$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Center Inn

3 stars
View map of 5718 Northampton Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
business trip

I was in Norfolk Virginia on businesswas across the street almost checking into a much lower less... See full review

  • william h.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Great getaway to see the sites!

Staff super friendly! Free breakfast was awesome. Especially the young woman who was so cheerful... See full review

  • Jimmy Ray Bob
  • Sep 17, 2014
Conveniently located in Virginia Beach near the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk, the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is the ideal place for both business and leisure travelers alike to rest, relax and enjoy premium amenities in the perfect location. Enjoy all that Virginia Beach has to offer. With just a few steps outside this hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia, hotel guests of the BEST WESTERN Center Inn can explore the spectacular Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, soak up the sun on the many Virginia Beach area beaches, walk around the Norfolk Botanical Gardens or watch the animals at the nearby Virginia Zoo. Local attractions, shopping and dining options surround this Virginia Beach hotel, and the choice is yours to make. Guests of this refurbished hotel in Virginia Beach will find exceptional service, premium amenities and an unbeatable location - an exceptional value all at an affordable rate. Each spacious, well-appointed guest room comes complete with cable satellite television, an in-room refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Other hotel amenities at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn include a complimentary full breakfast each morning and an outdoor swimming pool. Business travelers to the BEST WESTERN Center Inn will also appreciate the on-site business services available and a close proximity to the nearby Norfolk International Airport, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Virginia Beach, Virginia. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Center Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Center Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 17.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 20.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 23.4 mi

Dining

Dawat
3.00 mile(s) from Dawat, bar/lLounge, Indian, oOpen for: lunch, dinner
Waffle House
0.50 mile(s) from Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Pizzaeria Uno
3.00 mile(s) from Pizzaeria Uno, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Lynnhaven Pier
5.00 mile(s) from Lynnhaven Pier, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Roosters Cafe & Grill
.05 mile(s) from Roosters Cafe & Grill, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Wendy's
0.50 mile(s) from Wendy's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Subway
0.50 mile(s) from Subway, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Jersey Mikes
0.50 mile(s) from Jersey Mikes, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, authentic sub sandwiches
Croaker's
5.00 mile(s) from Croaker's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 51
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william h.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

business trip

I was in Norfolk Virginia on businesswas across the street almost checking into a much lower less hotel when I seen this Best Western I looked online and it has very good reviews and booked it and I'm very glad I did I had a very clean very nice room with a king size bed nice flat screen TV clean bathroom I was very comfortable for the couple days I stayed here the staff was always very friendly and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Kaslekwene
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 21, 2014

Ok for one night

Average hotel. Comfy and clean. Left too early in the morning to sample the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHARPDANNIE
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Is it the Best

Yes this truly was the Best Hotel stay I've had in a while,my first comment is on the breakfast this was a complete breakfast which was Hot, a variety, the breakfast hostess was kind and talkative, the front desk clerks were also helpful made certain I had directions, and that all my requests were met. The rate for my stay was awesome, I will be returning again and this most definitely will be where I stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Your every need will be met at the BEST WESTERN CENTER INN..

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShoreRyder
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

EasterShr

I've stayed at a couple of Best Westerns,this one goes strait to the top,greeted when entered the lobby check in went well.Beautiful decorated room, comfortable bed not having to get a code or pay for the internet was another plus,Came down to breakfast and was more than pleased, this was more than a complementary breakfast. This by far is truely a 5 STAR hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aberdeen Barn was a wonderful treat.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norther lights
Business
Kansas, USA
Mar 7, 2012

On The Round

The Company I drive for sent me to this location I was very surprised, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. The staff understood and met my needs.The exercise area was a great place to unwind. Breakfast was the Best I've had from any hotel. Hot ,large selection, fresh fruit..I will stay here again for proper treatment I received here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

this is a beautiful structure and it is worth the cost of a nightly stay.Do enjoy.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FORRESTFIRE
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 27, 2011

HOLIDAY SECRET

MY STAY HERE WAS EXCEPTIONAL, I HAD NO IDEA THIS HOTEL WOULD BE THIS GRAND, IT SITS BACK OFF THE STREET, BUT WHAT YOU RECEIVE HERE IS WONDERFUL, EXCELLENT EVEN.THE ROOMS WERE BEAUTIFUL, THE BEDS AND THE PILLOWS MAKE YOU NOT WANT TO MOVE. GREAT STAFF , I HAD A FULL BREAKFAST , THIS WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THE FRONT DESK STAFF GAVE MR A FULL BREAKDOWN OF AREA HAPPENINGS.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovelyOne
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

NOT BAD

I was more than happy I'd made my reservations here this hotel should receive high ratings everything I encountered was 1st. Class.The staff uniformed and polite making certain I were comfortable. The rooms beautifully decorated and clean.The breakfast was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aberdeen Barn.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heni
Business
Westchester, New York, USA
Nov 23, 2011

CITY TO CITY

As a driver I have big expectations, this place meets my needs, housekeeping kept my room in perfect order. They were curtious and allowed me a early breakfast, this best western is well run and offers excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Al's Sport Bar in the next block is great for watching the game and hotwings

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy1stClass
Business
Ohio, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Surprise

Didn't expect the Quality of Service I received, however my stay was exceptional I stayed for a few days where I were able to rate this hotel and I was very pleased.Convient, Clean ,I will recommed this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aberdeen Barn witin walking distance to hotel ,the seafood was exceptional, everything was very very nice.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Road Again
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

On the road again

Room nice and cool when I arrived. King bed was very comfortable with extra pillows. Good work space and very nice flat screen tv. I could sit at the desk and see the TV also. Good size refrigerator, but no microwave. I had to use the one in the breakfast area. Outdoor pool was nice. Lots of chairs and room to relax (and write or read). very close to shopping. 15 minutes to the beach. Convenient to pretty much everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many attractions and shopping within 15 minute drive

Back to menu Return to top