$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
645 out of 645
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hpuxadmin
colorado springs, co
Oct 25, 2012

all wonderful

everyone friendly and helpful. very nice restaurant and complete breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MRva
Business
Virginia beach
Jun 29, 2013

Vacation

I was not aware there were two buildings for this hotel so we were upset I would have paid the money for oceanfront view if I would have known there were two buildings. It was an annoyance arriving to our first trip to Virginia beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane L
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 28, 2013

Much needed vacation

My fiancé and I really liked the hotel. Very friendly staff except for the woman who checked us in when we first arrived. We got there 65 minutes passed our check in time due to driving 9 hours and being stuck in DC traffic. She said "we only have one room left" (in a not so nice tone) and believe me it was tiny, but clean.There is an ice cream shop, exercise room and restaurant in the hotel. It is in a very good location on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
guest11111111
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Two buildings!!!

Upon our arrival we were moved to a second building which is across the road and with no updates made. Very dissapointed with the staff, very unfriendly! Be careful what you book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. O'C.
Business
Prince George, VA
Jun 23, 2013

Best Western is good hotel

Total cost was $195 for a room across the street from ocean front. NIce accomodations. Three staff members trying to check in a large number of people at check-in; one was less than friendly. Another was handling an angry woman but handled it well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice restaurant in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Four Family
Business
Elkton, VA
Jun 17, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

The hotel was great, right on the beach. Didn't have to worry about traffic when taking my 2 year old and 8 year old to play in the sand. The kids loved the indoor pool, espically when it rained during our trip.... Great vacation, be careful when booking some rooms aren't oceanfront....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramma Joanne
Business
Christiansburg, VA
Jun 14, 2013

Left a little to be desired.

At an average of $163. per night I was disappointed. The room was tight on space. The bathroom was small. The outdoor pool is across the street. The front desk staff on June 10 was unconcerned that there was a tornado WARNING issued. We were alerted by TV and cell phone to take cover immediately, however, when we inquired at thet desk he just said he would notify everyone by phone if we need to evacuate. If a tornado is closing in you don't evacuate. We as well as numerous other guests elected to take cover in the stairwell. One concierge on staff on the evening of June 11 was a delight and knowledgeable. I woud not elect to stay hther again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joezee
Business
NYC
Jun 7, 2013

Nice Getaway

We enjoyed a couple days here, and were lucky enough to get upgraded to an oceanfront room. Make sure you know that the non-ocean front rooms are in a separate building, across the street. Kinda shady. but the main building was nice. breakfast was really bad, better off getting your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Hilton restaurant next door for good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri C.
Business
Cumberland, MD
Jun 6, 2013

Great visit to Va Beach!

The BW was great! The room and bed was good. The only 2 "complaints" would be that the chairs in the room and on the balcony were very uncomfortable. The other thing was that the outdoor pool was across the street from the hotel. But the hotel itself was great! Loved the restaurant in the hotel. It was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This restaurant was fabulous! Try the scallops and the chicken cordon bleu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mhariz2000
Business
Oxford, NC
Jun 3, 2013

Good vacation experience

Aside from having to park on the other side of the street and a lsight problem with our coffeemaker, my family's experience was good. I love it and will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHAMKO
Business
Falls Church
Jun 2, 2013

fantastic convention trip

Everything is good except the breakfast, if it can rotate every two days that will be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top