$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Tysons Corner Marriott

3 stars
View map of 8028 Leesburg, Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tysons Corner Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul G
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great value and just 20 minutes from downtown. Very close to Dulles airport and one of the biggest malls in the states. Staff was very friendly and rooms were always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PF68
Couples
DC
Nov 1, 2011

Another great stay

Clean hotel with an extremely friendly staff. 5 stars :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camry
Single
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Very nice

No complaints! Very nice, clean! I loved the updated room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxness
Single
Philly
Oct 9, 2011

Simply Great Getaway

Hotel was beautiful, room was clean, parking was good and fair price. I will use the hotel next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Job Hunter
Couples
College Station, TX
Aug 10, 2011

Overall, great stay!

My fiancée and I were in the DC area for some interviews and apartment hunting. It would have been nice to have had a complimentary breakfast, but I suppose the Marriott doesn't do that. They do put out fresh fruit throughout the day so you can snag an apple or an orange on your way out for the day! The bed was super-comfortable, and the climate control was very effective. You have to pay for parking, which is a bummer, but perhaps that's also typical for the area. Since he and I were in DC for business-related reasons, we didn't enjoy the immediate area, but it was easy for us to get to Alexandria, Arlington, North Bethesda, and DC with a car. Not the most ideal spot for those looking to use public transportation. Of course, this all depends on what your plans are. If you want to take advantage of the shopping at Tyson's Corner or you know you'll have a car, should be fine. Staff were friendly and attentive--I forgot my bag in the fitness room, and a member of the staff retrieved it and had it for me at the front desk when I realized it was missing. Hope that helps, and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peterxyz
Friends
Richmond, VA
Aug 2, 2011

Good Overnight

Everything went smoothly, the room was very clean and the reception was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Lovers
Family
Hialeah, FL
Jul 9, 2011

"Absolutely Awesome"

The Tysons Corner Marriott is immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and immensely comfortable. Its staff is very professional and accommodating. Housekeeping called to ask what we needed to have sent up on the day when my husband fell ill and stayed in the room all day. They brought up fresh towels within five minutes and followed up with a call to find out if we needed anything else. They do charge for parking; but it is a $6/day fee, which is minimal in the DC area. The only downfall is that the hotel is right on the I-495 exit (although you can't hear any noise from it), so you have to drive around in the circle to get onto eastbound Route 7; it just takes a little getting used to, but otherwise it is a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tysons Corner mall is next door. It has a great food court, and the TGI Friday's can't be beat for service and price. Chili's and On the Border are literally across the street, and McDonald's and Olive Garden are a couple of blocks away.

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Jun 21, 2011

U.S. Open

The staff was wonderful, room was great and the hotel was in a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Paramus, NJ
May 15, 2011

Great DC Getaway

The stay was great! We liked the hotel and the distance from Washington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the MetroLine!

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
cleveland,ohio
May 8, 2011

great place to stay will stay again

Kids had plenty to do at hotel an at tysons corner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top