$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
684 out of 684
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linny49
Easton, A
Oct 23, 2012

Location, location, location!

This was a perfect beachfront location! The room was nothing fancy, but it wasclean and nice and everything worked. The balcony looked right onto the boardwalk and beach. It was perfect! The staff was friendly and the full breakfast was delish. FREE parking and a reduced price for an off-season stay. I would stay there again in a minute!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's seafood buffet. Hot AND delicious food. But, at $32/person you better be really hungry! Use the coupons in the visitor guides for discounts on everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindalou4825
Business
Vevay, IN
Oct 12, 2013

good hotel

The hotel was just fine clean room, friendly staff. The problem was the weather sucked. Rained everyday high winds. Didn't get to do anything we planned before the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Bones restraunt the food was great we had the $28.99 dinner for 2 that was Ribeye steak and 2 lobster tails. Service was great friendly waitess Amanda. We had Chocolate cake and split it. Good thing it was huge. And delightful we would go back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John the venerable Bede
Business
Richmond
Oct 6, 2013

Ocean getaway

Good location.Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was quiet and high enough to miss any boardwalk noise. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exmuso
Business
Tel Aviv
Oct 6, 2013

all round good experience

Right on the beach,it`s all within reach Room is large and bed is good Bathroom tiny but OK with sink in bedroom Shower good. Breakfast basic but adequate Staff friendly and helpful Wedding party guests woke us at 3am with loud voices and noise in coridoor.....but could happen anywhere Would recommend.Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places,but beware of having a loud rock band in your face whilst having a quiet meal at Mahi Mad Chops is good place on Laskin Street,and Italian short distance north across road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little lam
Business
Gothenburg Sweden
Sep 25, 2013

Beach hotel, holiday 2013

WB was a part of our US trip, we enjoyed the sea front and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edie Mann
Business
Memphis, Tn
Sep 24, 2013

Great

I remember now why I try to always use Best Westens. Friendly staff, clean rooms & always have met my needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunS
Business
Chester, Va
Sep 18, 2013

Mini vacation

Nice hotel right on the beach (as long as you book an oceanview room). The outdoor pool is inconveniently located across the street, along with the non-oceanfront rooms. The room was clean, the staff very accomodating and helpful. We had a leaky AC, but they took care of the problem immediately. The breakfast buffet was nothing fancy, but was more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soya (sushi joint across the street from Neptune park) has a nice 5 course lunch for $9.95.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whatabadhotel
Business
raleigh
Sep 16, 2013

Nothing but a lie

Stayed in a room a block away from the main building. It's a motel like feature! What a liar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip Kernie
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Sep 13, 2013

Enjoyable stay

Our experience was very positive. The staff and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was very accessible, and the hot continental breakfast varied a little each day. I was very pleased with it. The hotel shows its age a little, but not enough to ruin a stay. The hotel, itself, offered a 3 night deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went after Labor Day, so the streets and crowds were minimal while the weather and water were great. Dining areas abound within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drooper
Business
Annapolis MD
Sep 6, 2013

Almost good Best Western

Hotel was good but the reservation called for a full breakfast but it was a Continental Breakfast. Parking was limited. Location was great. There was a lot of noise from fighter jets from the Navy air station flying over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No frills pub is off the beach but the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karina HF
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 4, 2013

I enjoyed my vacation

I enjoyed my vacation, thank you. Just a few pointers about the non-oceanfront rooms. It means they are a block away separated from main building. ALso the air conditioner unit in our room made a squiky sound that we couldn't sleep well for two finally we changed to another room and felt much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top