$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
686 out of 686
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny Lyric
Business
NJ
Jul 8, 2014

July 4th vacation

The coffee pot had old coffee from a previous guest and we had to ask for towels, 2 towels for 2 people for 2 nights. Hotel has heated indoor pool and great breakfast. Overall hotel cost for $500 + was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancers mother
Business
Boston
Jul 5, 2014

Good exp

Great location, friendly staff. Enjoyed the beach walk everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RhondaVeryDisappiontedTra
Business
Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Misleading!!!!!

For starters this site said that this is on the oceanfront and it is actually not they failed to tell you that it is across the street not even attached to the best Western! It looks like a dump! The hotel staff never once changed any of our linens or picked up any of our towels or give us fresh towels or changed our beds or emptied our trash cans! On top of that the shower clogged two times after being called to fix it so we were pretty much bathing in each other's dirt and then after that the air conditioning stopped working! When we complained to the staff about the conditions there was nothing they said they could do since we booked through a third-party! And on our last night there they offered to compensate us and move us to and oceanfront but by then what is the point when we're leaving the next day! The only good thing about this hotel was the free breakfast.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't Book this hotel or through This company if you have a choice!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stopherson
Business
Rockford, Illinois
Jun 23, 2014

Non Oceanfront Term is misleading

We booked our hotel and selected a "non Oceanfront Room" which we thought meant we didn't have an ocean view, which we were ok with. We looked at the pictures of the hotel and it seemed nice. When we arrived, we were informed that "non Oceanfront" meant that we were staying in a dumpy motel across the street. Directly in front of our room was a parking garage, so there was very little sunlight in the room and it was just very dingy. There was hair all over the tub, and the room was just overall grimy. We couldn't really relax in the room and it put a damper on our whole vacation. Definitely do not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary beach bum
Business
Michigan
Jun 19, 2014

Great little getaway

The location of this hotel is its best point. The furniture in the room looked fairly new and the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. That being said, they really need to invest some money in this place. The card readers barely unlock the doors. It would take 10 to 20 tries. I am not kidding and others were having the same issue. It was clear the staff knew about the issue, but there was nothing they could do about it. One girl at the desk said her manager said if you stand a little to the left of the door it would work better. Another staff member told me maintenance had tried cleaning them and that didn't help. The sliding door in my room also did not lock. I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D E White
Business
Greenville PA
Jun 18, 2014

Nice weekend at the beach

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was great and our rrom was very clean! The resturant where breakfast was served could use a little upgrading with a less congested layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mhariz2000
Business
Oxford, NC
Jun 3, 2014

Becoming a tradition

It's been our second year visiting Virginia beach and staying at Best western. We love it and we really enjoy our staying here. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra 1977
Business
North Stonington , CT
Jun 3, 2014

Wedding Weekend

The staff at this hotel are some of the best I've ever dealt with, very friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to check in early and they even printed out directions for us. The location was perfect for us. We were between the wedding venue and our relative's house. We were treated to breathtaking sunrises in the morning and lulled to sleep by the breaking waves at night. We walked out the back door to the boardwalk and the beach. We could walk up and down the boardwalk to find adventures such as watching the people fish from the pier or take in the airshow. The breakfasts were enough to last us till dinner and even the coffee was good. In between wedding activities we went to see the Aquarium which was a short 10 minute drive. The rooms were a little tired, mostly just a touch up of paint., but still had comfortable beds and nice views from the balcony. The free parking is certainly a plus because trying to find a parking space would have been impossible. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
va soccer family
Business
Virginia
May 29, 2014

Oceanfront at a good price

location was right on the beach; balcony was nice to have; room was a little small for 4 people to try and move around, but not in it much when at the beach. breakfast is included and food was pretty good. decent restaurant on site with outdoor seating as well right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandCastle Extraordinaire
Business
New York
May 20, 2014

You get what you pay for

If you're going to book non-ocean front be aware that you will be staying across the street from the hotel. Unless you go directly to their site you won't notice. And they were aware this is a problem but nothing is done to rectify it. It was like staying in a parking garage/ motel. Very disappointing. Housekeeping was unprofessional as they stood outside of our door talking badly about patrons to the hotel. And they half cleaned the room. Definitely wont stay here again!!! At least not in a non-ocean front

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top