$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN Center Inn

3 stars
5718 Northampton Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Very nice

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly! The breakfast was wonderful! See full review

  • rixmom
  • May 6, 2013
Great Stay!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for five nights during our Virginia Beach vacation. It was great! A... See full review

  • Kacie C.
  • Aug 2, 2014
Conveniently located in Virginia Beach near the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk, the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is the ideal place for both business and leisure travelers alike to rest, relax and enjoy premium amenities in the perfect location. Enjoy all that Virginia Beach has to offer. With just a few steps outside this hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia, hotel guests of the BEST WESTERN Center Inn can explore the spectacular Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, soak up the sun on the many Virginia Beach area beaches, walk around the Norfolk Botanical Gardens or watch the animals at the nearby Virginia Zoo. Local attractions, shopping and dining options surround this Virginia Beach hotel, and the choice is yours to make. Guests of this refurbished hotel in Virginia Beach will find exceptional service, premium amenities and an unbeatable location - an exceptional value all at an affordable rate. Each spacious, well-appointed guest room comes complete with cable satellite television, an in-room refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Other hotel amenities at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn include a complimentary full breakfast each morning and an outdoor swimming pool. Business travelers to the BEST WESTERN Center Inn will also appreciate the on-site business services available and a close proximity to the nearby Norfolk International Airport, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Virginia Beach, Virginia. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

36.8855 -76.1821
Area served
Portsmouth, Cape Charles,, Hampton, Yorktown, Nags Head,, Newport News, Williamsburg, Suffolk, Chesapeake, Norfolk
Nearby airports
(ORF), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Center Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Center Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 17.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 20.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 23.4 mi

Dining

Roosters Cafe & Grill
.05 mile(s) from Roosters Cafe & Grill, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Lynnhaven Pier
5.00 mile(s) from Lynnhaven Pier, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Croaker's
5.00 mile(s) from Croaker's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Bojangles
0.50 mile(s) from Bojangles, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Jersey Mikes
0.50 mile(s) from Jersey Mikes, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, authentic sub sandwiches
Subway
0.50 mile(s) from Subway, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Wendy's
0.50 mile(s) from Wendy's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Aberdeen Barn
0.50 mile(s) from Aberdeen Barn, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, seafood and American steakhouse
Pizzaeria Uno
3.00 mile(s) from Pizzaeria Uno, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovelyOne
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

NOT BAD

I was more than happy I'd made my reservations here this hotel should receive high ratings everything I encountered was 1st. Class.The staff uniformed and polite making certain I were comfortable. The rooms beautifully decorated and clean.The breakfast was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aberdeen Barn.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heni
Business
Westchester, New York, USA
Nov 23, 2011

CITY TO CITY

As a driver I have big expectations, this place meets my needs, housekeeping kept my room in perfect order. They were curtious and allowed me a early breakfast, this best western is well run and offers excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Al's Sport Bar in the next block is great for watching the game and hotwings

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flick102
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

It's not the beach

Stayed here with my two girls and we discovered other places to visit other than the oceanfront.The front desk staff pointed out things I could afford and made this visit even more special for myself and the girls. Housekeeping kept us happy and dry,and maitenice when my keys were locked in the car. Everyone was extremely wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A great family place, in the midst of everything.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy1stClass
Business
Ohio, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Surprise

Didn't expect the Quality of Service I received, however my stay was exceptional I stayed for a few days where I were able to rate this hotel and I was very pleased.Convient, Clean ,I will recommed this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aberdeen Barn witin walking distance to hotel ,the seafood was exceptional, everything was very very nice.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lin87
Kansas, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great Stay!!!

Great Stay at this place. My family really enjoyed it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRAMMY 5
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Family Funeral

The experience was very plesant, The staff was very helpful,and the location is close to the airport which is a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Denny's restrant in front of the hotel made it nice for luch or dinnerand of course breakfast. I used the continential breakfast

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Who Dey
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Our week Long stay

Hotel rooms were very clean, Beds were nice, Pool was closed a little early in the season, wished someone would post that on the website. Cleaning people was very nice and friendly, not so much of front desk. Breakfast was good. The cleaning crew was a very strong point in our stay and should be recognized for a great job. Overall cannot complain much. Enjoyed the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
locamama1212
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 25, 2011

Visiting Virginia

Our stayed was nothing extra ordinary, we used to the room just to sleep in for a couple of days....the hotel was close to the airport and stores. It seems that the rooms were just remodeled. There was refrigerator but no microwave to heat the food, they have continental breakfast which consists of cereals,waffles,fruits (apples and oranges) breads, pastries, small blueberry muffins,coffee.orange juice,apple juice, round scramble eggs, sausages, and bacon. They dont have a cart to use for your luggage...you have to carry it to your room. It's quite hotel but I would not stay there again...I did not know that were more hotels close by....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend Saigon restaurant located at Janaf shopping center and there's Uptown Buffet

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Road Again
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

On the road again

Room nice and cool when I arrived. King bed was very comfortable with extra pillows. Good work space and very nice flat screen tv. I could sit at the desk and see the TV also. Good size refrigerator, but no microwave. I had to use the one in the breakfast area. Outdoor pool was nice. Lots of chairs and room to relax (and write or read). very close to shopping. 15 minutes to the beach. Convenient to pretty much everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many attractions and shopping within 15 minute drive

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 11, 2011

Marginal to poor

Hi, Not a very nice place. Noisy. Bathroom too small. Tub old and shower flow quite weak. Person on duty very nice. Stan Freedman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search