$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

3 stars
8060 Harbour View Boulevard, 8060 Harbour View Boulevard, Suffolk, VA 23435
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Best Rooms Around

The rooms are great in size! I love the fact that breakfast was downstairs. See full review

  • Benjamins
  • Jan 1, 2014
The best experience ive had

reconciliation with old friend See full review

  • Keyta
  • Aug 9, 2011
The Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake is convenient to many Hampton Roads destinations including Chesapeake, Newport News, Norfolk and Portsmouth. Our Suffolk VA hotel offers spacious accommodations that combine comfort, style and functionality at great value. Guest amenities include a fresh, modern decor designed to inspire and relax, comfortable beds with Marriott's new decorative elements for an unforgettable sleep experience. Enjoy a workout in our state of the art fitness center or take a dip in the hotel's indoor pool. Located within walking distance of the Lockheed Martin Center for Innovation, and two miles from the Virginia Modeling Analysis & Simulation Center, Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake is near the offices of Sysco, Echostorm, Raytheon, General Dynamics, the Northrop Grumman and Norfolk Naval Shipyards. We are a great choice for sports teams visiting the Boo Williams Sports Complex.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Serving Breakfast only. Full hot breakfast buffet adults $9.95. Children ages 6 years to 12 years $4.95. Children 5 years and under complimentary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keyta
Portsmouth,VA
Aug 9, 2011

The best experience ive had

reconciliation with old friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benjamins
Business
Orange Park FL
Jan 1, 2014

Best Rooms Around

The rooms are great in size! I love the fact that breakfast was downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJMJ
Business
Virginia
May 20, 2013

Courtyard Marriott

Not bad, breakfast was good; great location from my business location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was good, can't beat the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Military Fam
Business
Phila.
Dec 24, 2012

military family reunion

Would recommend. Only stayed one night. Pool could have looked better kept/maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rodolph
Business
Washington, DC, USA
May 29, 2012

Disappointing

I am very disapointed with this hotel. It should not be a three star Hotel but more like one star. There were an odd towel shortage. Also shortages of some breakfast servings. Juice was served in a small shot glasses. In the morning I asked reception on my way out for a room cleaning. In the evening, when I returned the room was not cleaned. They gave me another room after I had to ask. I had to change room and drag all suitcases across the hall. No apologies from staff. Nearest beach is Va beach 45minutes drive. Unprofessional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keyta
Business
Portsmouth,VA
Aug 9, 2011

The best experience ive had

reconciliation with old friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scrapper Mom
Business
GA
May 24, 2010

Family event

The hotel was very nice & clean with nice staff. When we arrived there was a big mix up at check in about the room being already paid for, got very upset that I had to almost call my bank to get statement to prove my card had been charged. They need to have their comfirmations from [...] so this doesn't happen again. Over all very nice stay when we were there, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VIRGINIA
Oct 26, 2009

Great stay

very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 14, 2009

nice stay at the marriott

Clean, new hotel. Nice and spacious room. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bel Air, Maryland
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent hotel with many amenities

Room was ready and waiting for us when we arrived. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We totally enjoyed our stay and will in all probability stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top