$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Tysons Corner Marriott

3 stars
View map of 8028 Leesburg, Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Hood

Very good i like the place. Would recommend this place to everyone i know. Would definitely stay... See full review

  • Yuk P.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Hood

Very good i like the place. Would recommend this place to everyone i know. Would definitely stay... See full review

  • Yuk P.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Accessible yet sophisticated, the Tysons Corner Marriott is an ideal choice for travelers visiting the Northern Virginia area. Conveniently located in Tysons Corner, near notable Fairfax County cities like McLean, Reston, and Vienna, our hotel is close to an array of local businesses, top dining, and world-class shopping. Arrive by way of the nearby Tysons Corner Metro and experience our hotel's superior service, upscale accommodations, and thoughtful amenities. Our modern guest rooms and suites boast luxurious details like plush bedding and flat-screen TVs. Dine with us at our signature on-site restaurant, Shutters Bar & Kitchen, or get active in our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. If you're visiting for business, consider utilizing our 10,000 square feet of meeting space, or take advantage of our shuttle service to escort you to one of the nearby corporations. We look forward to hosting you here at the Tysons Corner Marriott for work, play, or a mix of both.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tysons Corner Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shutters Bar & Kitchen
Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, our Shutters Bar & Kitchen restaurant offers classic American bistro cuisine crafted from local ingredients. It is the ideal place to wind down at the end of the day or continue the fun with a game of shuffleboard.
Coffee Kiosk
Start your morning in Tysons Corner at the Coffee Kiosk and enjoy freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, free Wi-Fi Internet, and casual, light fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tysons Corner Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codybear
Covington VA
Aug 28, 2012

Tysons Corner Hotel Review

Beautiful hotel, great pool and very clean! It was in a perfect spot for shopping, dinner and the interstate into downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony t.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great location and has the most comfortable beds

enjoyed the location and the comfort of our room was a such great location for services and shopping loved the services had to pay for internet and parking staff at the front desk very professional and friendly started the morning with Starbucks available at the entrance i will strongly recommend this hotel for families and for businesses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuk P.
Business
Lexington
Dec 23, 2014

Hood

Very good i like the place. Would recommend this place to everyone i know. Would definitely stay here when I visit DC area again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuk P.
Business
Lexington
Dec 22, 2014

Hood

Very good i like the place. Would recommend this place to everyone i know. Would definitely stay here when I visit DC area again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NM Suzie
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 10, 2014

Waited to check in

I have stayed at this hotel before, and booked with an outside vendor, but never had an issue. When checking in on Friday it took a long time because they didn't have all my information set up and ready to go. Instead I had to log in to my computer call the online booking's customer service line and have them speak to the front desk before I could check in. What usually only take 5 min took close to 30. I like this hotel, however their system and connectivity with online travel sites needs to improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runtao D
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 20, 2014

Great location, good value

I stayed here for 2 bights and it was very pleasant. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. they also have a very nice pool and spa facility which I used everyday. If they had more parking space and offer free wifi, it should be a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamooj
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Good staff / bad policy

Mixed bag: Marriott Corp is STILL charging $9.95/day for WiFi *and* plug-in access, in 2014! Really?? Six other local companies, all within range of my laptop (Bakeries, etc.) offer free connections without restrictions. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was clean and very comfy. The food in their restaurant was fantastic during the day, but mediocre late at night (overcooked, etc.). The bar staff and customers were sociable and warm. I would stay here again and I recommend it to anyone traveling here on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go for 'real' food near closing time on a week day night. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smarttraveler
Business
michigan
Jul 13, 2014

always nice

very comfortable beds, quiet, clean and always nice to stay here. I always stay here when I am visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob tint master
Business
Fayetteville nc
Jun 29, 2014

more than expected

We had stayed other places before when visiting this area. However we are your average people trying to get the most out of our dollar and for our pay rate this stay was more than expected. Cleanliness was excellent and the beds for us was super comfy. The set up of the room was very classy but not over the top. Made us feel that we " fit in". For the price, we definitely got more than we paid for and how often does that happen in today's society......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location for where we needed to be was great!!! Right off the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hedoheidi
Business
hamilton, ontario
Oct 5, 2013

good value for the money...

but would have been nice to NOT have to pay for parking and you could only turn onto the side street from one direction and that was a bit of a pain. and in room Wifi would be nice instead of a hardwire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Ba.
Business
Akron, OH
Sep 2, 2013

July 4th 2013

Clean, spacious, nice location, easy access to D.C. Staff only ordinary, marginally helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Had to request extra towels repeatedly before they were provided. The food was ridiculously overpriced for the quality and the neighborhood, and the breakfast was a good example, and seldom attended by the clientele, by what we saw. Parking was convenient, and local mall provided excellent and varied food. With only a few amenities, the Porches and Ferraris that were parked at the local Dunkin Donuts would have remained at the hotel during breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall. Sushi, American seated and fast food, and some sweet ethnic, with fresh-made Falafel bread cooked in an authentic oven. As for attractions, you are in D.C.!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top