$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
685 out of 685
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina S.
Business
Arlington
May 12, 2015

Great Family Trip

My family and I come to VA Beach every August as a family vacation. This was our first time staying at this hotel. We were very impressed and we are planning to go to stay at this hotel again in August and on our way home we will stop pass Great Wolf Lodge for three nights!! Can't wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie
Business
Alexandria
May 28, 2015

great couple trip

Great stay, bed comfortable! Breakfast was also great, love the location and the service, came early to hotel, hotel front desk was kind enough to give parking pass early for me to enjoy the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelia S
Business
Virginia beach
Dec 29, 2013

good place to stay

Overall everything was fine they're doing some construction and there could have been some forewarning. The rooms were clean but some hold a slight mildew smell. My daughter is asthmatic and had to use her meds a little more than usual. Due to light PM staff help was limited in some cases nut I give them a thumbs up for what their limitations allowed them to do like prepare for the following shift a list of items needed for my daughter to stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good cooks friendly and courteous they also cook to order

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Line dancer
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
Feb 12, 2014

Good hotel and friendly and helpful staff

We had a nice stay. Although in the middle of the winter, the room was comfortable, the breakfasts were hot and tasted good, and the staff was friendly and always available to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants near the hotel are over priced and highly solicited by the concierge. I recommend the fabulous restaurants up Laskin Rd (30th Street) about 3 miles at the Hilltop a Shopping Center. No Frills Grill, The Baker's Crust and Fire and Vine are all simply wonderful.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner Chick 1968
Business
Virginia
Feb 17, 2014

Family weekend

Went down for a race at the beach. Hotel was very nice and within walking distance if shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Around Town 2
Business
Virginia Beach
Mar 15, 2014

Great value

We were looking for a nice and reasonably priced getaway and this filled the bill nicely. The indoor pool was extremely clean and a pleasant temperature. We were also pleased with the breakfast bar. The location was great! We would be happy to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nomore paris
Business
DC
Mar 20, 2014

for the price you paid is worth

It's reasonable price to stay in an ocean front hotel. Everything is nice, except the breakfast is not exciting (but it's included in the price so not too much expectation is adjustable)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mhariz2000
Business
Oxford, NC
Apr 6, 2014

We love it..

We're satisfied with our stay in the hotel. We got the ocean front and the view is fantastic. I already recommended it to a colleague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Dining

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maila cool mom
Business
PG, Maryland
Apr 18, 2014

Spring Break Family getaway

The acomodación was great; Staff were friendly. O ky the noise of vehicles parking at the parking área and sound of aiircrafts were quiet annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJL1
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 25, 2014

Good value

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I reserved a suite across the street and was upgraded to a beach front room- which made it an even better value (although it meant my son and I had to share a room). The only disappointment was the breakfast- while there were "hot offerings' they were cold and tasteless, and the breads and danishes were not kept well stocked. The restaurant was a great value for dinner though, and the food was good for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat dinner- especially with the discount coupon at check in, it was a great value

Back to menu Return to top