$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN Center Inn

3 stars
View map of 5718 Northampton Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
52 reviews
business trip

I was in Norfolk Virginia on businesswas across the street almost checking into a much lower less... See full review

  • william h.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Great getaway to see the sites!

Staff super friendly! Free breakfast was awesome. Especially the young woman who was so cheerful... See full review

  • Jimmy Ray Bob
  • Sep 17, 2014
Conveniently located in Virginia Beach near the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk, the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is the ideal place for both business and leisure travelers alike to rest, relax and enjoy premium amenities in the perfect location. Enjoy all that Virginia Beach has to offer. With just a few steps outside this hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia, hotel guests of the BEST WESTERN Center Inn can explore the spectacular Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, soak up the sun on the many Virginia Beach area beaches, walk around the Norfolk Botanical Gardens or watch the animals at the nearby Virginia Zoo. Local attractions, shopping and dining options surround this Virginia Beach hotel, and the choice is yours to make. Guests of this refurbished hotel in Virginia Beach will find exceptional service, premium amenities and an unbeatable location - an exceptional value all at an affordable rate. Each spacious, well-appointed guest room comes complete with cable satellite television, an in-room refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Other hotel amenities at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn include a complimentary full breakfast each morning and an outdoor swimming pool. Business travelers to the BEST WESTERN Center Inn will also appreciate the on-site business services available and a close proximity to the nearby Norfolk International Airport, Naval Amphibious Base and Naval Station Norfolk. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Center Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Virginia Beach, Virginia. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Center Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Center Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,32INFLTSCN,TRIPLESHEET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 10.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Motor World: 11.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.7 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 17.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 20.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 23.4 mi

Dining

Dawat
3.00 mile(s) from Dawat, bar/lLounge, Indian, oOpen for: lunch, dinner
Waffle House
0.50 mile(s) from Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Pizzaeria Uno
3.00 mile(s) from Pizzaeria Uno, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Lynnhaven Pier
5.00 mile(s) from Lynnhaven Pier, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Roosters Cafe & Grill
.05 mile(s) from Roosters Cafe & Grill, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Wendy's
0.50 mile(s) from Wendy's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Subway
0.50 mile(s) from Subway, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Jersey Mikes
0.50 mile(s) from Jersey Mikes, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, authentic sub sandwiches
Croaker's
5.00 mile(s) from Croaker's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bavarian
Huntsville, AL, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Change of Command ceremony at the Naval Station

Quiet, friendly, good standard breakfast. The shower walls do need to be wiped down. Scum buid -up I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william h.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

business trip

I was in Norfolk Virginia on businesswas across the street almost checking into a much lower less hotel when I seen this Best Western I looked online and it has very good reviews and booked it and I'm very glad I did I had a very clean very nice room with a king size bed nice flat screen TV clean bathroom I was very comfortable for the couple days I stayed here the staff was always very friendly and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andres A.
Business
Weehawken
Dec 30, 2014

Disappointing

This is a road motel, on a busy highway, with problematic security, and crowded rooms with people in an out at night. The room was not smoke free (it smelled of smoke) even though I had children with me. There is no way this is a three star accommodation. Convenient off bridge into Norfolk, and within 10 minutes of Virginia Beach and 2 hours off Outer Banks if you want to break off your trip into two legs and arrive at Outerbanks early, but I recommend you look for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Ray Bob
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 17, 2014

Great getaway to see the sites!

Staff super friendly! Free breakfast was awesome. Especially the young woman who was so cheerful and happy preparing all the food. Great hotel if you just need a place close to the airport and sites. Highly recommend room with two queen beds. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat dinner at the Aberdeen Steak House unless you're prepared to drop $125.00! We made this mistake first night there.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dkeith
Business
kitty hawk
Aug 20, 2014

1 night stay.

An average hotel stay. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. No microwave and refrigerator froze everything inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikeSch70
Business
Ohio
Aug 11, 2014

Overpriced

The good... Staff was perfect. Friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. The bad... Beds are terrible. Hard and uncomfortable. Location wasn't good. Lots of unfriendly looking people walking the streets. The pool had a white slime on it...so we didn't chance it. The ugly...breakfast was a complete joke. It was horrible. Watery eggs, cold hard sausage and stale bread. Yum. Way overpriced for what we got. Should be no more than 90$ a night for that place. Don't stay there unless you have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kacie C.
Business
Ohio
Aug 2, 2014

Great Stay!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for five nights during our Virginia Beach vacation. It was great! A friendly and helpful staff, large, clean rooms, and a value you can't beat. It wasn't in the best location, but it was a short drive to the beach. I would definitely recommend this Best Western to someone on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robbed in Virginia Beach
Business
NC
Jul 29, 2014

Disappointing

Pool in parking lot. Two guys sitting in a car in the parking lot facing pool. Cleaning staff taking up reception chairs. Wrong room guy given. Staff attitude couldn't care, even when I cancelled. No refund either - beware! Do not pay in advance, they will not refund you either even if you booking is refundable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastorlouky
Business
Louisville, KY
May 20, 2014

Family Time

This was our first time at this hotel location. We have stayed at Best Western before, but not this one. Our room was ready when we arrived: about 3:15pm. The room smelled at first--a damp smell, but after the air condition was on a whlie, it was fine. We stayed in 116: it was near the vending and ice machine, but surprisingly it was quiet. My wife and I stayed three nights and there were other guest, but I enjoyed the quiet. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfasat close time was 9:00 am, so we didn't get to get breakfast. We would stay there again. It was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was only minutes from almost any kind of food anyone could want--plenty of choices.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeLH
Business
Westchester, NY
Apr 17, 2014

Great place to stay

Good location, sufficiently isolated not to be noisy (or solidly built perhaps). Good location to get to most anything in Norfolk or VA Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No restaurant on premises, but plenty of options nearby - as well as other services, e.g. shopping, gas.

Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Kaslekwene
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 21, 2014

Ok for one night

Average hotel. Comfy and clean. Left too early in the morning to sample the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top