$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Tysons Corner Marriott

3 stars
View map of 8028 Leesburg, Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Hood

Very good i like the place. Would recommend this place to everyone i know. Would definitely stay... See full review

  • Yuk P.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Hood

Very good i like the place. Would recommend this place to everyone i know. Would definitely stay... See full review

  • Yuk P.
  • Dec 22, 2014

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tysons Corner Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shutters Bar & Kitchen
Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, our Shutters Bar & Kitchen restaurant offers classic American bistro cuisine crafted from local ingredients. It is the ideal place to wind down at the end of the day or continue the fun with a game of shuffleboard.
Coffee Kiosk
Start your morning in Tysons Corner at the Coffee Kiosk and enjoy freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, free Wi-Fi Internet, and casual, light fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tysons Corner Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twin Super Mommy
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Excellent Value

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend we were visiting family. Travelling with twins (4 yrs old). The hotel room was welcoming, well furnished and had all the amenities. Breakfast and internet were included, which turned it into a terrific deal. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the lady at the omlette bar was extraordinary (This is no Holiday Inn breakfast). the service was fantastic at the breakfast, the waitresses cheerful, helpful and courteous. We didn't get to use the pool, but it seemed great. The proximity to the Metro and the large tysons corner mall are added pluses. Would definitely consider revisiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smarttraveler
Business
michigan
Jul 13, 2014

always nice

very comfortable beds, quiet, clean and always nice to stay here. I always stay here when I am visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob tint master
Business
Fayetteville nc
Jun 29, 2014

more than expected

We had stayed other places before when visiting this area. However we are your average people trying to get the most out of our dollar and for our pay rate this stay was more than expected. Cleanliness was excellent and the beds for us was super comfy. The set up of the room was very classy but not over the top. Made us feel that we " fit in". For the price, we definitely got more than we paid for and how often does that happen in today's society......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location for where we needed to be was great!!! Right off the highway.

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Ba.
Business
Akron, OH
Sep 2, 2013

July 4th 2013

Clean, spacious, nice location, easy access to D.C. Staff only ordinary, marginally helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Had to request extra towels repeatedly before they were provided. The food was ridiculously overpriced for the quality and the neighborhood, and the breakfast was a good example, and seldom attended by the clientele, by what we saw. Parking was convenient, and local mall provided excellent and varied food. With only a few amenities, the Porches and Ferraris that were parked at the local Dunkin Donuts would have remained at the hotel during breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall. Sushi, American seated and fast food, and some sweet ethnic, with fresh-made Falafel bread cooked in an authentic oven. As for attractions, you are in D.C.!

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karissa Marie
Business
Vernon, NJ
Jul 17, 2013

Very Reasonable!

We used this hotel for a quick one night stay while visiting friends for a bridal shower. The location couldn't be any better from shops and places to eat. The room was a bit small but very clean with excellent views. Would definitely stay again and most likely will soon for a visit to D.C.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within a short reach!!!

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfonglaw
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Good facility. + & - for the location.

The facility is clean, efficient. Staff discrete and friendly. Room was very good. Location is awkward. On one hand, very very convenient, being near junction of several Interstates and Virginia state highways, but in that convenience is also a difficulty. If you are driving, and if you're unfamiliar with the freeways in the area, the multiple highways converging and merging can be a bit of an adventure. That's not the hotel's fault, of course. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmca1961
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 1, 2013

Well run Hotel

The staff at Tyson Marriott were always helpful and friendly. There was not a time during where I felt as if I wasn't valued as a resident. The rooms were clean and well kept. And the complementary washer and dryer were a big hit after living out of a suitcase for the last few days. Also the Shuttle to local restaurants was priceless. The only minor complaint was that there was a charge for in room WiFi - however the lobby had free access. Thanks again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My hint to anyone staying at the Tyson Corner Marriott would be to take the shuttle to any local restaurants due to the walking conditions that are perilous at best.

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Big Moon
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 30, 2012

Excellent family getaway

Service was good. But you have to pay for parking overnight and breakfast was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute from Tyson's Corner

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codybear
Business
Covington VA
Aug 28, 2012

Tysons Corner Hotel Review

Beautiful hotel, great pool and very clean! It was in a perfect spot for shopping, dinner and the interstate into downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeff dad of 3
Business
barnegat, nj
Jul 24, 2012

very nice

everything the hotel had to offer was great, location, amenities, etc. only downfall is having to pay to park onsite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top