$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
630 out of 630
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Apr 23, 2009

great time

the hotel was a great deal clean and nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evington, Va.
Apr 20, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

We arrived before check in time and I asked if we could check in early. I was told sure.Our room was not ready. So we were up graded to a room with a jucczi at no extra cost. The Hotel was great. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Def Beach
Business
MD
Jul 28, 2009

Relaxing Trip for Two

We had a great time. The weather was great, the location was great and the room was all we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley&Brandon
Business
Waynesboro, VA
Jun 5, 2009

Wonderfun hotel!

We absolutely loved this hotel! It had an awesome heated indoor pool and an outdoor pool! We had very quick access to the beach. VERY VERY CLEAN ROOM! The maid even called us before we left to tell us she enjoyed cleaning our room and hoped we had a great stay! EXCELLENT HOTEL! Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's is our favorite restaurant at Virginia! It is a little expensive, but the price definitely fits the gourmet seafood buffet. You can definitely get your money's worth eating crab legs! BEST SEAFOOD!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spotsylvania, VA
Aug 17, 2010

Terrific family vacation

We had a great view of the ocean. Also being in a good location, we were able to get lots of exercise by walking along the beach and boardwalk, and we got to also enjoy the shopping nearby without getting into a car to drive. The staff was extremely nice and they made check-in a pleasant experience. For the price, this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

At night walk along the boardwalk and along Atlantic Avenue for lots of live free entertainment.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roanoke, va
Oct 5, 2009

unbeatable location for price

loved the hotel and pool will want to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkytnindy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 3, 2010

Worth Every Penny

The hotel is in a great location with easy access to great dining and great shopping. There isn't a bad view from anywhere in the hotel. The pool is a nice size and the staff is willing to keep the pool open if you are coming in late and want to take dip. The staff are very pleasant and always eager to assist the patron's any way possible. In the lobby, they provide computers and also for dining try Angelo's it is a great place to have brunch or dinner because there is out door dining. I am already in process of planning the my next trip, and I will hope to be staying here.....[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jul 3, 2009

Great place to stay!

We only had the opportunity to enjoy one night here, but the room was clean, the indoor pool was heated just right, and the restaurant was great. We arrived in the morning way before check in time and were given a car pass so we could park there and enjoy the day on the beach. Once we checked in to our room we were very pleased with it's appearance. The only thing inconvenient was the table and 2 chairs were right against the sliding balcony doors and the bed so that you had to crawl over the foot of the bed to get to the other side of the table and the other side of the bed. But overall I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WARREN, PA
Oct 6, 2009

Wonderful place to stay.

Just enjoyed the great weather, beach and the strolls along the boardwalk. I missed having more time to stay. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PITTSBURGH STEELERS
Business
PITTSBURGH , PA
Aug 9, 2009

vacation

LOVED THE HOTEL VERY NICE WILL STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top