$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
630 out of 630
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linny49
Easton, A
Oct 23, 2012

Location, location, location!

This was a perfect beachfront location! The room was nothing fancy, but it wasclean and nice and everything worked. The balcony looked right onto the boardwalk and beach. It was perfect! The staff was friendly and the full breakfast was delish. FREE parking and a reduced price for an off-season stay. I would stay there again in a minute!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's seafood buffet. Hot AND delicious food. But, at $32/person you better be really hungry! Use the coupons in the visitor guides for discounts on everything!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edie Mann
Business
Memphis, Tn
Sep 24, 2013

Great

I remember now why I try to always use Best Westens. Friendly staff, clean rooms & always have met my needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunS
Business
Chester, Va
Sep 18, 2013

Mini vacation

Nice hotel right on the beach (as long as you book an oceanview room). The outdoor pool is inconveniently located across the street, along with the non-oceanfront rooms. The room was clean, the staff very accomodating and helpful. We had a leaky AC, but they took care of the problem immediately. The breakfast buffet was nothing fancy, but was more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soya (sushi joint across the street from Neptune park) has a nice 5 course lunch for $9.95.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whatabadhotel
Business
raleigh
Sep 16, 2013

Nothing but a lie

Stayed in a room a block away from the main building. It's a motel like feature! What a liar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip Kernie
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Sep 13, 2013

Enjoyable stay

Our experience was very positive. The staff and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was very accessible, and the hot continental breakfast varied a little each day. I was very pleased with it. The hotel shows its age a little, but not enough to ruin a stay. The hotel, itself, offered a 3 night deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went after Labor Day, so the streets and crowds were minimal while the weather and water were great. Dining areas abound within a short walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drooper
Business
Annapolis MD
Sep 6, 2013

Almost good Best Western

Hotel was good but the reservation called for a full breakfast but it was a Continental Breakfast. Parking was limited. Location was great. There was a lot of noise from fighter jets from the Navy air station flying over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No frills pub is off the beach but the food is great.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karina HF
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 4, 2013

I enjoyed my vacation

I enjoyed my vacation, thank you. Just a few pointers about the non-oceanfront rooms. It means they are a block away separated from main building. ALso the air conditioner unit in our room made a squiky sound that we couldn't sleep well for two finally we changed to another room and felt much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Half marathoner 1
Business
Nj
Sep 2, 2013

Comfortable rooms

I read the reviews for staying at the annex and despite noisy neighbors I thought the place was fine. It was very close to the beach and the breakfast was good. The only problem was parking, not enough spots and cars had to park on the ramp going up to the parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pleased Beach Goer
Business
NJ
Sep 1, 2013

afordable beachfront

My husband and I had a terrific experienc. The staff were very friendly and I felt at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gittle Bugs
Business
Manassas, VA
Aug 24, 2013

Comfortable Accomodations

A good value with a location a decent distance from the beach. Front desk staff were helpful - and accommodated our needs to the best of their ability. Our room was kept clean - and those staff were pleasant. The free breakfast was a disaster, poor set up - with little accommodation for guests' needs. How to get coffee - a few items to eat without tray, and not nearly enough seating. Think there may be a method to this madness #and I was plenty mad at the mean spirit it created among the quests and the kitchen staff#. Otherwise - we had a nice visit - mostly due to the city and it's accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mayflower's Turkish Coffee was a treat, and presented other unique offerings. A little further from the beach, the No Frills Grill served unique and delicious food - especially their portabella mushroom dishes. Like a theatrical setting? - My Jewish Mother fills that bill, also served good food and offering live musical entertainment.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiling the Kid
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 23, 2013

Escape to the Beach

Great location. Right on the beach and in the middle of the boardwalk and the entertainment area on the street. We enjoyed watching the fireworks from our room balcony. Hotel staff was nice. Free hot breakfast was OK, and we enjoyed the restaurant's happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top