$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
645 out of 645
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson falls N.Y.
Jun 23, 2009

graduation stay

We went to my grandsons graduation. The room was clean and we had a nice view of the ocean.The only thing wrong with the room was the bathroom was very small.The only other problem was with parking. It seems they don't have enough parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee and Gabe,
Business
Long Island, N.Y
Jun 23, 2009

great location for the price

The Best Western was very good to us. The non smoking side was literally across the street which was located very close to the parking garage. you would hear the cars going up the ramp. at first it was loud but then you got use to it. it wasnt that loud where you couldnt sleep. we were smack in the middle of everything. we loved the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ate every day in the hotel for breakfast.It was priced good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keri C
Business
Lynn, Ma
Jun 23, 2009

Pretty Good

The Hotel was better than what i expected. I was nervous about the location because it was our 1st time on VB but it was right in the center of everything. be careful when booking though cuz there are two BW;s on that street. You want the one with balcony and ocean view. TRUST ME!!! We had an ocean view with balcony and it was perfect. The staff was ordinary, so was the room. No closet just a hanging bar. It had a fridge which was nice. parking sucked. If you get a spot just leave it there and take the bus. The buses run all day up and down the strip every 15 minutes or so. A day pass is only 2 bucks and there is a bus that takes you to the aquarium, water park and motor park. and the mall. No store in the hotel either which is ok cuz there is a store across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rosey1946
Business
Dix Hills, NY
Jun 23, 2009

Best Western-Virginia Beach

We chose this hotel because we were joining friends for an 80th Birthday party and we wanted to be at the same hotel on the beach. The beach and our view were wonderful. The hotel, which gave us a good price for being on the water, wasn't great. Mainly due to the staff which was not the least helpful and at times very unfriendly. We had to park across from the hotel and no one helped us with anything, not even giving us a luggage carrier so we didn't have to go to our room repeatedly to get our luggage to our room. Would I stay there again? For the money we spent I'd pay a bit more for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant in the Holiday Inn on the Beach was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 23, 2009

. . .separate building across street

We felt deceived. We enjoyed our stay, but DID NOT Know we would be in a separate building across the street. That detail was NOT given when we booked. The room was clean, close to the beach, so we enjoyed our stay. We were in an adjoining room, so we could hear the neighbors very clearly. We will book elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Harris Teeter grocery store within walking distance- we got donuts and milk cheap for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vb boy
Business
columbus, oh
Jun 22, 2009

VB

Rooms were OK. The door was bent so it didn't seal properly. Parking was terrible. If you returned to the hotel late good luck finding a spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katieree
Business
Dillwyn, Va
Jun 21, 2009

Great Ocean View

Its a great Hotel. The only problem was the small room and bathroom. It was kind of hard to give the kids a bath in the small bathroom. But other than that the overall stay was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virgina
Jun 21, 2009

It was a good get away.

It was nice and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linn the Happy Vacationer
Business
Erie, PA
Jun 21, 2009

Great stay! Highly recommend!

The Hotel location is excellent with an awesome close up view and access to the ocean! The Hotel restaurant "Angelo's" had excellent food, very nice staff and good pricing for the value of food. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. It was a little small, but fine for us. We had 4 people staying. Very clean, had a fridge, hairdryer, internet access, table and 2 chairs and 2 chairs on the balcony. Sliding glass door to a balcony with an AWESOME view. Close to everything! Many shops and restaurants. The only problem we had was on one night they didn't have any clean towels left. But as soon as they had them they brought them right up to our room. Would recommend hotel and would gladly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Ann - retired party gal
Business
New York, New York
Jun 21, 2009

Birthday celebration

From the ocean view to the hotel staff, the Best Western was the best! The only thing to add would have been more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top