$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Tysons Corner Marriott

3 stars
8028 Leesburg, Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
61 reviews
more than expected

We had stayed other places before when visiting this area. However we are your average people... See full review

  • Rob tint master
  • Jun 29, 2014
Well run Hotel

The staff at Tyson Marriott were always helpful and friendly. There was not a time during where I... See full review

  • Kmca1961
  • Mar 1, 2013
Welcome to the Tysons Corner Marriott, where an inviting atmosphere is surrounded by sleek designs, high-tech amenities and attentive service. Conveniently situated near fashionable Tysons Corner shopping, our hotel's location is just minutes from I-495, I-95 and Routes 7 and 123 so guests have easy access to business and leisure destinations including Tysons Corner Center, Tysons Galleria, Wolf Trap, Great Falls Park, Old Town Alexandria, government offices and Washington, D.C. area monuments and museums. A pristine setting for wedding receptions and business meetings, our Tysons Corner, VA hotel's sophisticated event venues feature innovative spaces and the dedicated services of event professionals and catering staff to set the stage for flawless meetings and memorable celebrations. With our on-site restaurant Shutters Bar & Kitchen, a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and business services, guests will find everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience in Tysons Corner.

Hotel Map

38.9136 -77.2221
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 15.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 16.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tysons Corner Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shutters Bar & Kitchen
This Tysons Corner restaurant is an urban pub with a social and communal atmosphere, serving inventive culinary dishes from the Chesapeake region. Try our shareable appetizers, crisp salads, and creative entrees featuring Virginia-style classics.
Coffee Kiosk
Enjoy a variety of Starbucks beverages and light snacks throughout the day to help you refuel for your next adventure. If you are looking to take a quick break from your excursions, stay awhile and read a book, people watch or catch up on your email.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Tysons Corner Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smarttraveler
michigan
Jul 13, 2014

always nice

very comfortable beds, quiet, clean and always nice to stay here. I always stay here when I am visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob tint master
Fayetteville nc
Jun 29, 2014

more than expected

We had stayed other places before when visiting this area. However we are your average people trying to get the most out of our dollar and for our pay rate this stay was more than expected. Cleanliness was excellent and the beds for us was super comfy. The set up of the room was very classy but not over the top. Made us feel that we " fit in". For the price, we definitely got more than we paid for and how often does that happen in today's society......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location for where we needed to be was great!!! Right off the highway.

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Ba.
Akron, OH
Sep 2, 2013

July 4th 2013

Clean, spacious, nice location, easy access to D.C. Staff only ordinary, marginally helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Had to request extra towels repeatedly before they were provided. The food was ridiculously overpriced for the quality and the neighborhood, and the breakfast was a good example, and seldom attended by the clientele, by what we saw. Parking was convenient, and local mall provided excellent and varied food. With only a few amenities, the Porches and Ferraris that were parked at the local Dunkin Donuts would have remained at the hotel during breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall. Sushi, American seated and fast food, and some sweet ethnic, with fresh-made Falafel bread cooked in an authentic oven. As for attractions, you are in D.C.!

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karissa Marie
Vernon, NJ
Jul 17, 2013

Very Reasonable!

We used this hotel for a quick one night stay while visiting friends for a bridal shower. The location couldn't be any better from shops and places to eat. The room was a bit small but very clean with excellent views. Would definitely stay again and most likely will soon for a visit to D.C.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within a short reach!!!

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfonglaw
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Good facility. + & - for the location.

The facility is clean, efficient. Staff discrete and friendly. Room was very good. Location is awkward. On one hand, very very convenient, being near junction of several Interstates and Virginia state highways, but in that convenience is also a difficulty. If you are driving, and if you're unfamiliar with the freeways in the area, the multiple highways converging and merging can be a bit of an adventure. That's not the hotel's fault, of course. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmca1961
Houston, Texas
Mar 1, 2013

Well run Hotel

The staff at Tyson Marriott were always helpful and friendly. There was not a time during where I felt as if I wasn't valued as a resident. The rooms were clean and well kept. And the complementary washer and dryer were a big hit after living out of a suitcase for the last few days. Also the Shuttle to local restaurants was priceless. The only minor complaint was that there was a charge for in room WiFi - however the lobby had free access. Thanks again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My hint to anyone staying at the Tyson Corner Marriott would be to take the shuttle to any local restaurants due to the walking conditions that are perilous at best.

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Big Moon
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 30, 2012

Excellent family getaway

Service was good. But you have to pay for parking overnight and breakfast was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute from Tyson's Corner

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codybear
Covington VA
Aug 28, 2012

Tysons Corner Hotel Review

Beautiful hotel, great pool and very clean! It was in a perfect spot for shopping, dinner and the interstate into downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeff dad of 3
barnegat, nj
Jul 24, 2012

very nice

everything the hotel had to offer was great, location, amenities, etc. only downfall is having to pay to park onsite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Lovers
Hialeah, FL
Jul 9, 2011

"Absolutely Awesome"

The Tysons Corner Marriott is immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and immensely comfortable. Its staff is very professional and accommodating. Housekeeping called to ask what we needed to have sent up on the day when my husband fell ill and stayed in the room all day. They brought up fresh towels within five minutes and followed up with a call to find out if we needed anything else. They do charge for parking; but it is a $6/day fee, which is minimal in the DC area. The only downfall is that the hotel is right on the I-495 exit (although you can't hear any noise from it), so you have to drive around in the circle to get onto eastbound Route 7; it just takes a little getting used to, but otherwise it is a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tysons Corner mall is next door. It has a great food court, and the TGI Friday's can't be beat for service and price. Chili's and On the Border are literally across the street, and McDonald's and Olive Garden are a couple of blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search