$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
683 out of 683
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jul 3, 2009

Great place to stay!

We only had the opportunity to enjoy one night here, but the room was clean, the indoor pool was heated just right, and the restaurant was great. We arrived in the morning way before check in time and were given a car pass so we could park there and enjoy the day on the beach. Once we checked in to our room we were very pleased with it's appearance. The only thing inconvenient was the table and 2 chairs were right against the sliding balcony doors and the bed so that you had to crawl over the foot of the bed to get to the other side of the table and the other side of the bed. But overall I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WARREN, PA
Oct 6, 2009

Wonderful place to stay.

Just enjoyed the great weather, beach and the strolls along the boardwalk. I missed having more time to stay. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PITTSBURGH STEELERS
Business
PITTSBURGH , PA
Aug 9, 2009

vacation

LOVED THE HOTEL VERY NICE WILL STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, Va
Apr 16, 2010

Went with my gut....

I was deciding between Best Western and Surfside...and trust me, I made the right decision going to Best Western. For the price, it doesn't get much better. Everything that they say they provide, they do very very well. The room was pristine. Everything was spotless, smelled fresh, well stocked, and done up very neatly. We had a flat screen tv, which surprised me, not that my girlfriend and I used it much. ;) The view was fantastic! Oceanside rooms are so romantic...and the fact that everything was done right with our room only heightened the experience. We were within walking distance from lots of shops and restaurants. Granted, we did walk some 20-odd blocks to get to Mahi-Mah's...but that was more bad planning on our part than anything else. We also wanted to walk around the strip, so it was partially intentional. We also went during off-season, so the weather was around 60ish the first day with it getting slightly chilly towards the evening. I can only imagine how much more fun we'll have when we go back in the summer when the weather is much warmer and the shops are open later. It's a very good hotel for the $70 that I spent. If money isn't a huge problem for you and you want a romantic, clean, amazing place to stay... go to Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The pivot point with this hotel is that it provided everything at a great price regardless of the location on the strip. Most restaurants/attractions are a decent walk from ANY hotel because the strip offers so much in the 30 blocks it encompasses. If you don't find yourself able to enjoy long walks with your significant other, you'll find yourself wishing you'd gotten the car. Either way, don't delude yourself into thinking that you won't be caught walking to and from any spot on the strip. Cause you most definitely will. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ami Ek Jajabor
Business
East Brunswick, NJ
Sep 2, 2009

Great location

The hotel was perfect for our stay. Great location and quiet. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking on the boardwalk at night is really a beautiful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phillysoaps
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 21, 2010

Best Stay YET!

Loved this hotel, staff was efficient, so good you barely knew they were there unless you needed something, and then it was available immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the all you can eat one block from the hotel. It was excellent but expensive. Stay away from Captain Johns's all you can eat, terrible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deltona, FL
Mar 1, 2010

The Reflection of the Sun on the Water

Viewing the sunrises from the balcony can be described by one word: "Majestic." Although I went during off season, the tranquility and beauty of the area offered me a time of reflection. This hotel, their staff and the location exceeded my expectations. The indoor pool offered the option of swimming even when the weather was cold, which is advantageous. It is centrally located on Atlantic Avenue and just minutes away from the major highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a mall or other shopping conveniences, it is located no more than 15 minutes way from the hotel. The front desk staff are informatie and have directions available to wherever it is you need to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachin
Business
Crimora VA
Apr 22, 2009

Nice Hotel

This hotel is very nice and has a great on site restraunt. They even delivered to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very Great and the service was as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach VA
Dec 7, 2009

Excellent value and exceptional service!

Im in town taking care of some personal business. I lived in the area for 7 yrs and just recently moved away. I wanted an oceanfront room with a private balcony and whirlpool tub. I found it at an exceptional price. The room is huge, staff is awesome and the room, including windows and mirrors are spotless. Large HD TV and fridge are great as well. Love this place! I extended my stay for an additional night just because I like the room so much. I will be back and I will recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 26, 2009

nice location

staff was nice, view was wonderful, great beachfront location, plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top