$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

3 stars
45020 Aviation, Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Nice stay

Great service, excellent access to Washington Dulles airport. See full review

  • HawaiiJoe
  • Aug 25, 2013
Great for $79per night.

The staff was very attentive though room service was a bit slow. The room was quite comfortable and... See full review

  • SuperDave Osborn
  • Jul 29, 2013
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay.

Hotel Map

38.9593 -77.4486
Area served
Reston Town Center
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 0.70, MI, E; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 20.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 55.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Dulles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Aviate Bar & Grille
Discover classic American cuisine with a creative twist at Aviate, our contemporary Dulles restaurant. Our unique entrees, appetizers and delectable desserts keeps diners coming back for more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JStevenJ
Stratford CT
Jun 4, 2010

Perfect for pool people

I arrived before the 3pm check in time, weary from my trip from Connecticut, and I was allowed to check in early! I needed swim trunks for the pool, and the hotel desk clerk arranged for the shuttle to drop me off at a nearby Marriott hotel that was across the street from a department store. I got my trunks, was picked up by the shuttle and brought back to the Marriott I was staying in. There were 2 pools, one outdoors and one indoors with a whirlpool next to it! The day was hot, the pool was cool, the room perfect, the customer service very responsive, the location conveinent, I will be a return customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For D.C. visitors, this hotel is a 30 minute drive, and the traffic is not cooperative. Located at the Dulles International airport, the distance to D.C. is the only negative to an otherwise pleasant hotel experience.

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarcaDroid
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Best staff ever

I had a one day in between flights and wanted to stay near by the airport. Shuttle is fast, extreemly neer to the airport. The most impressive thing about this place is the freindlyness of the staff there. From the front disk to the shuttle drivers, they are awsome! I will defenately stay there in my return flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to catch a movie or have some food take the shuttle to the mariot suits. Its a 4 minutes drive with the shttle and they will pick you up when you're done.

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disnyland
Bakersfield CA
Jul 11, 2010

Returning from Washington DC

We had a very early flight out in the morning and the hotel was much better than I expected for being so close to the airport. Shuttle service starts at 4:30AM. We were the first ones on and 5 minutes later checking are bags at the counter. Very good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
23 months boy's mom
Mclean VA
Jul 1, 2011

A compact, decent, and fast hotel

I stayed with a 23 month boy before taking flights. I walked along inside and outside hotel a lot. The hotel has beautiful lake view and spacious grass field that my boy run and hit the ground all day. The hotel people were very professional and fast. I asked a microwave machine because of feeding baby food. It is so comfortable to borrow it and use it all through stays. At the last day, the driver of a free airport shuttle bus helped me to move on our huge bags. The check-out was very fast. also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient free airport shuttle buses in every 15 minutes.

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlestown
Oct 1, 2008

Fine for a short stay

Since this is an airport hotel it is fine for a short stay. It really isn't near anything but the airport. For my purposes it suited me perfectly and I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Dec 15, 2009

Very comfortable. Very helpful staff.

I didn't have any laundry detergent and they opened the store for me and gave me a box. Also enjoyed the half-price happy hour on beer and wings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murphy, *
Oct 7, 2008

A Great Place Away From Home

We wish to thank the Marriott for a relaxing place to stay with an excellent staff. We appreciated how clean and upkept our room was and also noticed it was very quite in our area. I would let everyone I know how much we enjoyed our stay with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport was just around the corner and very handy for our son to pick us up and take us all around the country.

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Sep 9, 2009

Great Savings!

Businesss trip and some sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 5A bus to downtoiwn DC. It was a quick shutttle bus ride to the terminals and then hop on the 5A toi L'Enfant Plaza for just $3.10/one way! Great value and close to metro.

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fortunate guy
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 21, 2012

Layover for a flight

The hotel was close to the hotel, had great amenities, including a shuttlebus, and even though we were so close to the airport I never heard a plane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madalena
Boston
Jan 14, 2013

Warm welcome

I was left to struggle with my luggage, shown a cart that I had to push. Considering that it was my first time, I was not sure this was the practice it made me realize that next time people with two bags that can't be carried across the hallway shouldn't book. One staff promised he would bring me a cart when we arrived in the airport hotel bus but he vanished. The reception ladies were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search