$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
645 out of 645
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie LC
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Aug 26, 2012

Best Western Stay at Virginia Beach

Great location along the boardwalk at 29th Avenue. Room was average. Staff was real nice; breakfast included in the room rate and that was fine. The price was our main reason for booking this hotel and, overall, it was a three-star hotel (nothing great), but everything was solid. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handytina
Business
Newark, DE
Aug 25, 2012

Will be back next year!!

Took a chance and we're happy we did! The staff was friendly ,the connsieur was very helpful. Breakfast was very surprising with muffins,pastries,cereal,yogurt,fresh fruit, sausage,eggs,french toast and much more. While the room was a little small (who wants to stay in a room when your at the beach) it was clean and the beds very comfortable. The location was GREAT!! $$ was affordable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. We are coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luke and Lee
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 21, 2012

Fun time

Great service, staff helped us find parking for our SUV with the Kayaks on our roof. Pool and exercise room were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Must eat at the "Lighthouse" fantasic Alaskan Crab Legs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fLoWeRgIrL16
Business
Fred Vegas, VA
Aug 21, 2012

Not so pleased, roaches in room!

I like the layout of the suite and great location. When we arrived the refridgetator wasn't working but was quickly replaced. Horse sized roaches were found on top of the fridge. We were rushed out at 10:30am by a non english speaking employee when checkout wasn't until 11. Once I got home and started unpacking, a roach crawled out of my bag. GROSS. The manager has not returned my call regarding this matter either. WILL NEVER BOOK HERE AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ks1000
Business
virginia beach va.
Aug 20, 2012

nice location

the hotel was right on the beach,no road to cross. The free continental breakfast was very good. The only problem was too many people there at the same time,had to wait about 30 minutes in line. would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike L 73
Business
Bergen county, New Jersey
Aug 20, 2012

Perfect location

Beaitiful view, very clean, wonderful staff. The concierges were very helpful with saving money and time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cactus jacks across the street has fun drinks but the greatest nachos I have ever eaten. My girlfriend and I went back just for the nachos. Very good tacos as well, and is literally a 30 second walk across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom of 2 teen girls
Business
pennsylvania
Aug 19, 2012

Great time for Mom and 2 teen girls

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly enough. The only down side to our stay was that our room was on the second floor right above the in-house restaurant so our balcony had the restaurant's roof jutting out right in front of our view. We could literally lay on the roof if we wanted too. Had we been up one floor or in another room more to the left this would not have been a factor. Just the luck of the draw! All in all we had a fantastic time because we didn't go for the room--we went for the atmosphere and ocean and we got plenty of that! Would definately go again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmom7
Business
Winchester, VA
Aug 15, 2012

Getaway to the Beach

The view was absolutely fantastic! However, the room was very small. It was a double room, but was not large enough to accommodate two children and an adult. You couldn't get out of bed on one side because the table was right up against the bed. Housekeeping was not available until late afternoon, and usually came when we were getting ready for dinner. They only vaccumed the room once during our stay. And, another inconvenient feature was that the entrance to the room was through the bathroom area! But as I said before, the location was absolutely the best, i.e. near shopping, restaurants, and memorials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scouser Lee
Business
Liverpool, England
Aug 11, 2012

Excellent beach vacation

Beautiful coastal views from the room's balcony, spacious and comfortably air conditioned room, and surprisingly good value make for an ideal combination. Best Western was the ideal hotel of choice for mine and my friends' beach vacation. Shopping and dining all within a close proximity to the hotel, with the beach effectively on the doorstep, results in a relaxing and enjoyable time away from reality. Definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Friends 3
Business
Virgiinia
Aug 8, 2012

Dissapointing

Blood on walls in bathroom never cleaned. Glass on floor never cleaned. Sheets were not changed and tables were not cleaned/ Asking Housekeeping did not help replenishments of coffee in room were not made One ticket for parking so we had to park car wherever we could find a place. Pool situated across the street hard to get to but the beach was nice and free!!!! Overall wont go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Georges great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top