$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

3 stars
45020 Aviation, Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Nice stay

Great service, excellent access to Washington Dulles airport. See full review

  • HawaiiJoe
  • Aug 25, 2013
Great for $79per night.

The staff was very attentive though room service was a bit slow. The room was quite comfortable and... See full review

  • SuperDave Osborn
  • Jul 29, 2013
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay.

Hotel Map

38.9593 -77.4486
Area served
Reston Town Center
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 0.70, MI, E; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 20.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 55.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Dulles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Aviate Bar & Grille
Discover classic American cuisine with a creative twist at Aviate, our contemporary Dulles restaurant. Our unique entrees, appetizers and delectable desserts keeps diners coming back for more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super nurse onemillion
Washington, DC
Dec 29, 2012

Our pkg was real economy pkg

We stayed there to get free parking for the week we were away. With the discount we got,we had to pay extra to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Can't park for free

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
23 months boy's mom
Mclean VA
Jul 1, 2011

A compact, decent, and fast hotel

I stayed with a 23 month boy before taking flights. I walked along inside and outside hotel a lot. The hotel has beautiful lake view and spacious grass field that my boy run and hit the ground all day. The hotel people were very professional and fast. I asked a microwave machine because of feeding baby food. It is so comfortable to borrow it and use it all through stays. At the last day, the driver of a free airport shuttle bus helped me to move on our huge bags. The check-out was very fast. also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient free airport shuttle buses in every 15 minutes.

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
23 months boy's mom
Mclean VA
Jul 1, 2011

A compact, decent, and fast hotel

I stayed with a 23 month boy before taking flights. I walked along inside and outside hotel a lot. The hotel has beautiful lake view and spacious grass field that my boy run and hit the ground all day. The hotel people were very professional and fast. I asked a microwave machine because of feeding baby food. It is so comfortable to borrow it and use it all through stays. At the last day, the driver of a free airport shuttle bus helped me to move on our huge bags. The check-out was very fast. also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient free airport shuttle buses in every 15 minutes.

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disnyland
Bakersfield CA
Jul 11, 2010

Returning from Washington DC

We had a very early flight out in the morning and the hotel was much better than I expected for being so close to the airport. Shuttle service starts at 4:30AM. We were the first ones on and 5 minutes later checking are bags at the counter. Very good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disnyland
Bakersfield CA
Jul 11, 2010

Returning from Washington DC

We had a very early flight out in the morning and the hotel was much better than I expected for being so close to the airport. Shuttle service starts at 4:30AM. We were the first ones on and 5 minutes later checking are bags at the counter. Very good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
raliegh, northcarolina
Jul 3, 2010

Aweomse

very nice hotel and enjoyed my stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
raliegh, northcarolina
Jul 3, 2010

Aweomse

very nice hotel and enjoyed my stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 29, 2008

The people very friendly, ...

The people very friendly, the is comfortable, my daugter and I enjoy this night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 29, 2008

The people very friendly, ...

The people very friendly, the is comfortable, my daugter and I enjoy this night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top