$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Beach Quarters Resort

3 stars
View map of 501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Quarters Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorkingTooHard
Business
Danville, VA
Apr 7, 2014

Beach Quarters Resort, 3 night stay

The location, right on the beach, was wonderful! The room was very nice, a 1br suite with a king bed and a queen pull out sofa. I enjoyed having a nice balcony too! Everything was clean and plenty of towels everyday. The very small room with a toilet only was unusual and would be difficult for a very large person. Nice little kitchen with a good coffee maker. I was way too busy attending a conference to thoroughly enjoy the resort, but the pools looked nice and my husband enjoyed the whirlpool that had strong jets. I would like to go again to take advantage of all that is offered at Beach Quarters! The parking garage is a little hard to maneuver around the sharp turns, but my husband handled that part well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterman's is right next door and had great seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girlymel
Business
Fredericksburg,VA
Mar 11, 2014

Great Hotel - Should have more stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean. Our room was great. My only slight complaint would be the bedding wasn't very comfortable, it was kinda rough. I will def. be saying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas plus 3
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 5, 2014

nice last minute family trip

The room was nice and cozy... Will definitely recommend, even though it was smaller than I thought. The kids loved the indoor heat pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will express
Business
Williamsburg
Jan 11, 2014

Best. Resort for winter stay

Awesome stay clean and quiet resort staff is nice and are nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Danita
Business
South Carolina
Jan 6, 2014

Not A Pleasant Experience

Booked a 4 night stay at this location but left after first night due to bathtub was unclean (glad I had Clorox wipes with me), broken bathroom door, food particles on carpet and bugs in the cabinet. Staff was very friendly and agreed to refund the difference, which was a plus. Overall, would not book at this location again until MAJOR renovation done!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babygirl40
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2013

Very Nice

Very nice-the garage is a turn off-our truck was dented because of the low overhang and there is not room for an SUV or a big truck and we had a Dodge Ram-there was a fire alarm while we were there and there was not a fire and we had to walk 11 flights of stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelli61
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2013

3 stars but that's being nice

The out door pool wasn't very clean and the fact that you have to get in and out by a ladder makes it difficult for elderly people like my mom. The hotel in general was ok. In the rooms you could hear outside noise easily, even the next room over when they showered at 11:30 at night. In general it was just ok but I probably wouldn't book that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susie beach lover
Business
Stephens city, VA
Jul 28, 2013

Family getaway

This hotel was a little out of our price range but we decided to splurge a little and stay another night and this was the only place available on the boardwalk. Very upscale, nice indoor pool, very nice outdoor pool. You have to pay $5 to use the gym, we were not happy about that since I just paid over $300 for the room itself. We just toured the gym and it is nice! The tiled floors in the room were not clean, something had been spilled and not cleaned up, and sand pushed all in the corners everywhere. The shower was not good, by the time I was done showering I could have taken a full bath, definitely a drainage issue, the toilet would hardly flush w/o holding down the handle for some time. It was a nice place but there were some disappointments especially since we had stayed in a hotel the night before paid way less money, everything was clean and operating the way it should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roma's a Ross the street and the Sunnyside Cafe are both really good places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clcs
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
May 25, 2013

Great for a family of 4

the staff was very helpful and upbeat. Thank you Maria ! Parking is free but the garage was very very tight. We have a big car, I wouldn't even attempt to park a truck in there. every thing else was GREAT !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many to choose from, Mahi Maha has wonderful sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Quarters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR Strunk
Business
Collegeville, PA
May 18, 2013

Nice room, hard bed, poor parking

Our room was very nice. Had a King family suite with double wide balcony, King size bed separate room from living room. Very comfortable living space and a great view. Found the bed to be hard though. Warning! Parking garage made for small cars. Would not advise anything larger then a small SUV. Very difficult to maneuver anything larger up/down the ramps because of very tight turning required. You can visually see where vehicles have hit the concrete columns. Because of side walks on the up ramps it's a bit easier going up then down but not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus Steak house. Good food, good portions. Look for coupon for a 4 course meal for 2 for $49.99. Very good deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top