$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
684 out of 684
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drexel Hill, PA
Jul 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Beautiful view of the beach. Excellent service with very comfortable accomodations. Attentive staff, very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I was really impressed with the room. We had a room on the bottom floor which I thought would pose a problem, but it actually was very convenient being able to step outside of the room onto the landscaped areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
Mar 28, 2010

Best deal in Va Beach

Hotel was exactly what I needed - A clean place to sleep with no interruptions and a convenient location to anywhere at the beach. Worth the little extra for oceanfront rooms, but had one night in non-oceanfront room and though they don't have the view, room was bigger. Staff was wonderful and very helpful and nice. I will be back to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbiana OH
Jun 25, 2011

Great family vacation

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
May 12, 2011

Memorial Celebration of My Son Dans Life

The entire family loved the hotel. THe view of the ocean from our room was incredible. The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were very accommodating and made a very emotional situation so very enjoyable and helped us to find reasons to smile again. I chose this hotel because my son that passed last year loved Virginia Beach and I know his spirit still is there. A business asssociate recommended the Best Western Oceanfront and I am so glad he did.The food for our banquet was awesome. I can't say anything negative what-so-ever. I can hardly wait to be able to go back again under different circumstances one weekend before the summer ends. We loved the location to shopping and entertainment as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Would like microwaves in the rooms

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pardubius
Business
Maryland suburbs of DC
May 18, 2009

Great off-season getaway spot

We had a very enjoyable 2-day off-season sightseeing vacation: walking the beach, climbing the lighthouse, touring the Chrysler Art Museum. We would stay there again. The motel is not the newest, but friendly staff and good restaurant made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent food, friendly staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aPatty
Business
West Mifflin, Pa.
Aug 28, 2011

Best Western Oceanfront Va. Beach

My husband and I had a wonerful time this year in Va. Beach. The hotel was perfect. Would not of changed anything about our trip. Can't wait to go again next year and will stay in the same place.. Thank you, Pat Ostrander

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's on Laskin road in Va. Beach is the greatest seafood ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford DE
Sep 18, 2009

Great Beach Getaway

Hotel was amazing Staff was great and it right in the perfect spot on the strip. Also not far from all the local attractions such as the zoo,aquaime and also the lynnhaven mall.i will be returning to this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY NY
Aug 26, 2009

What a view...

The kids and i had a blast. Great location and a great hotel. We'll do it again next year....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bring beach supplies.... Everything you need is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A New Yorker who loves VA Beach.
Business
Ossining, NY
Jul 24, 2011

One of the Best Cheap Hotels!

The staff was very friendly. It's not the most fabulous hotel, but it was good enough for the price we paid. It's still on the beach and there's shops across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top