$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Tysons Corner Marriott

3 stars
8028 Leesburg, Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
89 reviews
more than expected

We had stayed other places before when visiting this area. However we are your average people... See full review

  • Rob tint master
  • Jun 29, 2014
Well run Hotel

The staff at Tyson Marriott were always helpful and friendly. There was not a time during where I... See full review

  • Kmca1961
  • Mar 1, 2013
Welcome to the Tysons Corner Marriott, where an inviting atmosphere is surrounded by sleek designs, high-tech amenities and attentive service. Conveniently situated near fashionable Tysons Corner shopping, our hotel's location is just minutes from I-495, I-95 and Routes 7 and 123 so guests have easy access to business and leisure destinations including Tysons Corner Center, Tysons Galleria, Wolf Trap, Great Falls Park, Old Town Alexandria, government offices and Washington, D.C. area monuments and museums. A pristine setting for wedding receptions and business meetings, our Tysons Corner, VA hotel's sophisticated event venues feature innovative spaces and the dedicated services of event professionals and catering staff to set the stage for flawless meetings and memorable celebrations. With our on-site restaurant Shutters Bar & Kitchen, a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and business services, guests will find everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience in Tysons Corner.

Hotel Map

38.9136 -77.2221
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 15.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 16.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tysons Corner Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shutters Bar & Kitchen
This newly opened restaurant is an urban pub with a social and communal atmosphere, serving inventive culinary dishes from the Chesapeake region. Try our shareable appetizers, crisp salads, and creative entrees featuring Virginia-style classics.
Coffee Kiosk
Enjoy a variety of Starbucks beverages and light snacks throughout the day to help you refuel for your next adventure. If you are looking to take a quick break from your excursions, stay awhile and read a book, people watch or catch up on your email.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Tysons Corner Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harold jj
Business
Mn
Mar 19, 2013

Good

Great hotel.but under renovation I expected much more but got a nice fitness area. I would recommend this for anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmca1961
Houston, Texas
Mar 1, 2013

Well run Hotel

The staff at Tyson Marriott were always helpful and friendly. There was not a time during where I felt as if I wasn't valued as a resident. The rooms were clean and well kept. And the complementary washer and dryer were a big hit after living out of a suitcase for the last few days. Also the Shuttle to local restaurants was priceless. The only minor complaint was that there was a charge for in room WiFi - however the lobby had free access. Thanks again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My hint to anyone staying at the Tyson Corner Marriott would be to take the shuttle to any local restaurants due to the walking conditions that are perilous at best.

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Big Moon
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 30, 2012

Excellent family getaway

Service was good. But you have to pay for parking overnight and breakfast was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute from Tyson's Corner

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codybear
Covington VA
Oct 30, 2012

Second Time As Good As the First

We stayed at this hotel a couple of months ago. My husband's grandmother died, so we booked there again. It is amazing. The hotel is extremely clean and the service is wonderful. It is close to everything and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsM Green Bay
Green Bay WI
Sep 9, 2012

Great stay

Front desk staff were very helpful with questions and directions. Would have liked to see more healthy quick breakfast and snack options like protien, fruit and vegtable options. Will look to rebook here 1st for next years visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex Benjamin
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 30, 2012

Clean & Comfortable Staying

Due to the location being too far from the Reagan National Airport, getting there from the airport took over three hours - traffic & construction. Once I got there, the hotel staffs were very courteous and helpful. The room I stayed was clean and well maintained during my stay. So, overall, it was a positive experience. However, two things I need to mention are the hotel charges parking fee, $6 per day, and no breakfast included with the reservation even though it showed on the reservation page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codybear
Covington VA
Aug 28, 2012

Tysons Corner Hotel Review

Beautiful hotel, great pool and very clean! It was in a perfect spot for shopping, dinner and the interstate into downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
polinapril
miami, florida
Aug 11, 2012

great value!!!

Nice clean hotel right next to the mall. Very friendly staff and two covered parking garages they charge 6$ a day to park. My second time staying here and i would deffinately come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many nice reastaurants in the malls surrounding the hotell

Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeff dad of 3
barnegat, nj
Jul 24, 2012

very nice

everything the hotel had to offer was great, location, amenities, etc. only downfall is having to pay to park onsite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Ann Oliveira
Hudson Vally, NY
Jun 4, 2012

Decent, convenient hotel

Stayed for three days; beds were extremely comfortable, bathroom was clean if small. A DVD player would increase the comfort of the room. The room is pretty small, so if you have kids you might want two rooms, or a suite. Elevators span from all levels of parking, so you can go straight from your car to your room. Hotel is a 5 min walk away from the Tyson's Corner mall, which is nice if you want to grab food or a movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tyson's Corner has a food court, but also some really nice restaurants: Brio and Tuscany Grill, by the Barnes and Noble, as well as simpler/"lunch"ier restaurants like Panera and Chipotle.

Back to menu Return to top