$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
640 reviews
Virginia Beach, VA experience

I have no complaints about this hotel, the service was good, the rooms were clean, the hotel was in... See full review

  • Boochill
  • Nov 12, 2014
I would definately stay here again.

Can't beat the view from the 8th floor! This hotel was comfortable, affordable and was centrally... See full review

  • chess61
  • Jul 21, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach hotel located in the more serene northern part of the resort strip where vacationing families prefer to stay. It's only a short walk to Neptune Park and 24th Street Stage where free nightly entertainment is provided during the summer months. We offer breathtaking views, easy access to the boardwalk and beach, top-notch service and comfortable rooms. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach hotel offers several types of accommodations from which to choose. We offer stunning views from our 166 oceanfront rooms with private balconies, double or king size beds and optional whirlpool. Our Westside building which is located across the street (Atlantic Avenue) provides the option of paying less but enjoying the amenities the hotel has to offer. Our non-ocean front building features 40 rooms with double size beds as well as eight two room suites with one queen bed. All rooms are non-smoking and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, microwaves and complimentary wireless service. One parking space available per reserved room. Registered guest must be 21 years of age. Spend the day sunbathing, swimming and surfing and for a up-close look at sea life, head to the fantastic Virginia Aquarium, and be sure to catch one of the many annual events - including the American Music Festival, Patriotic Festival, East Coast Surfing Championship, Neptune Festival, North American Sand Soccer Championship and the Boardwalk Art Show. We are happy to provide you with conference rooms and meeting space for up to 200 people within close proximity to the Virginia Beach Convention Center. BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach is ideal for business travelers who wish to enjoy the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Amenities include indoor heated pool (winter), large outdoor swimming pool and kiddies pool, business center, ocean view fitness center, game room, ice cream shop and the highly acclaimed Shoreline Grill.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEANFRONT,BALCONY,WIRELESS,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEAN,WHISPN,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,OCEANFRONT,BALCONY,WIRELESS,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,NON OCNFRONT,FULL KITCHEN,WIRELESS,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,NON OCNFRONT,SITARE,WETBAR,WIRELESS,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,NON OCFRONT,WETBAR,WIRELESS,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,NON OCFRONT,WETBAR,WIRELESS,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,NON OCFRONT,WIRELESS HISPEED,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMM ASSIST,WHIRL,OCEAN,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,WHIRL,ROLLSH,OCEAN,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Dining

Hot Tuna
8.50 mile(s) from Hot Tuna, full service, American, open for: dinner, come by and find out why Southern Living magazine says Hot Tuna is the place to visit while in Virginia Beach. Enjoy specialties such as parmesan seared tuna, Sam Adams beer battered
Fire and Vine
2.00 mile(s) from Fire and Vine, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, our mission--our passion--is to create an experience where exceptional food, an impressive wine selection and impeccable service come together in an inviting atmosphere
ShoreLine Grill
ShoreLine Grill, on premises, full service, Seafood, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, dining by the water's edge. The ShoreLine Grill opens daily. The oceanfront restaurant serves lunch (seasonal) and dinner specials including fresh seafood, pasta,
Melting Pot
2.50 mile(s) from Melting Pot, full service, American, open for: dinner
Coyote Cafe and Cantina
1.00 mile(s) from Coyote Cafe and Cantina, cafe, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner, Coyote Cafe and Cantina serves a variety of foods including Mexican, Southwestern and Tex-Mex. The ambiance is best described as festive, party, people watching and
Otani Japanese Steakhouse
2.50 mile(s) from Otani Japanese Steakhouse, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, flames, comedy and banter are all part of the experience at Otani. The chefs prepare the food in front of your eyes while you dine around Japanese
Beach Bully BBQ
1.75 mile(s) from Beach Bully BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, is located on 19th Street between the oceanfront and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. It is a favorite gathering place for lunch to enjoy a sandwich, salad or
Cobalt Grille
2.00 mile(s) from Cobalt Grille, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, contemporary fine dining, daily specials, fresh seafood, filet mignon, lamb and chicken. Great wines, special martini and tapas menu. Chef's table next to the kitchen may
Jewish Mother
0.04 mile(s) from Jewish Mother, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, live entertainment nightly. Serving a full menu with breakfast, lunch and dinner items until 3:00 a.m. seven days a week.
P.F. Chang's
10.00 mile(s) from P.F. Chang's, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, experience is a unique combination of Chinese cuisine, attentive service, wine and tempting desserts all served in a stylish, high-energy bistro.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (640)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 640
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chess61
Business
Granview, Missouri
Jul 21, 2014

I would definately stay here again.

Can't beat the view from the 8th floor! This hotel was comfortable, affordable and was centrally located on the Boardwalk. Everything was within walking distance. From restraunts to groceries to Walgreens. Entertainment was a good. Always something happening on the beach. Great breakfast. Eggs, sausage, grits, hotcakes, french toast, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastery, toast, bagels, choice of three juices, milk....all free in the morning! I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is dining from Subway to Seafood Buffet. It can be pricey!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nomore paris
Business
DC
Mar 20, 2014

for the price you paid is worth

It's reasonable price to stay in an ocean front hotel. Everything is nice, except the breakfast is not exciting (but it's included in the price so not too much expectation is adjustable)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anomynous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 8, 2014

Perfect location, great value.

I stayed in the hotel for three nights for business purposes. It was off season in early March, cold, windy and rainy outside so the price was very reasonable. The location is perfect - right next to the boardwalk and all rooms face the ocean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good - some folks came late and the staff still served them well. Overall, I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHAMKO
Business
Falls Church
Jun 2, 2013

fantastic convention trip

Everything is good except the breakfast, if it can rotate every two days that will be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MM Mommy
Business
Great Falls, VA
Apr 23, 2013

Weekend Stay

It was worth the money. Good location. Nice pool and restaurant below. Free breakfast, get there early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickahomony
Business
Virginia
Oct 30, 2012

Good Value

Not the cleanest or the nices hotel but you get your monies worth for what you pay. Not too mention you can't beat the view or the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jewish Mother nearby has delicious food! A great selection of desserts and alcohol helps out too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Business Zee Traveler
Business
New Jersey
Oct 20, 2012

Great Hotel for the price

Waking up to the sunrise over the ocean was beautiful. WiFi in all the rooms was very important to me. Hot Breakfast every morning was a good way to start the day. All of these items in one place for less then other brand name hotels next door sold me on this place to return to next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Jun 11, 2011

I would stay again... and bring my famil

I somehow missed that they had rooms across the street (and that is where they had booked me) from the beach, so when I asked if I could switch to a beach side/ocean front, the front desk man accommodated my request with a smile! I found my room and the entire Best Western to be exceedingly clean. Loved the motel restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room comfy and clean. I was on the 5th floor and found elevator service quite reasonable. I have been in beach front places with slow elevators, dirty/mildew smell to things, etc., but this place was amazing. I was there on business, but would return and bring my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 28, 2011

Great location and price

great location, did not stay oceanside but just across street to save a few $. walked to pavilion by statue of Neptune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 21, 2011

average

i have arrived very late to this hotel because my GPS broke and i have talked to the front desk and she was kind enough to let me stay extra hour. the staff was very kind to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top