$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
686 out of 686
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philkus
Business
Toledo, OH
Oct 26, 2012

Great view!

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They added a free breakfast buffet and microwaves in the room since our last visit. Hart to beat sitting on your balcony and watching the dolphins swim by every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

C P Shuckers crab leg special on Tuesdays.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hpuxadmin
Business
colorado springs, co
Oct 25, 2012

all wonderful

everyone friendly and helpful. very nice restaurant and complete breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East West traveler
Business
Virginia
Oct 24, 2012

Break from school

My wife and I went to stay here for a few days. The location is perfect although the hotel isn't the best in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Local seafood

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linny49
Business
Easton, A
Oct 23, 2012

Location, location, location!

This was a perfect beachfront location! The room was nothing fancy, but it wasclean and nice and everything worked. The balcony looked right onto the boardwalk and beach. It was perfect! The staff was friendly and the full breakfast was delish. FREE parking and a reduced price for an off-season stay. I would stay there again in a minute!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's seafood buffet. Hot AND delicious food. But, at $32/person you better be really hungry! Use the coupons in the visitor guides for discounts on everything!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Business Zee Traveler
Business
New Jersey
Oct 20, 2012

Great Hotel for the price

Waking up to the sunrise over the ocean was beautiful. WiFi in all the rooms was very important to me. Hot Breakfast every morning was a good way to start the day. All of these items in one place for less then other brand name hotels next door sold me on this place to return to next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Their Nana
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Oct 11, 2012

Ideal location - right across the street from the beach.

The room was OK and the beds were very comfortable. Carpet needed cleaning but they vacuumed it good. Hotel had a good breakfast. Advertisement was misleading (or I did not read it carefully enough). I thought we were staying OCEANFRONT instead it was ACROSS the street. But, I would stay here again. LOVED the beach! Enjoyed looking at the statues along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dicky R.
Business
Buena Vista, Va.
Oct 7, 2012

enjoyable stay

My wife and I had an enjoyable stay. The room was ok, but needed some updates. The bathroom was small and in need of updating. The breakfast was good, but the same items were available each morning. More variety would be a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 24, 2012

good value

Nice experience! Free full breakfast. Clean room. Oceanfront view. Balcony was small though and not so pleasant looking, but its just a balcony. Beautiful view. Friendly staff. Would recommend and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tautogs!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack and barbara
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 21, 2012

fall getaway

have scheduled a stay at this time for the past 3 years to get the shoulder season rates. our 1st stay was good with good accommodations, good food, mediocre service and otherwise good experiences. last year we experienced expensive meals, poor service and unresponsive staff. what a difference this year! good accommodations, good food, very helpful and responsive staff, and an overall positive experience. the addition of the inclusive buffet breakfast was a great positive addition. will come back next year for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

virginia symphony plays a free concert in the neptune shell on wednesday night in the week we choose.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erna
Business
New York, NY
Sep 18, 2012

great views, beach front

perfect stay if you get the ocean view, airplanes a bit noisy but only during the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top