$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN Center Inn

3 stars
5718 Northampton Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Very nice

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly! The breakfast was wonderful! See full review

  • rixmom
  • May 6, 2013
Great place to stay

Good location, sufficiently isolated not to be noisy (or solidly built perhaps). Good location to... See full review

  • JoeLH
  • Apr 17, 2014
Conveniently located in Virginia Beach near the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk, the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is the ideal place for both business and leisure travelers alike to rest, relax and enjoy premium amenities in the perfect location. Enjoy all that Virginia Beach has to offer. With just a few steps outside this hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia, hotel guests of the BEST WESTERN Center Inn can explore the spectacular Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, soak up the sun on the many Virginia Beach area beaches, walk around the Norfolk Botanical Gardens or watch the animals at the nearby Virginia Zoo. Local attractions, shopping and dining options surround this Virginia Beach hotel, and the choice is yours to make. Guests of this refurbished hotel in Virginia Beach will find exceptional service, premium amenities and an unbeatable location - an exceptional value all at an affordable rate. Each spacious, well-appointed guest room comes complete with cable satellite television, an in-room refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Other hotel amenities at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn include a complimentary full breakfast each morning and an outdoor swimming pool. Business travelers to the BEST WESTERN Center Inn will also appreciate the on-site business services available and a close proximity to the nearby Norfolk International Airport, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Virginia Beach, Virginia. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

36.8855 -76.1821
Area served
Portsmouth, Cape Charles,, Hampton, Yorktown, Nags Head,, Newport News, Williamsburg, Suffolk, Chesapeake, Norfolk
Nearby airports
(ORF), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Center Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Center Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 17.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 20.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 23.4 mi

Dining

Roosters Cafe & Grill
.05 mile(s) from Roosters Cafe & Grill, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Lynnhaven Pier
5.00 mile(s) from Lynnhaven Pier, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Croaker's
5.00 mile(s) from Croaker's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Bojangles
0.50 mile(s) from Bojangles, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Jersey Mikes
0.50 mile(s) from Jersey Mikes, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, authentic sub sandwiches
Subway
0.50 mile(s) from Subway, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Wendy's
0.50 mile(s) from Wendy's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Aberdeen Barn
0.50 mile(s) from Aberdeen Barn, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, seafood and American steakhouse
Pizzaeria Uno
3.00 mile(s) from Pizzaeria Uno, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2011

Comfortable and beyond it's worth!

So, I was a little worried at first because the price is kind of "too good to be true," but honestly, it was good, and it is true. My room was VERY clean, the beds are VERY comfortable, I felt safe, and it was a nice quiet stay. Breakfast served in the morning was delicious, and really nice to wake up to such a yummy breakfast. I really can't complain about anything because I really enjoyed my stay here. I was coming for a trip to visit my boyfriend, and needed something close to the naval base, but still close to the beach as well. This was a good location for that, and we both really enjoyed staying here. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wi-fi and business center, plus very close to many fast food type places, and free HOT breakfast in the morning!

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rixmom
Fredericksburg, Virginia
May 6, 2013

Very nice

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly! The breakfast was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandnu
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 29, 2011

OVERNIGHT

my stay here was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, helpful. the breakfast was full and hot. my room was clean and the heat was on so i didnt enter a cold room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lin87
Kansas, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great Stay!!!

Great Stay at this place. My family really enjoyed it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norther lights
Business
Kansas, USA
Mar 7, 2012

On The Round

The Company I drive for sent me to this location I was very surprised, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. The staff understood and met my needs.The exercise area was a great place to unwind. Breakfast was the Best I've had from any hotel. Hot ,large selection, fresh fruit..I will stay here again for proper treatment I received here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

this is a beautiful structure and it is worth the cost of a nightly stay.Do enjoy.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FORRESTFIRE
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 27, 2011

HOLIDAY SECRET

MY STAY HERE WAS EXCEPTIONAL, I HAD NO IDEA THIS HOTEL WOULD BE THIS GRAND, IT SITS BACK OFF THE STREET, BUT WHAT YOU RECEIVE HERE IS WONDERFUL, EXCELLENT EVEN.THE ROOMS WERE BEAUTIFUL, THE BEDS AND THE PILLOWS MAKE YOU NOT WANT TO MOVE. GREAT STAFF , I HAD A FULL BREAKFAST , THIS WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THE FRONT DESK STAFF GAVE MR A FULL BREAKDOWN OF AREA HAPPENINGS.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2011

Comfortable and beyond it's worth!

So, I was a little worried at first because the price is kind of "too good to be true," but honestly, it was good, and it is true. My room was VERY clean, the beds are VERY comfortable, I felt safe, and it was a nice quiet stay. Breakfast served in the morning was delicious, and really nice to wake up to such a yummy breakfast. I really can't complain about anything because I really enjoyed my stay here. I was coming for a trip to visit my boyfriend, and needed something close to the naval base, but still close to the beach as well. This was a good location for that, and we both really enjoyed staying here. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wi-fi and business center, plus very close to many fast food type places, and free HOT breakfast in the morning!

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SunQueen
new orleans
May 17, 2012

Seeking Water

On a budget wanted something nice,secure and convient. Well I received all I asked for and more I went to the Oceanfront first, but I ran into too pricey or too risky. Checking into this hotel, not only did I get what I paid for but I received more in the way of professonalism, courtious, polite,clean,quality,affordable service the staff were friendly, and helpful, I was given directions told of shortcuts, where the great reasturants were located and more this an excellant place, gives you all your seeking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the evening there is a fish market that prepare's a great fried catfish. Across the street one block down

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeLip
Decatur Ga
Jun 15, 2012

Quaint Week

Came here for a Graduation and had never stayed at a Best Western before, with this being off the road I didn't know what to expect. Greatly surprised, this motel has a lot of character. I had a really nice King room, the decor was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable, I'd requested no service, yet when I stopped at the front desk they inquired as to if I needed anything , which I appreciated.Everything at this Best Western was WONDERFUL , the Breakfast, the Room, The Bed,The Employee's . HAD A GREAT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to interstate, makes getting around worry-free...

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy1stClass
Business
Ohio, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Surprise

Didn't expect the Quality of Service I received, however my stay was exceptional I stayed for a few days where I were able to rate this hotel and I was very pleased.Convient, Clean ,I will recommed this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aberdeen Barn witin walking distance to hotel ,the seafood was exceptional, everything was very very nice.

Back to menu Return to top