$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
686 out of 686
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John the venerable Bede
Business
Richmond
Oct 6, 2013

Ocean getaway

Good location.Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was quiet and high enough to miss any boardwalk noise. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msbokya
Business
Woodbridge Virginia
Oct 26, 2013

perfect place to stay

I love it . Staff are friendly and with good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peg cerenzia
Business
virginia beach, va
Nov 13, 2013

fantastic

i had such a great vacation. the staff were so eager to please us upon our arrival. i was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri Berry
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 15, 2009

Fabulous Weekend

It was wonderful. They allowed us to check in early (7 HOURS early), let us keep our car in the parking lot the next day and change in their restroom. The onsite restuarant was wonderful. The food was fabulous. The location was perfect. The room was clean, cool and had all the amenities you could need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VirginiaBeach Lover
Business
New York
Aug 2, 2011

Great location and Hotel!

This is the third time I have stayed at the Best Western in an oceanfront room. Great location and a great price. You can't beat waking up to view the beach and ocean from your terrace. You can actually see Dolphins surfacing in the ocean from your room. The Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belmont MA
Nov 2, 2009

wedding trip

had a blast was there for my friends wedding. second time down to Virginia beach was just as good as the first visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

abby road

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seville, oh
Jul 12, 2009

fun family vacation

great experience. The outdoor pool was across the street and no privacy. We checked out at 4 am and the desk clerk was rude- i guess that's why he works 3rd shift!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distance. Good food. Great outdoor concerts. Bikes. shops.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Clean and friendly

My room had an ocean view, and was immaculate. I was very pleased with the service and very impressed with the quality considering the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Pocahontas Pancakes. Fantastic!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Virginia
Aug 31, 2009

Gret weekend getaway

right on the beach. very nice hotel and firndly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powhatan, VA
Jul 12, 2009

Great place for the price.

Having a hotel on the beachfront was the best aspect of this trip. It was also a plus to be located near the interstate that could take us to a variety of places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top