$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
645 out of 645
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martin Co. NC
Oct 3, 2009

i loved it!!! so ready to go back!!!

We had so much fun will come back! only thing was the cleaning girl come in before 11 with out knocking but it was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

My review of Best Western Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall, I was very satisfied. The only thing that I had an issue with was that they didn't have our room ready for us. we had to wait around for about a half hour until they finished cleaning the room... this was at 3pm.. not like we got there early...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's all within walking distance..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Great Value

While I can not say that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in, I can say that the establishment exceeded my expectations. The hotel was very clean and well kept. When one gets a bargin on a room one might expect to get what they paid for, however I was very suprised to find a hotel that was kept up to such a high standard. The only thing that one might say of a negative nature was that the hall leading to the room was very hot, but the room more then made up for that one small thing. The room was very clean with the exception of a piece of wall paper that was peeling back, undoubtable a rescent event. All in all a very pleasant stay and I wou;d recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at George's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 9, 2011

Great location,excellent service

the hotel resturaunt was excellent and reasonably priced., they were grest with the kids also. Ice cream shop was also reasonable and close by, wonderful for small kids! The hotel itself was clean, the staff were polite and very helpful. The boardwalk and the ocean provided all the entertainment we needed within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest Virginia
May 29, 2010

Good times

We stayed two nights, just there to play in the beach. The room was the perfect base for that. I loved the soft white stripey blankets. The lighting was a little dim, but I just like bright lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you fly, they'll let you take an empty water bottle. So you can get past security and then fill it up with a drinking fountain. Go for it and save the environment and $4 by not buying airport water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopewell, Va
Apr 22, 2009

Very nice

The hotel was very nice, I was very pleased with the service, Checking in was a breeze the room was exactly as described. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium was beautiful, they are currently remodeling but it is great place to take the family. Very intertaining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Jan 25, 2010

Very satisfied with my stay! :-)

Our experience was amazing... The staff was great, the room was beautiful, the location was amazing!! An overall great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Hotes Restaurant was also great! Great staff and AMAZING food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Ann - retired party gal
Business
New York, New York
Jun 21, 2009

Birthday celebration

From the ocean view to the hotel staff, the Best Western was the best! The only thing to add would have been more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prettymomma Bowers
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Mar 6, 2011

Family Vacation

We arrive to the hotel late and the staff was very kind to me. We never been to Virginia before and this is our very first time visited.They are so beautiful outside. We could walk just about wherever we wanted to go and took a lot of pictures there. The price was good to me. Hotel room was fantastic and we had an Oceanside. Foods were so good we not forget....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right there for you to shop, dining and all. If you like Walmart and mall, its only like 12 min drive from the hotel. It so different where I'm from. I promise you will like it there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

blues at the beach

we came for blues at the beach in september. i actually live in va beach but decided to stay close to the concert with a relative who happens to be a blues connoisseur. the pool outside was fine, but the indoor pool was like a giant hot tub. it had the warmest water i have ever experienced in a swimming pool. it even had a corner area with jets like a hot tub. and the view was great, as all rooms have a balcony and an oceanfront view. and everything is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right on the water. fine dining as well as cheaper fare all within walking distance. plenty of shopping close by for all tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top