$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

3 stars
45020 Aviation, Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Nice stay

Great service, excellent access to Washington Dulles airport. See full review

  • HawaiiJoe
  • Aug 25, 2013
Great for $79per night.

The staff was very attentive though room service was a bit slow. The room was quite comfortable and... See full review

  • SuperDave Osborn
  • Jul 29, 2013
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Dulles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Aviate Bar & Grille
Discover classic American cuisine with a creative twist at Aviate, our contemporary Dulles restaurant. Our unique entrees, appetizers and delectable desserts keeps diners coming back for more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HawaiiJoe
Business
Oahu
Aug 25, 2013

Nice stay

Great service, excellent access to Washington Dulles airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperDave Osborn
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 29, 2013

Great for $79per night.

The staff was very attentive though room service was a bit slow. The room was quite comfortable and well appointed. A great deal for $79/night but a bit steep for what you get at $179/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
May 22, 2011

Great location for airport and VA

The great experience you expect at a Marriott property. Superb location if you're flying in/out of Dulles and especially if your visit is to Northern Virginia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville, va
Feb 9, 2010

Dulles Marriott Shines

We went there in a snowstorm and they were efficient and welcoming. Came back in another and they helped me dig my car out, had staff bunking in the hotel so they could provide service. Really remarkable performance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murphy, *
Oct 7, 2008

A Great Place Away From Home

We wish to thank the Marriott for a relaxing place to stay with an excellent staff. We appreciated how clean and upkept our room was and also noticed it was very quite in our area. I would let everyone I know how much we enjoyed our stay with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport was just around the corner and very handy for our son to pick us up and take us all around the country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top