$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
686 out of 686
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJL1
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 25, 2014

Good value

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I reserved a suite across the street and was upgraded to a beach front room- which made it an even better value (although it meant my son and I had to share a room). The only disappointment was the breakfast- while there were "hot offerings' they were cold and tasteless, and the breads and danishes were not kept well stocked. The restaurant was a great value for dinner though, and the food was good for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat dinner- especially with the discount coupon at check in, it was a great value

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved by G
Business
Richmond
Apr 29, 2014

Loved it!

I loved having a ocean view especially with my 10 year old who loved sitting on the balcony. It was a little older and the continental breakfest was a little small for the amount of people but it was still nice. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping was within walking distance

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ad Astra
Business
Central Virginia
May 24, 2009

Nothing unexpected

It was what was advertised. Nothing extra, most importantly, nothing missing. All the staff, including house keeping were awsome. Would do it again in a minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jes123
Business
columbus, OH
Jul 4, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We really enjoyed our stay. The ocean front view was wonderful. You can not beat it for the price. The only think that scared me a little was the railing on the balcony. My 2 year old daughter was able to fit her head through the bars, which means that she could have fit her whole body through if she really tried. Overall, wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond va
Jul 23, 2009

good location

over all a nice stay with good location to beach and shops, will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Souderton, PA
Aug 17, 2009

Best Western Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Room clean, great location, excellent service, reasonable price - would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doc Taylors - 23rd Street - Excellent place to eat breakfast or lunch.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton Wv
Sep 1, 2009

Vacation was great

We went to our daughters wedding, to the beach the pool and went shopping we had a very enjoyable time. The room was a lot nicer than my last trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I actually enjoyed all of it, everything was close by the employees at the motel were very friendly and the room was clean.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Sep 9, 2009

Fantastic!!!!

The hotel was great. The hotle restaurant was overpriced and the food was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smf
Business
Lusby MD
Oct 30, 2009

Nice location and reasonably priced.

Nice hotel for the money. We've been in some bad ones for more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 28, 2009

Good price and wonderful location

This was a great hotel for the price and location. We checked in late and there were no problems at all. The parking lot was full but there was another parking lot across the street. This hotel had everything the pool, game room, fitness room, laundry room and the staff was very nice and pleasant. The room had a wonderful view of the beach and the restaurant wasn't bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top