$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

3 stars
View map of 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
645 out of 645
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShahNJ
Business
New Jersey
May 29, 2013

Nice family getaway

Found the hotel located at the right place. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and across the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lailas grandma
Business
goshen ohio
May 26, 2013

great mom & daughter get away

very nice hotel, clean great rooms fantastic free breakfast . the restraunt in the hotel was very good, and very reasonable. i would recomend this hotel to any one going to vb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sizzling Nicki
Business
Frostburg, MD
May 22, 2013

Awesome!

Great place to stay! Excellent price and location, beautiful view, clean room, nice staff, excellent restaurant, and great pools and breakfast! No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grump at home
Business
spanish fork utah
May 21, 2013

nice

would have been a lot better if both the rooms would have been in the same building over looking the water . When you are with family it's nice to be with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missbandkittyc
Business
Bakersfield ca
May 15, 2013

beach getaway

The location of this hotel can't get any any better make sure you get a ocean front room the hotel is actually two seperate buildings the non oceanfront building was not very nice on the outside. The room has a nice bed tv, fridge, microwave, safe. The balcony provided stunning views. The cleanliness varied from day to day but it was never bad. The main hallway to our floor leaked really bad during a storm but other than walking by it didn't affect me.The elevators were a little off but they were doing work on them all week. The continental breakfast was the same every day it was just ok eggs sausage waffles ect. They needed more variety as well as more fresh fruit only offering a banana and an apple but it was nice breakfast wasn't too far away. We ate there five out of seven days. The resturaunt was on weird hours as well as the snack shop and there was a discrepancy between the happy hour flier in our room an the actuall happy hour times. They claim it is off season and after Memorial Day everything will be different. The blankets on the bed were kinda thin but an extra was easily attainable. I would stay there again the hotel is basically a regular best western with a fantastic location. Staff was friendly and helpfull. The tv channel line up was local stations no option for movies. Check in and check out was super quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have breakfast at citrus sooo good the Benedict's are amazing. The aquarium was nice I would leave the beach areas to eat because it is expensive and touristy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mami super yo
Business
Washington dc
May 15, 2013

Ok

It was just ok. I had no problems but the staff were not nice at all. I asked for extra blankets and they showed up two days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindalou4825
Business
Vevay, IN
May 11, 2013

visiting from Vevay, In. stayed at Best Western ocean front Virginia Beach, Va.

The room was great very up to date. The bathroom was small but nice and clean.The view of the beach was perfect. I saw the sunrise over the ocean so beautiful.Everything was perfect don't have anything negitive to say. The free breakfast was great. A lot more food eggs sausage, potatoes, plus a lot more. This was the best hotel stay ever. I would recommend the hotel .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at hotel restraunt was very good. We also walked down to Neptune restraunt it was very good the service was good also. We wanted the seafood buffet but we were one day early. My husband had crab cakes I had the ribeye steak and shrimp it was very tasty. We only used our car 1 time during the stay everthing was within walking distance. That was one of the best things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MM Mommy
Business
Great Falls, VA
Apr 23, 2013

Weekend Stay

It was worth the money. Good location. Nice pool and restaurant below. Free breakfast, get there early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers vising Marine
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 22, 2013

Could be better

Our rooms were in a motel-type complex across the road, not in the hotel itself. They were fairly clean, but worn. The sofa did not have a bed in it as expected, so we asked for two cots. They could not give us two - only one - and did not have sufficient pillows or blankets, so some members of our 5 party group ended up with no pillows and used the queen bed comforter as a blanket. Room was a bit musty. On the good side, there was no charge for the one cot and blanket provided. Location was nice - ocean was across the street and the beach and boardwalk were nice. We were staying on two consecutive weekends and spent the week in SC in between. On the 2nd weekend we ended up on the 2nd floor - not musty like the first floor was. Did not get adjoining rooms as expected and first staff I talked to said it couldn't be done and treated me like a 2nd class citizen because I'd arranged the room via the web and not directly with the hotel, so wasn't evidently entitled to much in their mind. I returned to the front desk a short time later to say I didn't care for the rooms as they were far apart and the gentleman at the desk at that time was warm and friendly and found me adjoining rooms with no difficulty. My daughter had stayed earlier at a different BW that was also on the ocean - further down the same street. She said the breakfast at this one was better. Our hot breakfast was in a small room that was difficult to get in and out of with the crowd there. It was adequate, but same thing every day - vanilla yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage (no bacon#, and french toast sticks. The other BW evidently has bacon and more variety on a daily basis. It was OK for the price and a great location, but a bit shabby and not enough pillows/blanket #it was off season when we went and not that full). I would suggest trying the other BW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joezee
Business
NYC
Apr 14, 2013

Best Western VA Beach = Best Deal on Atlantic Ave

We booked a non-ocean front room, thinking we would just be on the western part of the hotel, instead of east. But to our disappointment it was actually in a separate building, across the street. Before even expressing our disappointment, the front desk clerk upgraded us to an Ocean Front room! We were amazed by the view, the friendly staff and central location on the boardwalk. We were very thankful for that upgrade. Breakfast was horrible, ive been to better free breakfasts, the layout was sloppy and food wasn't appetizing at all. I would recommend this hotel, but be prepared to get breakfast elsewhere. The non-ocean front looked like a cheap motel, so pay extra for the ocean front, its worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the pembroke mall! tons of restaurants/bars. there is also a comedy club it was hilarious! dont go to lynhaven mall, its dead and nothing special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top