$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
686 out of 686
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linny49
Easton, A
Oct 23, 2012

Location, location, location!

This was a perfect beachfront location! The room was nothing fancy, but it wasclean and nice and everything worked. The balcony looked right onto the boardwalk and beach. It was perfect! The staff was friendly and the full breakfast was delish. FREE parking and a reduced price for an off-season stay. I would stay there again in a minute!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's seafood buffet. Hot AND delicious food. But, at $32/person you better be really hungry! Use the coupons in the visitor guides for discounts on everything!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msbokya
Business
Woodbridge Virginia
Oct 26, 2013

perfect place to stay

I love it . Staff are friendly and with good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindalou4825
Business
Vevay, IN
Oct 12, 2013

hotel

The hotel was just great the room was clean the staff friendly. No complaints on hotel. The weather sucked we couldn't do any of the stuff we had planned to do.It rained everyday. We were supposed to stay at another hotel the last day and had to cancel because of the storm and came home a 12 hr.drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Bone resteraunt great food, friendly staff we ordered the $28.99 dinner for 2 special it was very tasty and the chocolate cake was huge. I would dine here again

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindalou4825
Business
Vevay, IN
Oct 12, 2013

good hotel

The hotel was just fine clean room, friendly staff. The problem was the weather sucked. Rained everyday high winds. Didn't get to do anything we planned before the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Bones restraunt the food was great we had the $28.99 dinner for 2 that was Ribeye steak and 2 lobster tails. Service was great friendly waitess Amanda. We had Chocolate cake and split it. Good thing it was huge. And delightful we would go back

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John the venerable Bede
Business
Richmond
Oct 6, 2013

Ocean getaway

Good location.Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was quiet and high enough to miss any boardwalk noise. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exmuso
Business
Tel Aviv
Oct 6, 2013

all round good experience

Right on the beach,it`s all within reach Room is large and bed is good Bathroom tiny but OK with sink in bedroom Shower good. Breakfast basic but adequate Staff friendly and helpful Wedding party guests woke us at 3am with loud voices and noise in coridoor.....but could happen anywhere Would recommend.Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places,but beware of having a loud rock band in your face whilst having a quiet meal at Mahi Mad Chops is good place on Laskin Street,and Italian short distance north across road.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little lam
Business
Gothenburg Sweden
Sep 25, 2013

Beach hotel, holiday 2013

WB was a part of our US trip, we enjoyed the sea front and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edie Mann
Business
Memphis, Tn
Sep 24, 2013

Great

I remember now why I try to always use Best Westens. Friendly staff, clean rooms & always have met my needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunS
Business
Chester, Va
Sep 18, 2013

Mini vacation

Nice hotel right on the beach (as long as you book an oceanview room). The outdoor pool is inconveniently located across the street, along with the non-oceanfront rooms. The room was clean, the staff very accomodating and helpful. We had a leaky AC, but they took care of the problem immediately. The breakfast buffet was nothing fancy, but was more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soya (sushi joint across the street from Neptune park) has a nice 5 course lunch for $9.95.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whatabadhotel
Business
raleigh
Sep 16, 2013

Nothing but a lie

Stayed in a room a block away from the main building. It's a motel like feature! What a liar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip Kernie
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Sep 13, 2013

Enjoyable stay

Our experience was very positive. The staff and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was very accessible, and the hot continental breakfast varied a little each day. I was very pleased with it. The hotel shows its age a little, but not enough to ruin a stay. The hotel, itself, offered a 3 night deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went after Labor Day, so the streets and crowds were minimal while the weather and water were great. Dining areas abound within a short walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top