$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN Center Inn

3 stars
5718 Northampton Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Very nice

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly! The breakfast was wonderful! See full review

  • rixmom
  • May 6, 2013
Great place to stay

Good location, sufficiently isolated not to be noisy (or solidly built perhaps). Good location to... See full review

  • JoeLH
  • Apr 17, 2014
Conveniently located in Virginia Beach near the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk, the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is the ideal place for both business and leisure travelers alike to rest, relax and enjoy premium amenities in the perfect location. Enjoy all that Virginia Beach has to offer. With just a few steps outside this hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia, hotel guests of the BEST WESTERN Center Inn can explore the spectacular Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, soak up the sun on the many Virginia Beach area beaches, walk around the Norfolk Botanical Gardens or watch the animals at the nearby Virginia Zoo. Local attractions, shopping and dining options surround this Virginia Beach hotel, and the choice is yours to make. Guests of this refurbished hotel in Virginia Beach will find exceptional service, premium amenities and an unbeatable location - an exceptional value all at an affordable rate. Each spacious, well-appointed guest room comes complete with cable satellite television, an in-room refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Other hotel amenities at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn include a complimentary full breakfast each morning and an outdoor swimming pool. Business travelers to the BEST WESTERN Center Inn will also appreciate the on-site business services available and a close proximity to the nearby Norfolk International Airport, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Virginia Beach, Virginia. Make a reservation today and save!

BEST WESTERN Center Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Center Inn also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.8855 -76.1821
Area served
Portsmouth, Cape Charles,, Hampton, Yorktown, Nags Head,, Newport News, Williamsburg, Suffolk, Chesapeake, Norfolk
Nearby airports
(ORF), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 17.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 20.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 23.4 mi

Dining

Roosters Cafe & Grill
.05 mile(s) from Roosters Cafe & Grill, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Lynnhaven Pier
5.00 mile(s) from Lynnhaven Pier, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Croaker's
5.00 mile(s) from Croaker's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Bojangles
0.50 mile(s) from Bojangles, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Jersey Mikes
0.50 mile(s) from Jersey Mikes, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, authentic sub sandwiches
Subway
0.50 mile(s) from Subway, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Wendy's
0.50 mile(s) from Wendy's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Aberdeen Barn
0.50 mile(s) from Aberdeen Barn, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, seafood and American steakhouse
Pizzaeria Uno
3.00 mile(s) from Pizzaeria Uno, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastorlouky
Louisville, KY
May 20, 2014

Family Time

This was our first time at this hotel location. We have stayed at Best Western before, but not this one. Our room was ready when we arrived: about 3:15pm. The room smelled at first--a damp smell, but after the air condition was on a whlie, it was fine. We stayed in 116: it was near the vending and ice machine, but surprisingly it was quiet. My wife and I stayed three nights and there were other guest, but I enjoyed the quiet. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfasat close time was 9:00 am, so we didn't get to get breakfast. We would stay there again. It was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was only minutes from almost any kind of food anyone could want--plenty of choices.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vincent xiao
houghton, mi
Dec 17, 2013

Overall fine

Not as highest as expected, but ok. The star rating is not as accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the way to OBX
Johnstown Pa
Jun 16, 2013

Good value

Staff friendly, room clean, good breakfast, and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rixmom
Fredericksburg, Virginia
May 6, 2013

Very nice

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly! The breakfast was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navy Mom 2012
Hickory, NC
Oct 29, 2012

nice roomand location. worth the price

We stayed there to go visit my son who is in the Navy. We had a late check in but the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The price was good. The location was nice. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kissie
Wilmington DE
Jul 30, 2012

Pool

Clean & we loved the pool ! The one downside was no vending machines were working while we were there !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rodolph
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 21, 2012

Nothing Exciting about this Hotel

Staff is rude. Thirty minutes drive to the beach. Few restaurants around. close to downtown 10 minutes drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongolian buffet across the street . Short walh.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rodolph
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 2, 2012

Average

Room is clean. Twenty minutes direct drive to the beach. Staff is rude. No elevators to upper floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to starbucks and a short walk to Mongolian all you can eat buffet.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeLip
Decatur Ga
Jun 15, 2012

Quaint Week

Came here for a Graduation and had never stayed at a Best Western before, with this being off the road I didn't know what to expect. Greatly surprised, this motel has a lot of character. I had a really nice King room, the decor was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable, I'd requested no service, yet when I stopped at the front desk they inquired as to if I needed anything , which I appreciated.Everything at this Best Western was WONDERFUL , the Breakfast, the Room, The Bed,The Employee's . HAD A GREAT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to interstate, makes getting around worry-free...

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee sanders
Tennessee
Jun 2, 2012

family vacation

This was a very nice hotel and custmer service was great. room was very clean and breakfast good, the bathroom and tub was clean. they even had an Iron and ironing board. we enjoyed our trip and stay i would stay again and it was very reasonable in cost. pool was nice and my son,dad and I enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We drove 13 hours away to Norflk VA and in the month of may I would advise to bring a jacket. We packed our own food such as: turkey, ham bologna, chips, snack cakes, cookies, drinks and put it in coolers and that helped save on money and time no extra stops. also ironed clothes before going on trip so this saved on time getting ready as well.

Back to menu Return to top