$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
685 out of 685
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 17, 2009

VA Beach

If you book a non oceanfront room, know that you are going to be staying in a two story motel across the street = it was pretty loud, but not horribly sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Timbuktu - a new dining place - oceanfront patio!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronndonn
Business
raleigh nc
Jul 13, 2009

Served the purpose.

This was a no frills hotel room. Clean,neat, and served the purpose. Close to the water. Not meant for spending too much time in the room because TV station selections were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a little for major meals. Quick lunches within walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jebalina26
Business
Youngstown, OH
Jul 13, 2009

Awesome Vacation!

Everything was really great! We were able to check in early and the rooms were very clean. The housekeeping service was very efficient and kept everything very clean! The only bad thing that we could find was that they didn't have the weather channel on TV! When we got there it was raining and we were wanting to see when it would stop but they didn't have the weather channel. But they did have public computers in the lobby, but who wants to walk all the way down there. But that's the only thing we could find wrong. So it was a really awesome trip. Plus the restaurant inside (Angelo's on the Sea) was very delicious and they give you great coupons too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get the coupon book in the lobby! We saved a ton of money with that!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 13, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

While we were they we relaxed on the beach and in he ocean, went to a concert, had two wonderful dining experiences at local (further inland) restaurants, enjoyed the street performances all along the boardwalk, shopping, etc. I was very impressed with the upgrades to the room, even though we were not in an ocean front view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott CIty, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Price + location = Great Hotel

Vacationing at Virginia Beach, this hotel was affordable and was right on the beach. Great view and would definitely utilize again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seville, oh
Jul 12, 2009

fun family vacation

great experience. The outdoor pool was across the street and no privacy. We checked out at 4 am and the desk clerk was rude- i guess that's why he works 3rd shift!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distance. Good food. Great outdoor concerts. Bikes. shops.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LD NY
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Virginia Beach best Western Oceanfront

The biggest complaint was the room service. We left our room early in the morning to enjoy the beach and the surroundings. By the time we returned back to the room (@ 7:00pm), the room was not made up at all. We voiced our complaints to the manager on duty. Due to the fact that we booked our hotel stay through a third party, we did not get compensated. The staff did give us a free breakfast on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Restaurant. The buffet is not to be missed.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powhatan, VA
Jul 12, 2009

Great place for the price.

Having a hotel on the beachfront was the best aspect of this trip. It was also a plus to be located near the interstate that could take us to a variety of places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I was really impressed with the room. We had a room on the bottom floor which I thought would pose a problem, but it actually was very convenient being able to step outside of the room onto the landscaped areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t-mom
Business
long island, new york
Jul 9, 2009

great location

my stay there was very nice. the location was perfect. but as we all know no vacation is perfect! the staff was very nice, i was alittle disappointed in the room cleaning. we had to ask for more plastic cups and also more toliet paper. the bathroom could have been cleaned better. the indoor pool was making all of us sick with the amount of clorine they used. you could smell it through the entire lobby! i also think instead of having those little coffee makers in the room, they should make a small coffee bar down in the lobby, this way coffee lovers could actually enjoy a cup of coffee on their vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the location was perfect, out the door, cross the boardwalk an our on the beach! there were many places to choose from as far as dining. there are coupon books around every corner for all kinds of attractions, dining and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top