Beach Quarters Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$55
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Family Deluxe Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 452 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Family Deluxe Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 452 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Standard King - Ocean View
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Double - Ocean View
  • Size: 431 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Offering beachfront accommodations in the centre of the Virginia Beach resort area, Beach Quarters Resort makes for a suitable base for travelers looking for a relaxing getaway. This resort in Atlantic Avenue features an array of wellness amenities including an athletic club (fees apply) with spa and sauna services, steam room, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, tanning bed and indoor heated pool. Kids engage in exciting arcade games at the activity center and games room on site. Enjoy the cool ocean breeze on the seventh-floor rooftop area with an outdoor pool and tennis and shuffleboard courts overlooking Atlantic Avenue.

Guests at Beach Quarters Resort feast fresh seafood and sushi specialties at restaurants close by. Patrons also sip refreshing drinks at SandBar at the rooftop deck (seasonal). This retreat can also host corporate and social gatherings at the in-house event venue with 2,200 square feet of floor space. Added conveniences include 24-hour front desk, business center, parking and complimentary Wi-Fi access.

Rooms

All spacious rooms at Resort Beach Quarters are equipped with cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and private balcony or patio that opens to ocean views. Select units are appointed with full kitchen or kitchenette with microwave oven and refrigerator and separate living room with a sleeper sofa.

Highlights

  • All oceanfront rooms with private balcony or patio
  • Athletic Club with spa and sauna services and Jacuzzi
  • Rooftop area with bar and tennis and shuffleboard courts

Nearby attractions

  • Virginia Beach Amusement Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Naval Aviation Monument Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Redwing Lake Golf Course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Hilltop West Shopping Center (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Lynnhaven Mall (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

Transportation

  • Norfolk International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km) 
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km) 

Policies

  • On-site parking is available for one vehicle per room. 
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to register and check-in. 
  • A valid photo ID and a major credit card must be presented at check-in. A hold of $100 USD will be charged to the credit card in case of incidentals.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$68
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$66
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$103
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$71
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$62

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Service dogs allowed

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Great place

Would recommend Fri, Oct 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly. ........................................................................................................................................................

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great resort location at Virginia beach.

Would recommend Fri, Oct 2, 2015
Great place, great location, nice family rooms. WiFi speed is slow however, who cares about WiFi while visiting beach. One thing, I would complaint is check in (4 pm) and check out timings (10 am), which leaves very less effective time for beach location. Who comes to beach at 4 o'clock in the evening !!! I wish this timings were more standard like other hotels (3 pm and 12 pm).

| HERSHEY Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

End of Summer getaway.

Would recommend Sat, Sep 26, 2015
My stay at this resort was Awesome...the room was such a great feel. Everything you needed was provided like staying at home. The view of the ocean was spectacular. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the view. The beds were very comfortable and l slept like a baby. I brought my own DVDs and a player was in the room for us to watch movies. It was just a wonderful experience at the Ocean Quarters Resort, l definitely will be visiting and staying there again soon.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Couples getaway

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 16, 2015
It wasn't a bad hotel at all there was things that I did not like in the room that made me feel unsafe. For example the main door did not touch the floor all the way so light would come in from the outside hallway as well as people's conversations. The balcony door only had like a hinge to close it not a deadbolt, it was difficult to push down all the way to close it. The pillows where very thick and they do not have any thinner ones I called and asked the front desk. Therefore I didn't sleep as well my neck killed me. The room was mostly clean there was some spots on my sheets that wasn't from us. The wifi worked pretty well my husband played his ps4 with only a couple times where it was behind and lagging. The location is at the far side of the beach it seemed to be a nice area. Far as the staff they seemed fine. Would I stay again maybe...

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Cheer weekend, just a place to lay your head.

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Hotel was not what I expected, however met our needs and a gorgeous view. Late check-in very helpful staff. Looking for a late check out as well, but only given an hour (other hotels in area giving 2+). Hotel was not as upscale as I expected, room entrances were in the her breezeway, rather than enclosed. Rooms, however met every comfort.

| millerstown Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very Nice Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Mar 26, 2015
I loved the view and the staff. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to stay in. FYI there are sharp knives in the bottom cupboards so if you have kids you might want to move them as soon as you get there. Great location and very close to the aquarium which is also nice.

| Syracuse Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great ocean front location!

Would recommend Thu, Mar 26, 2015
The room was very clean, the hotel staffs were very polite and accommodating. Our room had the Jacuzzi which was large enough for two adults. The hotel's parking garage was, however, quite small, trying to maneuver my small 2 door Honda civic around the corners was a small challenge.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Place To Stay

Would recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was very clean and high end. We would definitely stay there again

| Broadway Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overall Good experience

Would recommend Mon, Jan 12, 2015
The parking garage is extremlely tight!!! We enjoyed the indoor pool. The roof pool was heated, and seemed nice, but we didnt get a chance to use it. Front desk staff were very helpful, and accomadating. The beds were fulls, and were not very comfortable. Beds and the parking garage are the only downsides.

| New Castle Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice stay and friendly staff

Would recommend Tue, Nov 11, 2014
Very friendly staff, really enjoyed our stay, only one complaint is about the parking in and out is very narrow.

Attractions

Adventure park

| FallsChurch, Virginia Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum 0.6 mi
Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center 1.1 mi
The Virginia Beach Convention Center 1.3 mi
Old Coast Guard Station 1.3 mi
Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art 1.4 mi
Ocean Breeze Waterpark 1.7 mi
Motor World 1.8 mi
Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater 2.1 mi
Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment 4.2 mi
Old Cape Henry Lighthouse 6.7 mi
First Landing State Park 7.4 mi
Sandbridge Beach 7.7 mi
Mount Trashmore Park 8.3 mi
Adam Thoroughgood House 8.9 mi
Lynnhaven House 9.1 mi
Chicks Beach 10.2 mi
Military Aviation Museum 11.2 mi
Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge 12 mi
False Cape State Park 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$55
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016