$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Tysons Corner Marriott

3 stars
8028 Leesburg, Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
more than expected

We had stayed other places before when visiting this area. However we are your average people... See full review

  • Rob tint master
  • Jun 29, 2014
Good staff / bad policy

Mixed bag: Marriott Corp is STILL charging $9.95/day for WiFi *and* plug-in access, in 2014!... See full review

  • Tamooj
  • Sep 9, 2014
Welcome to the Tysons Corner Marriott, where an inviting atmosphere is surrounded by sleek designs, high-tech amenities and attentive service. Conveniently situated near fashionable Tysons Corner shopping, our hotel's location is just minutes from I-495, I-95 and Routes 7 and 123 so guests have easy access to business and leisure destinations including Tysons Corner Center, Tysons Galleria, Wolf Trap, Great Falls Park, Old Town Alexandria, government offices and Washington, D.C. area monuments and museums. A pristine setting for wedding receptions and business meetings, our Tysons Corner, VA hotel's sophisticated event venues feature innovative spaces and the dedicated services of event professionals and catering staff to set the stage for flawless meetings and memorable celebrations. With our on-site restaurant Shutters Bar & Kitchen, a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and business services, guests will find everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience in Tysons Corner.

Hotel Map

38.9136 -77.2221
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 15.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 16.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tysons Corner Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shutters Bar & Kitchen
This Tysons Corner restaurant is an urban pub with a social and communal atmosphere, serving inventive culinary dishes from the Chesapeake region. Try our shareable appetizers, crisp salads, and creative entrees featuring Virginia-style classics.
Coffee Kiosk
Enjoy a variety of Starbucks beverages and light snacks throughout the day to help you refuel for your next adventure. If you are looking to take a quick break from your excursions, stay awhile and read a book, people watch or catch up on your email.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Tysons Corner Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jun 21, 2011

U.S. Open

The staff was wonderful, room was great and the hotel was in a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heinz the wrestler
Cape Coral Florida
Jun 12, 2011

very well maintainend and friendly staff

Wuold rcommend the hotel to my friends very clean and well managed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paramus, NJ
May 15, 2011

Great DC Getaway

The stay was great! We liked the hotel and the distance from Washington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the MetroLine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland,ohio
May 8, 2011

great place to stay will stay again

Kids had plenty to do at hotel an at tysons corner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 18, 2010

Great Hotel at a Great deal

One word "incrediable"..Great Hotel, great location and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl J.
Rome, GA
Nov 1, 2010

Comfortable rooms, accomodating staff

We enjoyed our stay and came for the Rally to Restore Sanity. The hotel helped with the shuttle to the Metro and the room was very clean and comfortable. It would be nice to have at least a small continental breakfast and free internet. Other than that, it was perfect. And the Rally was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants and a big mall within walking distance. Had a free shuttle to the Metro that was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tired of driving
Tysons Corners, VA
Oct 23, 2010

Great price

The highways are all under construction. It was horrible trying to read signs to get off the correct exit. We missed our exit and had to travel way out of our way. Also they didn't honor the two free breakfasts that we were supposed to get. The staff was wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kilmarnock, VA
Oct 12, 2010

Up-market hotel

Knowledgeable, pleasant staff quickly gave service and answered questions. Although the coffee and tea provided in the room were very nice, a free continental breakfast would have been welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Satisfactory stay

We were at a family function and only used the room to sleep in. We had no time to use the hotel's extras. We would have liked to have had a small refrigerator in the room. There also wasn't many places to eat outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chantilly - Kimbo
Woodbridge, VA
Sep 5, 2010

Tyson's

Great location, service, and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chima's Brazilian Restaurant is right next door & is incredible. Also, Tyson's Corner Mall is next door also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search