation at the Beach!

the hotel was wonderful, especially the room size and the huge jacuzzi tub! The hot tub and indoor pool was very nice. There were lots of sights to see and things to do even during the off season. The hotel staff was very gracious and helpful. The parking garage was very tight-took a few days to get used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast-Sunyside Cafe across the street from the hotel. Great menu and price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Girl555
Business
Virginia
Oct 12, 2012

Great

Hotel staff was nice, room was clean and spacious. Parking garage was very tight, but they do warn you when you check in. Overall good experience. Wish they would have had complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter adventur
Business
Virginia Beach
Aug 26, 2012

Can't wait until next year

Had a great vacation. The room was clean, comfortable, functional and had a fantastic view overlooking the pool and the ocean. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the guest computer in the lobby made planning each day fun and easy. We will be back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of savings in the coupon books provided and even found a $10 off coupon for Busch Gardens on a local grocery bag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lulube
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 19, 2012

Worth it!

The hotel staff was friendly and and always willing to help. I had one of the best ocean fron views as I was on the upper floors. I loved the outdoor pool which had a bar and an amazing view. The room was clean and it had everything to meet my needs. The only downfall was that the hotel did not have a hotel on its premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has various entrances that allow you to enter the building without having to go to through the main lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top