$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
684 out of 684
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linny49
Easton, A
Oct 23, 2012

Location, location, location!

This was a perfect beachfront location! The room was nothing fancy, but it wasclean and nice and everything worked. The balcony looked right onto the boardwalk and beach. It was perfect! The staff was friendly and the full breakfast was delish. FREE parking and a reduced price for an off-season stay. I would stay there again in a minute!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's seafood buffet. Hot AND delicious food. But, at $32/person you better be really hungry! Use the coupons in the visitor guides for discounts on everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Half marathoner 1
Business
Nj
Sep 2, 2013

Comfortable rooms

I read the reviews for staying at the annex and despite noisy neighbors I thought the place was fine. It was very close to the beach and the breakfast was good. The only problem was parking, not enough spots and cars had to park on the ramp going up to the parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pleased Beach Goer
Business
NJ
Sep 1, 2013

afordable beachfront

My husband and I had a terrific experienc. The staff were very friendly and I felt at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gittle Bugs
Business
Manassas, VA
Aug 24, 2013

Comfortable Accomodations

A good value with a location a decent distance from the beach. Front desk staff were helpful - and accommodated our needs to the best of their ability. Our room was kept clean - and those staff were pleasant. The free breakfast was a disaster, poor set up - with little accommodation for guests' needs. How to get coffee - a few items to eat without tray, and not nearly enough seating. Think there may be a method to this madness #and I was plenty mad at the mean spirit it created among the quests and the kitchen staff#. Otherwise - we had a nice visit - mostly due to the city and it's accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mayflower's Turkish Coffee was a treat, and presented other unique offerings. A little further from the beach, the No Frills Grill served unique and delicious food - especially their portabella mushroom dishes. Like a theatrical setting? - My Jewish Mother fills that bill, also served good food and offering live musical entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiling the Kid
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 23, 2013

Escape to the Beach

Great location. Right on the beach and in the middle of the boardwalk and the entertainment area on the street. We enjoyed watching the fireworks from our room balcony. Hotel staff was nice. Free hot breakfast was OK, and we enjoyed the restaurant's happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rubirdie
Business
Spotsylvania, VA
Aug 17, 2013

Across the street

While the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms across the street left something to be desired. We knew we were staying across the street in non-oceanfront rooms for a discounted price, however, I don't remember them being so unkempt in years prior. The room smelled "wet" and the a/c that worked very well, wouldn't turn down and we were frozen all the time. Nothing we could do about that apparently. The bathroom was very small and the floor was very dirty. The carpet in the room was filthy. My family and I are busy and really only used the room for sleep. Saving grace. But really, even my kids were afraid to step on the floors! I don't think I'll save the money and stay across the street any more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rockafeller's on the inlet had very good early bird specials!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xxxxxx
Business
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2013

Fun sun and beach

Overall great experience Room was very clean, cool and comfortable. Everything was new. Excellent view of the beach from the balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the boardwalk entertainment in the evenings. Also watch the fireworks from your balcony over the ocean on Sundays and Wednesdays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamDoc
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 5, 2013

More of a motel 6 experience

For the price, this room was very subpar. We were placed in another building ( not shown on website) which is not only "not ocean view". It had a view of the parking garage which was 4 feet from our room. The building we were housed in is across the street ( away from the beach), right nest to parking garage with significant noise from the cars going inand out of the garage all night. The room was sometihing similar to what I would expect from a 40 year old Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MRva
Business
Virginia beach
Jun 29, 2013

Vacation

I was not aware there were two buildings for this hotel so we were upset I would have paid the money for oceanfront view if I would have known there were two buildings. It was an annoyance arriving to our first trip to Virginia beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane L
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 28, 2013

Much needed vacation

My fiancé and I really liked the hotel. Very friendly staff except for the woman who checked us in when we first arrived. We got there 65 minutes passed our check in time due to driving 9 hours and being stuck in DC traffic. She said "we only have one room left" (in a not so nice tone) and believe me it was tiny, but clean.There is an ice cream shop, exercise room and restaurant in the hotel. It is in a very good location on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
guest11111111
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Two buildings!!!

Upon our arrival we were moved to a second building which is across the road and with no updates made. Very dissapointed with the staff, very unfriendly! Be careful what you book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top