$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Tysons Corner Marriott

3 stars
8028 Leesburg, Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
more than expected

We had stayed other places before when visiting this area. However we are your average people... See full review

  • Rob tint master
  • Jun 29, 2014
Good staff / bad policy

Mixed bag: Marriott Corp is STILL charging $9.95/day for WiFi *and* plug-in access, in 2014!... See full review

  • Tamooj
  • Sep 9, 2014
Welcome to the Tysons Corner Marriott, where an inviting atmosphere is surrounded by sleek designs, high-tech amenities and attentive service. Conveniently situated near fashionable Tysons Corner shopping, our hotel's location is just minutes from I-495, I-95 and Routes 7 and 123 so guests have easy access to business and leisure destinations including Tysons Corner Center, Tysons Galleria, Wolf Trap, Great Falls Park, Old Town Alexandria, government offices and Washington, D.C. area monuments and museums. A pristine setting for wedding receptions and business meetings, our Tysons Corner, VA hotel's sophisticated event venues feature innovative spaces and the dedicated services of event professionals and catering staff to set the stage for flawless meetings and memorable celebrations. With our on-site restaurant Shutters Bar & Kitchen, a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and business services, guests will find everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience in Tysons Corner.

Hotel Map

38.9136 -77.2221
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 15.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 16.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tysons Corner Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shutters Bar & Kitchen
This Tysons Corner restaurant is an urban pub with a social and communal atmosphere, serving inventive culinary dishes from the Chesapeake region. Try our shareable appetizers, crisp salads, and creative entrees featuring Virginia-style classics.
Coffee Kiosk
Enjoy a variety of Starbucks beverages and light snacks throughout the day to help you refuel for your next adventure. If you are looking to take a quick break from your excursions, stay awhile and read a book, people watch or catch up on your email.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Tysons Corner Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamooj
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Good staff / bad policy

Mixed bag: Marriott Corp is STILL charging $9.95/day for WiFi *and* plug-in access, in 2014! Really?? Six other local companies, all within range of my laptop (Bakeries, etc.) offer free connections without restrictions. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was clean and very comfy. The food in their restaurant was fantastic during the day, but mediocre late at night (overcooked, etc.). The bar staff and customers were sociable and warm. I would stay here again and I recommend it to anyone traveling here on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go for 'real' food near closing time on a week day night. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hedoheidi
Business
hamilton, ontario
Oct 5, 2013

good value for the money...

but would have been nice to NOT have to pay for parking and you could only turn onto the side street from one direction and that was a bit of a pain. and in room Wifi would be nice instead of a hardwire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harold jj
Business
Mn
Mar 19, 2013

Good

Great hotel.but under renovation I expected much more but got a nice fitness area. I would recommend this for anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex Benjamin
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 30, 2012

Clean & Comfortable Staying

Due to the location being too far from the Reagan National Airport, getting there from the airport took over three hours - traffic & construction. Once I got there, the hotel staffs were very courteous and helpful. The room I stayed was clean and well maintained during my stay. So, overall, it was a positive experience. However, two things I need to mention are the hotel charges parking fee, $6 per day, and no breakfast included with the reservation even though it showed on the reservation page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatMc
Business
Naples, FL
Feb 28, 2012

Great Hotel

Stayed 3 nights - quiet hotel - King Bed - clean room. Next to Mall and close to 495.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul G
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great value and just 20 minutes from downtown. Very close to Dulles airport and one of the biggest malls in the states. Staff was very friendly and rooms were always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.O.
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Feb 2, 2010

A nice quiet time.

It was quiet and peaceful. Hotel staff was nice and very helpful. The snack bar closed early. Luckily, the hotel desk staff let me sneak in for a snack after hours. Good all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tyson's Commons Mall for dinner and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jan 25, 2010

Perfect

Very clean and take a nice sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIA
Business
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Dec 13, 2009

Wonderful Hospitality Upon Arrival

If I am not wrong, my check-in staff's name is Eynour and have never ever experineced such a great guest service in my entire life at so many hotels I have stayed in all around the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge Shopping MaLL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Robert
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 3, 2007

Nice,But Costly

I will be visiting this area frequently with my new position. I have always tried to stay at Marriott Hotels, but this one is above my reimbursement rate. Otherwise I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mall with good places to eat as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search